reviews for: listing #59498 - Lake Wallenpaupack, Pennsylvania House rental

My Tranquil Getaway IS Pet Friendly
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  White Beauty View Resort
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $275 - $450 /nt
    $1,095 - $1,495 /wk
    $2,500 - $5,200 /mth

sort by:

Guys Weekend

Review submitted: July 17, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2011

We have stayed at My Tranquil Getaway - Lake Wallenpaupack, Pa for the past 2 years for our guys weekend. There is 8 guys staying in the house that has everything you need. We spend most of our time on the screened in back porch playing games, having a great time. The house is always clean and neat, with plent of room for all 8 of us. We are minutes from the Lake and about 15 minutes from a golf course. We buy all our food and cook it on the good size propane grill or in the full sized kitchen. We are about to head back to the My Tranquil Getaway - Lake Wallenpaupack, Pa in august for our 3rd straight year. This has been a hassle free place for us guys to get together and can't see us changing any time soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Tranquil says it all

Review submitted: July 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 6, 2012

3 couples stayed at My Tranquil Getaway for a weekend away from our kids ! This home had all that we could ask for ! All amenities were included we just had to bring ourselves and whatever we wanted to drink or eat. The name of the unit is very appropriate. The area was very tranquil especially sitting in front of the chiminea on the deck or in the screened in porch away from the insects!

We only had one incident with a nest of bees in one of the woodstacks. Since we were only there for the weekend we just avoided them, but when I told Jennifer about it she took care of it right away!

We have rented a number of homes at the lake over the years. Its not right on the lake but this was one of the most tranquil and central to both ends of the lake and convenient to boat rentals at the nearby marina. And you cant beat the price !

We will be back in the future and I recommend this place to anyone looking for Their Tranquil Getaway !

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

All the Comforts...Thanks For Sharing Your Home!

Review submitted: October 28, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2011

Dear Jen,

We were so grateful to be able to book this weekend on short notice. The Kids and us had a lovely time on the lake and woods. Your home was as neat as a pin & had all the comforts of home.

We loved the Welcome Book with all the menus and activity suggestions. Thanks so much for sharing your home with us!

The Hayes family, NJ
[From Guest Book]

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Best of PA

Review submitted: October 28, 2011   Date of arrival: August 26, 2011

Dear Jennifer,
I grew up in PA when I was a kid, Always had a great time on lakes and at the gap. We never ventured to this part of PA before. Can’t believe how much fun we had, Lake Wallenpaupack is HUGE. We enjoyed the 2 wineries Antler Ridge, & Maiolatesi. The restaurants were fantastic but your home was the best!

Thanks
Jim, Kathy Eric & Vincent
Yardville, NJ

[From Text Msg]

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for Firefighter Discount

Review submitted: October 28, 2011   Date of arrival: August 19, 2011

Dear Jen

Thanks for accommodating us last minute, Sorry for the family that had to cancel last minute.

We had a great time fishing this week, hiking and boating. Your place was everything you said it was. The guys had a great time. We might do a couples thing with the ladies next time… or maybe just keep this place for a man cave. We enjoyed your spices when we grilled.

And We enjoyed the BBQ Pit, John's was great on Sunday, and especially Back Draft [well it’s like home for us], Thanks for the Gift Certificates and the Firemen’s Discount. We appreciated it.

TJ, JT, Jason
& the Gang
From Text Msg

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great House - Great Deal

Review submitted: October 28, 2011   Date of arrival: August 15, 2011

Jen,

Your house is so cute. Great that you had the deer feed they came by twice a day that we know of. We cooked on the grill and at the Ledgedale BBQ Pit, Cuckoos Nest & RainTree [on the way home] all restaurants were awesome. Loved the crab cakes at the Raintree. We should have stayed for a week, next time definitely. I will recommend your place to my friends and co workers.

Traci, NJ

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A much needed Getaway

Review submitted: October 28, 2011   Date of arrival: August 12, 2011

Jennifer we had a great time this weekend. It was a much needed getaway for my family and I. we loved the deer and especially the chimnea in the evening while make Smores. The lake is beautiful!. We loved the restaurant Gift Certificate to the boat house.

