reviews for: listing #59387 - Cocoa Beach, Florida Villa rental

Cara Mia's Blue Rose a secluded jewel in South Cocoa Beach
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Villa
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $99 - $159 /nt
    $693 - $900 /wk
    $1,200 - $1,995 /mth

sort by:

Great opportunity.

Review submitted: March 5, 2014   Date of arrival: February 19, 2014

Paul and Elle are superb hosts. Outstanding decor and cleanliness. Convenient location and reasonable price. Some difficulty in finding address as the highway is two one-way roads one block apart but with the same name. If you cannot find the address, proceed to the street going the other way and try again. This secluded Jewel is a real gem.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: January 26, 2014   Date of arrival: January 15, 2014

Loved our stay here! Very nice and clean place, everything we needed for the week and a great location very close to the beach and just far enough out of town to be away from the crowds, would highly recommend! :) Thanks Paul and Elle for your hospitality!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cara Mia

Review submitted: April 27, 2013   Date of arrival: April 17, 2013

I was a guest in your condo during the week of 4/17 4/24. I really enjoyed some much needed r&r. I can't say enough about how comfortable and peaceful I found it. The bed may have been the most comfortable I've ever slept in. I really enjoyed reading on the deck as well. I will definitely return
Thanks,
Steve.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Vacation Rental!

Review submitted: April 6, 2013   Date of arrival: March 31, 2013

Great location! Quiet and very comfortable! Would recommend to everyone!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Relaxing place to stay

Review submitted: March 17, 2013   Date of arrival: January 27, 2013

We found this property to be an good place for R&R. The sun deck was great. A sun lounger would have been a welcome addition to enjoy the sun. The kitchen provided us everything we needed to do most meals in. Towels and bed linens were promptly cleaned and returned. The lack of on-site laundry facilities was our biggest grip. We knew that this was not provided prior to our arrival. This is not because we did not want to travel to the laundromat, it was because the 2 local laundromats were so dirty and had more machines not serviceable than serviceable. In all we enjoyed our stay and would return.

Recommended for: age 55+

Owners response: We are sorry that, you had an unpleasant experience at the laundrymat. We suggest that, our guests use the pick-up and delivery service for their personal laundry. We have always provided hampers for, our guest's towels and linens and wash them at no extra charge. We also have washed guest's personal laundry before if, they needed help with it. As far as we know. We are the only vacation rental which provides this service to our guests. We do have tri-fold chairs for, sun lounging. Customer service is very important to us. We wish that, we would have known of your dilemma. We would have definately, helped you with the problem. We are happy to have you return next year and hope you had a Beautiful time staying with us at Cara Mia's Blue Rose.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

our vacation in cocoa beach

Review submitted: January 10, 2013   Date of arrival: December 29, 2012

my girlfriend and I had stayed here on our last trip to cocoa beach and it was just as nice as the first time. We like everything about the 2nd fl. unit (loc.,decor,cleanliness)

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Richard. We enjoyed having you and your girlfriend back again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome get away!!

Review submitted: October 29, 2012   Date of arrival: October 13, 2012

This was a beautiful, cozy, perfect getaway!! My husband and I took our 6 month old and my sister with us and had the most delightful time! We were looking for somewhere close enough to town to enjoy local restaurants, activities (kayaking), and shops while still being away from the city traffic and close to the beach and this was the perfect spot! Paul and Elle were so welcoming and we really enjoyed every bit of our visit!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children

Owners response: Thank you so much for all the wonderful complements. We truly enjoyed having your family here and hope you come back in the future! This little bit of paradise is an extension of our home and very unique. We like to think of our guests as family and are so pleased that, your vacation was a memorable experience!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wow!

Review submitted: September 25, 2012   Date of arrival: September 17, 2012

What an amazing place! My brand new husband and I felt like we were in heaven! The beach was only a short walk away, the building was very private and Paul and Elle were wonderful! The champagne and key lime pie in the fridge was a very sweet gesture that made us feel right at home! I cannot get over how interesting all the pictures and little touches were everywhere throughout the bungalow, and how amazing it smelled. My husband enjoyed being greeted by "Elvira" every morning before we went for our walk along the beach. I cannot express how satisfied and impressed we both were by the incredible hospitality offered by Elle and Paul, and we want to thank them for making our stay at Cara Mia a wonderful experience!

