reviews for: listing #59574 - Shuswap Lake, British Columbia House rental

Beach House - 100% Sandy Beach
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Salmon Arm
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (CAD) $1,490 - $2,475 /wk

sort by:

Fantastic vacation!

Review submitted: August 1, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed out stay at this beach house. Perfectly situated on a sandy beach, large porch shaded from afternoon onwards, kitchen well-stocked, good hot water, beds comfortable and plenty of room for our party of 3 adults, 3 kids. Washer and clothes-line on site was a definite plus. Less than 10 mins. to shopping in town, we found it very conveniently located. Rented boat/SeaDoos from SeaDog rentals and would recommend them. Would suggest water shoes for walking out to buoy but beach was nice sand. Very pleased with this rental.

Owners response: Thank you. Glad you and your family enjoyed themselves.

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful family holiday cottage

Review submitted: August 22, 2012   Date of arrival: August 12, 2012

"Wonderful family holiday cottage -- direct beach and lake access, beautiful surrounding views, spacious and well-stocked cottage". We had a wonderful time playing in the sand, swimming in the lake, and visiting nearby Salmon Arm downtown shops and farmers' markets. Lots of good memories for us all! - A Riley, Kelowna BC"

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was blissful!

Review submitted: August 21, 2012   Date of arrival: July 8, 2012

Hi,
It was blissful! I did nothing but swim, sun and read!
What a beautiful spot you have.
Thanks,
Sandra

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Had a fantastic time at the Beach House!

Review submitted: September 10, 2010   Date of arrival: August 15, 2010

We had a fantastic time at The Beach House. Having the sandy beach for the kids to play on was great. Lots of beds, so everyone had their own. The kitchen was well stocked for all our cooking needs as well as all the condiments and such.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nice sandy beach and the view was spectacular.

Review submitted: July 31, 2010   Date of arrival: July 11, 2010

The cabin was very neat and well kept. It was enough space for our two families. Nice sandy beach and the view was spectacular. The water was clean and warm.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The location is outstanding.

Review submitted: July 31, 2010   Date of arrival: July 4, 2010

First off, we had a fantastic time. The location is outstanding and your cabin is comfortable, clean, cozy and very well equipped. Friends (two other families with small children) rented two other properties on the same beach and everyone was envious of our cabin. As well, I was a hero for finding such an incredible beach. We are hoping to do it again next year and are considering two weeks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The stay was great!

Review submitted: July 6, 2010   Date of arrival: June 21, 2010

The stay was great! We loved your beach house. The stay was great! We loved your beach house. We've stayed at the Shuswap a few different times and this is by far the nicest place we stayed at. The beach house was great and we appreciate the chance to use it.

Scott & Shalan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We love it out there.

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2009

Hi Dennis,

Great cottage. We had a lot of fun.

We loved the morning sunrise. Lots of places to sit as we followed the sun around the lake and behind us.

We love it out there. Can’t get enough.
Very relaxing.

Salmon Arm is small and nice as well.
Ate a few meals in Salmon Arm.

All in all a great time.
Perhaps again next year.

Cheers,

Louise and Lane

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review