The Peabody Family, NJ
From Guest Book

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Another Year - Another Blast

Review submitted: October 28, 2011   Date of arrival: August 4, 2011

Jen
Thanks again for another year at your house, we had a blast – horseshoes - cards - grilling. Thanks for the Gift Certificate, but we didn’t use it, too much food & Drink at the house.
Oh and thanks for the wasp nest too outside, we found the spray in the closet and zapped them…no worries.

Mike Di Pace, NJ

[from Text/GuestBook]

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From My Heart... to All of My Guests!!!

Review submitted: October 28, 2011   Date of arrival: July 29, 2011

Well it’s me , the Home Owner

I need some of My Tranquil Getaway for myself…

I want to thank everyone who has stayed at my house. Thank you for keeping my home clean & everything in order when you departed. It made it so much easier for the cleaning crew and not one person was delayed in checking in.

I am so grateful that you all had a wonderful time, and I also want to thank you for the wonderful comments. It was my pleasure to have you stay at My Tranquil Getaway. This is the first year I allowed pets to vacation and I will gladly do it again.

I am also happy that everyone enjoyed their restaurant gift certificates, everyone enjoyed their meals and the service they received. With the exception of the one restaurant that no longer honored the certificate. I thank you Sue & Kim for allowing me to Accommodate you with a gift certificate at home to your favorite place. And thanks for swapping out the empty propane tank. To avoid that problem I have installed a gas gage on the propane tank so that the cleaning crew can check it to see if it needs refilling.

THANK YOU ALL so much for choosing to stay at My Tranquil Getaway…Blessings to each and every one of you.

Jennifer
The Owner
From my Heart

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Out on the Lake All Day

Review submitted: October 28, 2011   Date of arrival: July 22, 2011

Jen
Thank you so much, everything was great. We didn’t go to the restaurant [ the gift certificate you gave us] we had so much food we grilled and cooked at home.
We enjoyed the lake and was out all day. We love the chimnea at night , such a difference hot in the day and so cool at night.

Thanks again
Sar Davlenov, NY

From Guest Book/ Text

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Love the Winter - Love The Summer!

Review submitted: October 28, 2011   Date of arrival: July 22, 2011

Dear Jen,
Thanks again we enjoyed the slopes in the winter and now the lake and the beach in the summer. Went water skiing for the first time. I think the water hurts more than the snow when you land on your butt… me and tony enjoyed the chimnea and grilling, my family had a great time to.
I am telling all my friends about this place, but save room for me. Loved the Cuckoos Nest restaurant.
Marielle & Tony, DE

Text Comment

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Comfortable and Well Equipped Home

Review submitted: October 28, 2011   Date of arrival: July 18, 2011

Dear Jen,

We had a very comfortable time staying at your house. Is is well equipped with everything we needed for our family. My children loved their bedrooms and the night lights really came in handy.

Thanks again
Mark & Paula Manto, NJ

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Definitley Recommend Your Place to Others!!!

Review submitted: October 28, 2011   Date of arrival: July 15, 2011

Hey Jen,

We had a great time! Everything was perfect we will definitely recommend your place to others.

LuLu,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Perfect Place to UNWIND

Review submitted: October 28, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

Week 1
Dear Jen,
I can’t agree more with all the others who have visited your home! We have never stayed in such a clean and well stocked home. Our boat is docked at Ledgedale, very easy access. We have had our share of company this past week, some family and friends. My husband and I needed to unwind desperately and this was the perfect place.

Boating, tubing, wake boarding and swimming were just some of what we did. The fireworks on the water were the best. Now that it is just the two of us… I can’t wait to see what the next week brings…

Week 2
How this week was truly the best time I have spent with my husband – alone in a very long time. With so much to do, the time passed too quickly! The Boat House & Earhard's were wonderful places t eat.

If I know of anyone who needs r&r, I will send them your way!
Thank you for opening up your home to us, it truly has been a peaceful, wonderful time!

