reviews for: listing #59373 - South Lake Tahoe, California Condo rental

Heavenly Condo Deep May/June discounts: Amenities/Location
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Heavenly Ski Area
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $69 - $280 /nt
    $450 - $1,500 /wk
    $2,000 - $2,500 /mth

sort by:

Great little place

Review submitted: January 30, 2014   Date of arrival: January 17, 2014

Agree the beds and bathroom could use some updating but everything else is perfect. Nice location, cute decor, convienient amenities at a reasonable rate.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your review. I rely on guest comments to keep our condo updated, clean and well stocked at an affordable price. We are in the process of updating our bedroom furnishings and bathroom fixtures. You are always welcome in our home. Cynthia

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Christmas Ski Vacation

Review submitted: January 6, 2014   Date of arrival: December 23, 2013

We had an excellent time. Condo was clean, cozy and fully equipped.
Only suggestion would be to have a listing of the available cable channels. We found a bunch we didn't know were available on the last day.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your review. We just upgraded our cable subscription, and will take your suggestion and post a list of available networks in the TV cabinet for future guests to use. You are always welcome in our home Cynthia

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect condo for ski vacation

Review submitted: December 30, 2013   Date of arrival: December 20, 2013

The condo is well furnished. It has a king bed, a queen bed and a sofa bed which providing enough space for we five. It is very warm once we turned on the heaters. This condo is very close to Heavenly resort and several supermarkets(Safeway,CVS). The onsite manager and Cynthia are very nice and efficient to solve problems. We five enjoyed our ski vacation here!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your choosing our home for your ski vacation. We are fortunate to have a fabulous team of responsive people who are at help us maintain our place to a high standard. You are always welcome in our home. Cynthia

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Nice 2- Story Condo

Review submitted: October 9, 2013   Date of arrival: September 14, 2013

When we first arrived and walked thru the condo, I was pretty surprised to find very steep stairs leading up to the bedroom. No where in the vrbo description was there a mention that this was a 2-story home. We're middle aged so there wasn't much issue hauling our suitcases up, but if someone was elderly or disabled, it would be an issue.

That being said, we found the accomodations very nice. The weather was perfect fall temperature. Turned the fireplace on only in the morning to take the chill off. The kitchen had everything we needed. The beds were a little too soft for us. The bathroom fan was loud, but we figured out how to turn on only the light, except of course when we were showering.

It would have been nice to have more cable channels upstairs. The pool and jacuzzi were closed, which was a disappointment.

We would stay here again.

Owners response: Thank you for your honest review. This helps us to keep our condo up to date, while offering a great rate. I will review the website to be sure I add the description of a 2 story condo with the bedrooms on the second floor. The pool is available Memorial Day through Labor Day. The hot tubs are open year round; while you were there they were down due to construction to the update to the pool and hot tub areas. We will have our maintainence crew look at the bathroom fans. You are always welcome in our home, Cynthia

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

You Get What You Pay For

Review submitted: September 8, 2013   Date of arrival: August 13, 2013

Let me qualify the review by saying that it's hard to say that this wasn't worth the special price we paid for, because it was.
Still, there were quite a few minor issues that would have made the stay much better.
I will try to list all that we noticed.
*Steps to the condo are old, uneven & at least one slants down, causing someone to easily slip or trip.
*Auto porch light did not work, leading to retuning to a dark area (where the steps mentioned above that much more treacherous!)
*DVD player did not work.
*Fans in the bathrooms are LOUD.
*No heater in the downstairs bathroom, but not needed in the summer. I supposed even in winter, a small bathroom would not need it, but the grate and housing is there.
*Battery powered lights up the stairway...of the 3 only 1 worked.
*Upstairs bathroom has a pocket-door separating shower/toilet from sink....pocket-door hardware was broken and the door was loud rolling on it's tracks.
*Beds are old. You can see the 'divots' when you first see the beds.
*Pillows were very soft. Should have brought our own.
*Headboards are not connected to the frames, knocking the walls whenever there is any movement.
*Screen from the master bedroom to the upstairs balcony was bent by the handle.
*Upstairs TV did not seem to be connected to the cable. Very limited channels were available.

