reviews for: listing #59386 - Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Apartment rental

les alisez
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Apartment
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Les Alizes
  • sleeps  3
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $120 /nt
    $650 - $850 /wk
    $1,400 - $2,000 /mth

sort by:

Laras condo

Review submitted: June 12, 2014   Date of arrival: June 3, 2014

The wife and I enjoyed our stay at the Alizes we felt rite at home.It was well cared for ,clean and secure.Its located in the quieter part of Playa within walking distance [1 mile]to a lot that Playa has to offer,or taxis are all over, 40-50 pesos will get you around Playa.Would definitely recommend it to a friend.Great place Good value.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you
it was a pleasure to have you as guests
you are welcome any time

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Vacation to Remember

Review submitted: December 8, 2013   Date of arrival: October 26, 2013

What can I say....my stay at Les Alizes was amazing! Initially, my inquiry to Lara regarding the availability of her condo was met with an almost instantaneous response. From that moment on, she always sent a prompt, informative and courteous response to all my emails. The price she quoted me turned out to be an excellent value for the quality and location of her beautiful property. The beach is truly steps away and the action of 5th Avenue just far enough to allow for a quiet restful sleep after a night on the town. The condo itself exceeded my expectations; upon my arrival, it looked even better than the pictures! It is tastefully decorated with quality furnishings and artwork throughout, the floor is gorgeous (stone, slate or marble?) and the kitchen is stocked with everything one would need to cook a proper meal. The gas stove is fantastic! The private rooftop terrace could use a bit of work(replace the BBQ and update the patio furnishings) but I thoroughly enjoyed it all the same. The A/C works well, though I only used it once or twice - the two balconies allow for the fresh ocean breeze to flow through the condo.
The bedroom is perfectly positioned with a balcony overlooking the idyllic common area which has a clean pool and lovely landscaping. The king sized bed was extremely comfortable and fitted with fresh sheets and a good quality comforter and pillows. There is ample closet space, plenty of drawers and a safe to store one's valuables.
Rocio, the property manager was so helpful and friendly. From the moment I arrived, she was there to greet me, show me around and help me settle in to my new home away from home. She gave me a lot of great advice on where to shop, eat and things to do and see. Thank you Rocio!
I cannot say enough about Lara's condo and my stay at Les Alizes. Thank you Lara for sharing your beautiful place with me - I hope to be back very soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much
You are welcome whenever you want to be back again
Lara

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Casa Bellisima

Review submitted: August 28, 2013   Date of arrival: July 24, 2013

Gilberto and I(Susie) had a wonderful time at Playa del Carmen. Les Alisez was the perfect place for us. We had many romantic nights on our private "terraza" and enjoyed our daily trips to the beach and nightly walks on 5th Ave. The beach is very close to the condo, about a block and a half away. Everything that we needed we had it right there at home. Rocio was helpful in all her great recommendations on places to eat and shop. She was always available when we had questions on things to do and local places to go. We felt like locals. We really didn't eat out that much because we had everything we needed at home. That is exactly how we felt when we were there. The condo is very beautiful and elegant. It has the necessary amenities that you may need on a vacation and more. We meet many of the neighbors, whom are very friendly. We are already recommending you to our friends for next year. We just hope we are lucky enough to find the days available. Thank you Rocio and Mauro for all your help. And a special thanks to Lara for sharing her beautiful home with us.

Recommended for: tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks a lot
you will be very welcome whenever you want
Lara

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Location!