Sue Kanis & Family , NJ

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Love the Screened in Porch

Review submitted: June 29, 2011   Date of arrival: June 24, 2011

We had a perfect weekend- what a beautiful house. We especially loved the patio for star watching and the screened in section for dinner and morning coffee. Didn’t use the gift certificates because we ate in but we are at the lake every weekend so they will definitely get put to use. Thank you for letting us stay at your beautiful home. We will certainly be back. Thank you again for everything.
Ruter & Smith Family, NY

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

So Cute and Very Clean with Special Touches

Review submitted: June 29, 2011   Date of arrival: June 17, 2011

Jennifer , We really enjoyed our week at your house. The house is so cute and very clean. Love all the special touches. The screened in porch and the chimnia were my favorites. We hope to see your deer friends the next time we are up. We really love the boat house restaurant so we used the gift certificate you gave us. Thanks again for everything.
Debra & Joe, NJ

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hot Donuts Clear Sky & Chimnea

Review submitted: June 29, 2011   Date of arrival: June 3, 2011

Jennifer, we loved the house it is so cozy, warm, and inviting. Your house is very clean and well equipped We had so much fun, and enjoyed your deer family that visited us a few times. You have the coolest ice machine….I timed it because I did not believe it makes ice in 7 minutes… but it did. And we enjoyed your donut maker at night with coffee on the deck and a fire in the chimney-ya Thanks again we will be back.
The Capria family, MD

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

My Tranquil Getaway a Perfect Name

Review submitted: June 29, 2011   Date of arrival: May 20, 2011

Jennifer, we had the most wonder week plus at my tranquil getaway….what a perfect name for a perfect place . We had no problem getting our boat in and out of the water. Next time I think we will use the boat rental place your recommended. But it was a boat slip rental or stay the extra 3 days… we needed the extra 3 days. I did not want to come home. We have rented several homes over the past several years up here… I must say yours was my favorite , I am sold I will look no further. Thanks again for a wonderful experience.
The Graham family. NY

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Mothers Day to Remember

Review submitted: June 29, 2011   Date of arrival: May 6, 2011

Jen thank you for the recommendations for mother’s day brunch… my mother had a wonderful weekend, and so did I. She was unsure about wanting to go away for mother’s day, she whined and complained but when we got here she was so happy, it was good to see her smile again. She was like little kid when ever the deer came by. She even named them all. Thanks again. I pray we can do this next year and the year after.
The mulligan family& mom

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Slopes and Snow much more

Review submitted: June 29, 2011   Date of arrival: March 16, 2011

Jen, thanks so much for letting us use your house, we had a great long weekend enjoyed the slopes, snow-boarding and skiing. the wood burning stove was so nice to warm up to after a day on the slopes.
Marielle & tony, Fenton, DE

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Coupes Weekend

Review submitted: June 29, 2011   Date of arrival: February 18, 2011

Jen had a great time the house is on of the best we have ever stayed in. we enjoyed the bottle of wine- great choice. Thanks again,
the
GLENN & FAMILY, NJ & NY

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Valentine & Dine

Review submitted: June 29, 2011   Date of arrival: February 11, 2011

Jen thanks for a wonderful weekend, our valentine was complete. We had dinner at Erhardt’s a took advantage of the dinner theater special. It was entertaining, we laughed so much and the food was great. You made our couples weekend memorable. Thanks also for the bottle of wine. We went to Maiolesi and brought home a case.
We will be back the Andersons, Smitdts & Richters,NY-NJ-RI

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed My Stay in your Beautiful House

Review submitted: June 29, 2011   Date of arrival: January 4, 2011

Jen the house is beautiful!!! Thank you so much for having me, I really enjoyed my stay and will be back very soon,
Steve, Waterford , mi

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Happy New Year

Review submitted: June 29, 2011   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

TJ
Left no review but must have enjoyed the wood burning stove because he sure used a bunch of wood.
Tenalfy,nj

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

White Christmas

Review submitted: June 29, 2011   Date of arrival: December 24, 2010

Jen.
Thank you for letting us rent your home before the new year also glad you had the playpen for the baby, it was less we had to pack. The Christmas tree was perfect and Santa found our kids with no problem. We had a wonderful time, we enjoyed the wood stove, We will be back again
Foo & Jin , Philadelphia, pa

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Why would you go anywhere else?

