reviews for: listing #59438 - Chandler, Arizona House rental

Comfy 2 bedroom Home in Exclusive Gated Solera Neighborhood
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Solera
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,500 - $2,400 /mth

sort by:

We had a wonderful time at this home

Review submitted: September 1, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

We want to thank John and Shirley for our wonderful stay at their beautiful home in Solera. Everything was tiptop shape and above what we expected. We felt so at home when we entered the house. Everything was decorated so nicely and with care.

Home was very spacious and just perfect for two people. The clubhouse was awesome. Loved the fact that we could workout if we needed at the fitness center there and what views!!

Everything is really close and you just have to hop on the 202 if you need to go to Sedona or those out of the way places. Shopping centers and hospital close by.

We would highly recommend this home to anyone in the 55+ bracket for a leisurely stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great winter

Review submitted: March 27, 2012   Date of arrival: November 1, 2011

The house was everything in the description, and more. Great location for golfers. The owners are very responsive to our needs and got back with us quickly when we had questions or concerns. We stayed for five months and loved it so much we're coming back next winter. The house has every thing you need. There is very little traffic in the area, even on the primary highways, so it's easy to get around any time of day. They do a great job of replacing linens and used items each year. The community center is a wonderful facility with swimming, tennis, exercise, library, etc.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best time of my life

Review submitted: September 15, 2011   Date of arrival: June 1, 2011

Home was immaculate with VERY NICE furnishings. Everything was top rate. I did not need anything more than what was there. Kitchen was fully stocked with everything I needed. Grocery store located about a mile away in a small shopping center. For those of you who like to shop, there are lots of shopping centers a short distance away with JC Penneys, Michael's, Walmart, Target, all the major stores. No problems whatsoever other than the two dust storms that came through. The community is wonderful to be a part of and very friendly people. Really enjoyed my stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Home Away from Home

Review submitted: March 2, 2010   Date of arrival: January 1, 2010

If you are looking for a home away from home this is the place for you! From moment we walked in the front door we felt right at home. The owners have thought of everything that you might want or need for your stay. And everything is first class and immaculate. You won't need to bring anything except your clothes and your golf clubs!

With the on-site golf course (with a great restaurant)and fully appointed community center complete with fitness centers, pool, and activities, you may never want to leave Solera. But within the immediate area are shopping centers, grocery stores, and restaurants galore. Being close (5 miles) from the 202 freeway makes getting anywhere in the Phoenix area relatively easy.

Probably the best part of this vacation rental home was the owners! Shirley was a joy to work with. Any questions we had about the area or if we needed recommendations for restaurants or local attractions, Shirley was able to answer them all!

We are already planning our next trip to stay here!

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review