Review submitted: May 10, 2013   Date of arrival: April 22, 2013

What an amazing experience right from booking the condo to checking out. Lara was very accommodating and the condo was perfect, it has everything you need including a pool in the court yard and the beach is less than a block away. Grocery stores (Walmart & Mega) and markets that are near by. It was really nice to have the kitchen to cook our own meals. The managers, Vicki and Scott made the experience even better. They were there to give us tips on where to eat and what places to see. As well They booked us our cab for the ride back to the airport to make sure that we didn't get ripped off.
The Condo is located in a great area. It's about a block from 5th ave where there is lots of shopping and restaurants. As well there was a taco stand right up the street from the condo with $1 tacos that were awesome!! And they even made fresh pineapple juice. My wife and I spent a week here and will definitely be back. Everyone was so friendly and welcoming. It was a trip that made memories for a life time. Thank you Lara, Scott and Vicki.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you it was a pleasure to have you in my place

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

les alisez Play del carmen

Review submitted: April 18, 2013   Date of arrival: March 26, 2013

great modern unit away from the busy 5th avenue but still in walking distance,beach very close. Lots of convenience stores close by to get your beer and small items. the unit has a great roof top and two balconies, the pool is really clean, lots of friendly people. would recommend to anyone who does not mind the three set of stairs, well worth it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: thank you I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Lara

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Everything we wanted, and more...

Review submitted: April 4, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

The pictures, location and price were our key reasons for booking this location. Honestly, I didn't expect the condo to live up to the pictures, especially for the price, but I was mistaken. Such a beautiful property. The perfect size for a couple. The condo was very clean and everything was in working order. The location is ideal. It's a two minute walk to the beach or to the restaurants on the northern portion of 5th Avenida. The location is just far enough away from the hustle-and-bustle of Playa and remains quiet and peaceful. It was our first time to Mexico and we were concerned about crime and our security but we couldn't have felt more relaxed and secure at this location. The booking process was a breeze. Lara (the condo's owner) was our point of contact for booking and then Vicki provided all the necessary information to prepare us for when we arrived. Vicki was very helpful when we arrived and continued to make herself available if we needed her for anything. On a side note, the condo complex offers many poolside activities throughout the week. Whether it be the $1 mixed drinks at the poolside bar on Sunday or the amazing 90-minute couples massages for $37 on Mondays!!! The location is fantastic and we can't wait to go back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much I ll be happy to have you again in my property

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Amazing trip to remember and what a great Condo,

Review submitted: March 6, 2013   Date of arrival: February 14, 2013

We travel to playa a few times a year, but this time we deceide to try a condo, after finding this amazing place on 46th and 1 minute from the beach, we wanted to see what it was like. I emailed the owner Lara, she was amazing to deal with. She replied back with prompt emails, and we were able to book our stay. The price was right for us. She told us all the details, and connected us with her property manager Vicki and her husband Steve. The condo was perfect for us. Very clean and everything was right there. When we walked in there was cold water in the fridge and a couple of beers even, what a great touch in the heat. A nice little letter on the table with all the things to do in the complex and in the area. Great reading and advice from anyone coming new to the area. Everything about our stay was perfect. If we had any questions problems Vicki and Steve were always there. It was our best trip yet to playa, the condo was comfortable for our friends to come meet and visit with us, and we enjoyed cooking for them with all the amendities the condo came with. To us it was very enjoyable and we will be back. Lara you have an amazing condo and we loved every minute of our stay there, you have great managers taking care of your place. It was very very clean anc comfortable and a very relaxing one for my husband and myself. Very quiet and away from any 5th ave. evening noise, but yet so close to walk to anything you may need. We give this place an amazing 5******** for sure. We can't wait to go back. Thanks Lara, for giving us the chance to rent your place and thanks Vicki and Steve for helping us out while we were there with everything.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Location

Review submitted: October 23, 2012   Date of arrival: February 27, 2012

This is a Penthouse what a view staying here was awesome. Great price made our trip, Best deal in town. Modern very nice with great host Viki and Scott made my trip very enjoyable.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: thank you
it was a pleasure to have you as guests in my apartment

lara

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Very Nice 5 Star

Review submitted: October 23, 2012   Date of arrival: February 24, 2012

Guys this place is great close to everything in town just a 5 min. walk to all shops and food. and far enough away that you can sleep in peace.Just a block off beach and Viki and Steve will Help with anything that you need 5 star service. I will always stay here it is the best deal in town....