Review submitted: August 26, 2010   Date of arrival: July 2, 2010

Dear Jen,
My friend and I along with our grandchildren had so a great time up at your house. The weather was great and the kids had so much fun. Your house is beautiful, comfortable and immaculately clean. The kids just love seeing all the deer every day.You could not have picked a better name...My Tranquil Getaway is what we had.

Thanks for allowing us to vacation in your home,
Lorraine D
Clark,NJ

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Love the horse shoe pits

Review submitted: August 26, 2010   Date of arrival: August 6, 2010

Jennifer,

Your place is amazing and very quiet, well except when we were there. I am about to post the pics of the house on facebook, and I would highly recommend it to my friends and family. Also, the horseshoe pits were a nice addition.

I hope next year that you have a weekend that we can have; all the guys loved it.

Thanks again
Mike

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Drive- in , Smores and more!

Review submitted: February 8, 2010   Date of arrival: May 29, 2009

I rented the house with a few of my friends for a couples weekend we had so much fun. We made smores outside in the chimnia at night. I love that you had a crock pot because we made meals while we were out shopping, and playing miniature golf. Claws and Paws was a nice zoo and I cant believe they have a drive in movie theater in Scranton. I hadn't been to one of those since I was little and my fiends never been to one before. We will be back again we have to all get a week off at the same time.

Tom
Washington, NJ

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Thanksgiving Family Reunion

Review submitted: February 8, 2010   Date of arrival: November 25, 2008

Jen,
I really enjoyed Thanksgiving at the House. It was a great family reunion. I hope you do it again this year. I am so relaxed whenever I come up there. It seems like the only place I can clear my mind.

Your brother,
Ray & Patty
Aberdeen, NJ

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beds ar comfiy & Winery was great

Review submitted: February 8, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2009

Hey Jennifer
I want you to know we enjoyed our stay up at the house. everything was great, Beds are so comfortable. Love the screened in porch. Also the winery you recommended was great I bought a case, I'll definitely before I run out. My granddaughter wanted to take home the baby doggies. I tried to tell her they were deer. My family wants to do this again, it was a great way to get all the kids together. I am bringing the bicycles up next visit.

Sylvia,
Piscataway, NJ

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Newborn fawn in rear yard WOW

Review submitted: February 8, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2009

I enjoyed staying up here Last summer in August. I cannot believe the Deer that visited the property. It was so peaceful and our christian retreat was very fruitful and we went home totally rejuvenated.

This year me and my friends were up in June for another retreat. It was amazing how small the baby deer were.we witnessed a baby deer just born in the rear yard from the deck. I cannot believe how tiny they are and how wobbly they are the first few hours of life. My friends and I are convinced ... we plan on making a few visits a year. GREAT place to clear the mind and get regrouped.

Also we love the new renovations.
Rose of Manchester, NJ

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Newborn fawn in rear yard WOW

Review submitted: February 8, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2009

I enjoyed staying up here Last summer in August. I cannot believe the Deer that visited the property. It was so peaceful and our christian retreat was very fruitful and we went home totally rejuvenated.

This year me and my friends were up in June for another retreat. It was amazing how small the baby deer were.we witnessed a baby deer just born in the rear yard from the deck. I cannot believe how tiny they are and how wobbly they are the first few hours of life. My friends and I are convinced ... we plan on making a few visits a year. GREAT place to clear the mind and get regrouped.

Also we love the new renovations.
Rose of Manchester, NJ

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Definate recommend to my friends!

Review submitted: February 8, 2010   Date of arrival: July 23, 2009

On Sun, Jul 26, 2009 at 4:16 PM

Hi Jennifer,

Thank you for opening your beautiful home to us for the weekend. We had a great stay! I will definitely recommend you to my friends and keep this place in mind for future stays in the Poconos.