In the final analysis, was it worth the cost...a definite YES.
For less than the cost of 2 hotel rooms we received a 2 bedroom condo.
Was it a little frustrating at time to find this issues.....YES
Would we stay there again......Not sure.
S. Lake Tahoe has a lot of rentals and it would depend on what was available.

With some work/updating, I would not think twice about staying here, but until then.....

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for qualifying our home as being a good deal and worth the money. We always strive for value in our accommodations! I am sorry about the minor details needing attention however we want to sincerely thank you for notifying us of these things. Sometimes the only way we know of these details is by hearing from guests like you who enjoy our home for an extended period of time. All of these items but one have already been repaired or scheduled for repair within the next 10 days. We have notified the homeowner's association of the 1 item that is beyond our control. Your input and insight has helped us to make our home even better for the comfort and enjoyment of our future guests. Thank you! You are always welcome in our home, Cynthia

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

great place

Review submitted: August 12, 2013   Date of arrival: August 1, 2013

We had a great stay at tahoe
The appartment is great, clean and nicely equipped
The condo is great too with nice trails close by for hikers or runners
Tahoe is wonderful.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: We too love the many local activities. It was our pleasure. Cynthia

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo

Review submitted: September 7, 2012   Date of arrival: August 25, 2012

My family had at great time at your condo during our week stay in South Lake Tahoe. The location was perfect; so close to restaurants and activities in the area, but also nestled in a forested area so you never felt like you were near the highway. Real enjoyed taking early morning walks up the the ski lodge. The condo was very well furnished. We really appreciated the beach towels and chairs that were provided. The deck off the master bedroom was also great in the late afternoons. The number of activities available in the area, kept us busy the whole week. We para-sailed, rafted the Truckee, kayaked Emerald Bay, jet skied, and went bike and horseback riding. Thanks again for letting us use your great condo, and hope to head back up in a year or two.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for your stay. We too love all the added extras and relaxed atmosphere. You are always welcome in our home,

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

anniversary getaway

Review submitted: August 22, 2012   Date of arrival: August 17, 2012

This was our second stay in the condo and it was just as beautiful in the summer as it was in the winter! Clean, quiet and cozy! I love that it was close to everything and a cab ride to the casinos was less than $10. We will definitely be back! -Renee and Natalie

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your retun stay, We bought the condo because of the location and the many extras.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

SIMPLY THE BEST

Review submitted: March 26, 2012   Date of arrival: February 28, 2012

cannot fault this place. close to the ski lists at the california base and only a short drive to the nevada gondola. very close to several ski and board shops as well as numerous restaurants and about 5 min drive to the casinos.

unit itself was amazing. very clean. kitchen had everything we needed and then some. plenty of fresh linen and good laundry. comfortable lounge and cable tv and the wifi is very helpful. will definately come here again if i was ever to return. the mountain is amazing. clubhouse facilities were fun as well. sitting in the hot tub with snow falling was a personal highlight

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your stay. The location and added extras our condo provide was one of the main reasons we bought our home at Heavenly. We strive to have all guests experience a well maintained and appointed condo. You are always welcome in our home.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Natalie and Renee's First White Christmas!

Review submitted: January 3, 2012   Date of arrival: December 25, 2009

Excellent location! Quiet, clean and updated interior. Our truck got stuck in the snow on our way up the drive so be prepared with chains just in case! The managers were kind enough to help us out though. It doesn't even feel like a condo, it seems more like a secluded cabin! I dont think we saw the neighbors once during our stay. It made for a very peaceful holiday!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Write on the ski hill!