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: thank you
it will be a pleasur eto have you as guests again

lara

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Thank you Lara

Review submitted: October 28, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

Thank you Lara

We enjoyed our stay,and at theses great rates it will be hard to get our dates in the future. I hope to stay here again next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

we had great time

Review submitted: October 23, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

we had great time , the apartment is in a great location closed to the ocean and most restaurants and shops on the 5th avenue

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Great Price

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

Hey we were there Memorial Day weekend and everything was good,we will be back next year. what a steal at these rates.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Owners response: thanks

Helpful votes: 7 / 9

 

Attention with this property and its owner !

Review submitted: September 21, 2011   Date of arrival: September 5, 2011

We've booked it for 1 month from 05/09/2011 to 03/10/2011.Moved out only after 2 nights!This is a typical example how your dream vacation might turn into a nightmare!W've been planning these vacations since one year and strongly regret now to decide to choose this location and dealing with its owner(Lara V.)! The reality of apartment was different from description of the product seen on the web page. Until the last weeks before our arrival the owner was not saying the true about the lack of some facilities(i.e.no WIFI,TV cable)there.
When we arrived to the place it was even worst.What we found was:a dirty shower,water leak in the shower that flooded the entire bathroom(including the toilet),no hot water and smell of water in the bathroom like something between excrements and rotten eggs.In the bedroom,the bed smelled with pisses(the bed smells like somebody was “pissing” there in the past!).We thought it has never been cleaned up before.We met owner's neighbours living in front and showed them the problems.They sent an email to the owner describing these issues (in parallel with us).
After 2 nights spent on sofa in the living room (my GF was crying for few hours due to this situation!)it was too much for us. We have decided to leave this apart and find a “normal” place somewhere else.Our other remarks:the surface of place is said to be~90 m2(970 Sq.ft).In fact it looked like it'd rather 40-45 m2. The nice “sea view” presented on one of the photos is not what you would see from the apartment (yes, you can see a little bit the sea when you go to the roof terrace).
The residence is around 30-40 min walk from the centre of Playa del Carmen but there is no shop around.We were told by Lara that the pool is “under reparation”. In fact no reparation activity we have seen there and it looked like nothing was done there since ages.
For all these issues the Lara was blaming the rental agency ( i.e. lack of TV cable) but agency told us that she wouldn’t pay TV cable subscription, so no cable was not installed (anyway it seems that it is 4th time Lara changed her agency). We spent a lot of time on mail discussions with Lara and her Agency.She was very impolite and aggressive against us and the agent.
We paid 50% of rental sum in advance during the reservation to Lara V. She refuses to reimburse us our money back and she threats us with her layer!!!We informed vacationrentals about this situation and waiting for their feedback.

Owners response: unforunately crazy people exist all over the world, and the unsatisfaction and frustration expressed in this review correspond to a personal and private problem of the writers; the 2 persons (a french-polish couple) first came to see the apartment before renting and they never expressed any dislike; after visiting the apartment they decided to book; untill the moment of the rent was due; at that time afer they entered the apartment they refused to pay the rent and they justified that with all these lies ( no wifi : there is wifi; different surface: the surface is exactly 90m2 written on the notary title too!!; no shops: there are shops and restaurants all over the 5th avenue and my apartment is located between the beach and the 5th avenue !there are restaurants just across the street ! ; dirty apartment at check in: my local agent verified it and there was nothing closed to that ddescription)

unforunately we were very unlucky with these 2 french-polish guests and unforunately it is not possible to know people before renting your own property; the insults written on these review are very heavy and so far from reality that only a sick mind can have intentionally created it;

they stayed in my apartment for a week without paying any rent and of course they had to jusify their robbery in some way !!

Helpful votes: 9 / 20

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review