Recommended for: tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for the lovely comments. We do our best to make our guests feel like family while they are here. Looking forward to seeing you both again soon! I just wanted to mention " Elvira " is the mascot for Cara Mia's Blue Rose. She is a 6 inch curly tailed lizard. Harmless and a bit shy at first. She has a companion named " Herman " that also lives on the property. :)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great beach getaway

Review submitted: July 3, 2012   Date of arrival: June 27, 2012

My husband and I were celebrating our 30th anniversary and were looking for a quiet place to relax that was near the beach. We found it! The house was perfect for the quiet retreat we needed and we enjoyed the short walk to the beach. Paul and Elle were wonderful and we looking forward to returning some time in the future.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cara Mia is a great quiet little place

Review submitted: June 28, 2012   Date of arrival: June 13, 2012

We stayed at Cara Mia's for 10 wonderful nights. We were house hunting in the area and the place was perfect for us. It is located just out of the frenzy of the high touristy area but close to everything and is very peaceful. The lodge is really nice for a couple. It has an adequate kitchen, decent living room and bathroom and a huge outdoor raised patio to enjoy the ocean breezes. The owners live on site and are very hospitiable to any request. The bed is pure bliss. We were greeted with Champange and key lime cheesecake. The owners have lived there their whole life and provide a book of recommended dining and attractions. At the beach one block up is a county park with free beach parking so its easy to load all your beach gear up in your car and head down. Highly recommend!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Perfect Honeymoon

Review submitted: May 1, 2012   Date of arrival: April 22, 2012

We had the most incredible time on our honeymoon. The bungalow was decorated tastefully and was quite comfortable. The property was located far enough away from the bustle of tourist establishments for peace and quite; although, it was close enough to be very convenient. The beach and ocean front are literally only steps away. This provided us with the opportunity to relax, swim, hunt for sea shells, and have a sun bathed beach picnic. Paul and Elle provide their guests with chairs, body boards, a cooler, beach toys, etc. This made our beach trips all the more better. This place could not have pleased my new wife and I anymore; it made for the perfect honeymoon and we hope to someday come back. I would advise anyone who asks to visit Cara Mia's Blue Rose; they would have the superb time we did, guaranteed!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful stay at Cara Mia's Blue Rose

Review submitted: January 29, 2012   Date of arrival: January 22, 2012

We loved the accommodations at Cara Mia's Blue Rose. The private deck was perfect for breakfast in the morning. the decor was awesome! Perfect distance to the beach or anywhere we wanted to go. We would come back and stay here again and bring friends if we can rent the lower villa too!

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Exceeded our expectations by far.....

Review submitted: May 1, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

I honestly could go on for days about this lovely place. We had so much fun and enjoyed our stay so incredibly much. The owners Paul and ELLE go out of their way to make your trip feel special. Fresh flowers, cheesecake and a chilled bottle of champagne greeted us as we walked in. There is no detail overlooked. We were fortunate enough to have stayed a few nights in each of their bungalows and we still can't decide which one we liked more. The one bedroom is so incredibly romantic and cozy. The bed is like sleeping on a cloud. The two bedroom is so much fun, just wait until you see the carpet! It would be the perfect girls get away! The rooms have everything you would ever need, including anything you might need for the beach! Only a short block away, the beach is quiet and many locals as well as visiting families are there. If you are looking for a bit more seclusion this is definitely the place to be! I can promise you will not find a better place for the price. We were so amazed by the price and honestly never expected it to be as nice as it was.

Be sure to go off of their food lists. We stayed for a week and every night randomly chose a restaurant off their list and not once were we disappointed. Everything was absolutely amazing! Our favorite was The Fat Snook. Absolutely amazing food.

Stay here and I promise you will not be disappointed. If you are looking for large crowds this may not be the place for you, but it would be perfect for just about anyone else. Peace and quiet, good food and the beach....what more could you need?!

Next time we are in Florida we know exactly where we are staying.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

dream getaway

Review submitted: March 24, 2011   Date of arrival: March 17, 2011

I needed a special getaway for our 30th wedding aniversay, well even days after our return my wife is still talking about the villa we stayed at. I feel like superman for finding this place to stay. She took 20-30 pictures inside the unit. sent pictures to friends on facebook, tea cups to pictures on the wall, this place is fantastic. every little detail was there. Now remenber this is seconds from the beach. We were there during spring break, but this is just far enough away from the crouds, yet close enough if you wanted to walk, like having your own beach, The caretakers of the property are fantastic, they were willing to do anything to make our stay perfect. Best to have a car to enjoy the area, I felt the bungalow was a great value

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Our eight days in Coca Beach

Review submitted: March 11, 2011   Date of arrival: February 26, 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed in both units. (2nts. in the 2 bd. rm. & 6 nts. in the 1 bd. rm unit upstairs. The website does not do enough to describe how beautiful both these units really are and romantic too ! My girlfriend Dale who is a nanny and does cleaning for a living was impressed with how clean both units were. We are walkers and the beach is a short block away and was beautiful and perfect for us. I'm 67 Dale is 59 and we've all ready recomended this place to our married children and plan to return ourselves.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Pure Luxury

Review submitted: February 10, 2011   Date of arrival: February 4, 2011

Dear Mr.and Mrs. Body,
Thank you for a relaxing weekend at your beautiful vacation chalet. There are no words to describe the attention to detail in your decorating, every last detail was flawless (my own bed will never feel the same).
My husband and I enjoyed the short walk to the beach and a gorgeous sunset on your deck. Being only 15 blocks from the downtown area brought some great meals (Fabulous Sushi at Cocoa Beach Thai & Sushi, and fish and chips and shepard's pie at The Pig & Whistle).
We will be sure to tell all our friends and wish you the best. See you next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review