Review submitted: September 16, 2011   Date of arrival: September 5, 2011

Enjoyed our brief stay here! Condo was very accessible and nicely appointed. We used the owner-provided beach chairs to take advantage of the warm weather. Loved the Lake Tahoe sunset dinner cruise which leaves from the dock that is at the end of the street. All in all, it is in an ideal location and is very pleasantly furnished and equipped.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Owners response: I am glad you had an opportuinity to enjoy a few of the many features. I hope you can stay longer the next time!
You are always welcome in our home.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Quiet

Review submitted: July 26, 2011   Date of arrival: July 17, 2011

This condo is in such a quiet location.
The condo is very well equipied and the owner very helpful.
The kids enjoyed the pool, hot tub and the tennis table room.
For sure, if I have to go back to Lake Tahoe it will be there.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: The Summit Condos are indeed a great place for a family get a way. Thank you for letting us know about the drier. It was fixed that day. Our cleaning staff and manger work hard to keep our place up to a high standard. You are always welcome in our home, Cynthia

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great stay, Great location

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: June 24, 2011

Highly recommend the condo for visits to South Shore. Location is convenient to everything Tahoe has to offer. Condition of the condo is A+, everything you need for an enjoyable stay. I was in Tahoe for a wedding and it was a busy weekend, after all of the activity the condo was like coming home to a very comfortable indoor and outdoor environment. There were three adults and plenty of room for everyone. The owners have taken great care to provide a comfortable stay. Will definitely stay at this special Summit Condo again.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank You for your review. I will pass this on to our cleaning crew. They work hard to keep up our place to high standards. You are always welcome in our home.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

great location- great value - nice condo with all the amenities

Review submitted: July 13, 2011   Date of arrival: June 27, 2011

Really enjoyed our stay.. Condo was well maintained and appealing.. Kitchen was comfortable and fully stocked.. Rooms were cosy and the living room area just right. Owner was very helpful and organized..Would definitely stay here again.. Liked very much that it was so centrally located - yet had a more remote -in-the-woods feel.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: The feeling of being in the woods, but yet close to all Tahoe has to offer is why my husband and I bought our place. We are pleased that you enjoyed the place as much as we do!! You are always welcome in our home.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A great place

Review submitted: July 22, 2010   Date of arrival: July 16, 2010

This was the perfect fit to our weekend. The condo was close to the strip and the beach. We were super impressed with the beach towels and chairs you provide. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub too. Definately a great deal and we will rent this home again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: My husband and I wanted people to be able to travel light and bring only the bare essentials. You are always welcome in our home.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our Favorite Corner of the World

Review submitted: July 13, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

We loved staying in our "Tranquil Heavenly Condo"...great location, clean, comfortable, quiet, and convenient...walks into the Nat'l Forest above in the AM & evenings...close to our favorite natural restaurant, "Sprouts" & Tahoe Keys...all the glorious beaches around the lake...thanks to the owners for providing beach chairs and umbrella! We'll be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!!!

Review submitted: May 20, 2010   Date of arrival: April 1, 2010

This condo was perfect for my family of five. We were looking for a place to stay for Easter break with most places unavailable for our dates. Then I found this fabulous deal which was perfectly located, clean and cozy.
It was my three-year-olds first time in the snow and she had a great time....constantly asks to go back to the house with the stairs. Thank you so much for an afforable place to stay when things are tight. I would definitely recommend to friends and relatives. Also visit Off the Hook sushi for happy hour. YUM!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely condo, right by Heavenly

Review submitted: April 14, 2010   Date of arrival: April 7, 2010

We stayed at this condo for four days and had a wonderful time. The condo was very clean, well organized and very comfortable for a family of four. Heavenly was right by, but in a quiet neighborhood. It was close to everything we wanted to do. When we had some questions, the owner got back to us very quickly and was very helpful. Thank you for letting us use your vacation home! We had a ton of fun. I think this was one of the best deal!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you. I strive to serve our guests with a swift response and an immaculate condo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great ski weekend!

Review submitted: March 25, 2010   Date of arrival: March 18, 2010

This condo exceeded my expectations. Nicer than most ski condos I have rented previously. It was very clean and very nicely furnished. Plenty of room for 4-6 people. Convenient to Heavenly as well as South Lake Tahoe activities. Also skied Kirkwood which is about a 30 minute drive. Indian food at the Taj Mahal was very good. I would definitely recommend renting this property!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fall 2009

Review submitted: January 1, 2010   Date of arrival: September 7, 2009

We had a wonderful time in your cozy and comfortable condo. It is so quiet there, next to the National Forest and yet close to town! We like being able to step out your door and walk into the woods. And the gym, Jacuzzi, and pool are wonderful for such a small complex! Your place is a great value! We hope to make it back soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Late Spring 2009

Review submitted: January 1, 2010   Date of arrival: May 6, 2009

We stayed at this place for two nights at the end of April 2009. 1. Location: a beautiful, quiet area in the woods. 2. Apartment: clean, well furnished, well maintained, well functioning, with everything you might want to have while away from home. Gives you a comfortable and relaxing feeling. 3. Owners: friendly, helpful, a pleasure to deal with. 4. Recommendation: absolutely yes.