Thank you again.

Best,
Anne
Palisades Park, NJ

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Rented Pontoon and saw the whole Lake

Review submitted: February 8, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2009

On Tuesday August 4,2009 2:33 pm

Dear Jennifer,
Weekend was great, great house. We rented a pontoon boat Saturday and really got to see the whole lake. Also the kids loved seeing the deer in the backyard.

Thanks again
Mark
Wall Twp, NJ

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

They bought all the toys

Review submitted: February 8, 2010   Date of arrival: August 13, 2009

On Monday August 17,2009 2:43 pm

Dear Jennifer,
We had a great time up at the house. You weren't kidding when you said you have plenty of parking, we had plenty of room with 3 suv's and 2 trailers for the boat, bikes and jet skis. House was great and so was the weather. Your deck is a great place to relax at the end of a full day of activity's.

See ya,
Jon, Gus & the Guys
Coltsneck NJ

Now the ladies want to do their own thing.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

House was GREAT

Review submitted: February 8, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2009

On Tuesday August 11,2009 5:57 pm

Dear Jennifer,
Weekend was fantastic, we rented jet skis and was out on the lake all day. House was great, grilled up some great meals, and enjoyed the chimania. Also we enjoyed seeing the deer in the backyard.

Thanks and we will rent again
Sal & Lynn
Fanwood, NJ

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Much better than the last place we rented.

Review submitted: February 8, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2009

On Tuesday August 26,2009 7:03 pm

This was a great vacation! The house was extremely comfortable, very clean, fantastic deck and the nature around the house was so peaceful, the deer they came right up to us.

This was so much better than the last place we rented. Check in was easy, we didn't have to bring towels and linens this time, plus you had plenty of spices for cooking, and the crock pot is a great idea to have. We didn't have to run to the store to buy firewood because you had some there for us.

I would gladly recommend this house if you are looking for a great time and a relaxing atmosphere. Thanks Jennifer for allowing us to use your home and for the little extras that you had readily available. We will see you again next year, maybe even sooner. I am hoping some of my friends will be coming up. I am making my referral list now.

Mike and Angela
Princeton NJ

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Plenty of Parking and Plenty of Room to Roam

Review submitted: February 8, 2010   Date of arrival: August 28, 2009

On Thursday September 3,2009 2:47 am

Our little vacation at this home was great we wish we could have stayed longer. It was very relaxing and the house has plenty of space for our combined family of 8 and it was nice to have 2 bathrooms to. Our friends visited for the day and we had a total of 16 people with plenty of seating without getting in each others way, plus nobody had to do the car shuffle because plenty of parking.

It was beautiful house, a great escape from city life and much better than going to the bigger noisier resorts. We saw and fed the deer, bbq and enjoyed the scenic area on our bicycles

We are so glad you had that cancellation and hope that next we will be able to come to the house again and for a full week.

Linda & Jimmy
Philadelphia, Pa

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Weekend was too short must stay longer

Review submitted: February 8, 2010   Date of arrival: September 4, 2009

I would like to tell you that we had a wonderful time enjoying your beautiful vacation home. My and my fiance's parents were so charmed by it they didn't want to leave. This weekend was just too short, wish we could stay longer.

We spend a lot of time relaxing on the deck, catching some sun and enjoying fresh air outside. Our dads used the charcoal grill to make bbq and our moms enjoyed a great variety of kitchen utensils and spices to cook dinners. We ran out of the aluminum foil and salt and we've replaced these items. I personally loved the cozy atmosphere of the house, loved the decor of all bedrooms and especially the living room. I imagine how great it is to sit by the fireplace in late Fall or Winter time on the couches with family and friends, drinking hot cocoa. Maybe it's going to be our next family vacation at My Tranquil Getaway!

The only problem we encountered was a leaking fridge. Everything else was in excellent working condition.

We would like to thank you for your service and personal attention!

Helen
Brooklyn, NY

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review