Homeowner Response:
I am pleased. Allan and I strived to make people feel comfortable and at home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Early Summer 2009

Review submitted: January 1, 2010   Date of arrival: June 30, 2009

We stayed from 6/30 - 7/2/09. Loved the location, close to everything but yst very private. The condo had everything we needed and then some! Would defintely stay again. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic Ski Lease Winter 2009

Review submitted: January 1, 2010   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

I was fortunate to spend the season at this beautiful property. The location is tough to beat, a 10 min walk to the slopes, a 15 min walk to great restaurants and sledding/tubing. The decor is warm and the furniture and beds are very comfortable. The clubhouse with ping pong, pool table and two hot tubs is a bonus. Enjoy !! I did.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 27, 2009   Date of arrival: July 27, 2009

I was fortunate to spend the season at this
beautiful property. The location is tough to beat, a
10 min walk to the slopes, a 15 min walk to great
restaurants and sledding/tubing. The decor is warm
and the furniture and beds are very comfortable.
The clubhouse with ping pong, pool table and two
hot tubs is a bonus. Enjoy !! I did.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 26, 2009   Date of arrival: July 26, 2009

We stayed from 6/30 - 7/2/09. Loved the location, close to everything but yst very private. The condo had everything we needed and then some! Would defintely stay again. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 6, 2009   Date of arrival: May 6, 2009

We stayed at this place for two nights at the end of April 2009.
1. Location: a beautiful, quiet area in the woods.
2. Apartment: clean, well furnished, well maintained, well functioning, with everything you might want to have while away from home. Gives you a comfortable and relaxing feeling.
3. Owners: friendly, helpful, a pleasure to deal with.
4. Recommendation: absolutely yes.

Owners response: I am pleased. Allan and I strived to make people feel comfortable and at home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 20, 2007   Date of arrival: September 1, 2007

We had a wonderful time in your cozy and comfortable condo. It is so quiet there, next to the National Forest and yet close to town! We like being able to step out your door and walk into the woods. And the gym, Jacuzzi, and pool are wonderful for such a small complex! Your place is a great value! We hope to make it back soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 28, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

Very comfy condo and stocked with everything you will need. Great location and the most organized place I have ever rented.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 4, 2006   Date of arrival: September 4, 2006

Had the best summer of my life-June till Labor Day. God bless Peggy and Oscar (Summit managers), they are the best! Saw Crosby, Stills, Nash and Young-Olivia Newton John-lots of live improve. The morning swims in the pool were a nice addition. Can't wait until next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 17, 2006   Date of arrival: April 17, 2006

Very comfy condo. We had a great time-perfect Spring skiing and tubing at Hansen's. Warm enough to play football at the beach at Zepher cove. Great diner at Cafe Flore. The garlic bread and white chocolate ice cream are heavenly! The guys were thankful for the sauna and hot tub after the second day of skiing!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 3, 2006   Date of arrival: April 3, 2006

We had a fabulous late season mini ski vacation..Scuzas always good food. The Sushi place in Heavely Village had excellent fish and service....Very comfortable condo-we needed nothing beyond what was here.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 30, 2006   Date of arrival: March 30, 2006

Beautiful snow, splendid location; nicely appointed condo. We had a wonderful time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 17, 2005   Date of arrival: December 17, 2005

We had a wonderful time staying in this cute, cozy home. The hot tub was a great treat after a day on the slopes.....Both Heavenly and Sierra were great places for beginner and intermediate snowboarders. Thank you for everything! We had a great, memorable trip.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review