reviews for: listing #59674 - Camano Island, Washington House rental

Waterfront Luxury - The Camano House
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Camano Island Country Club
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $250 - $325 /nt
    $1,600 - $2,100 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Wanted to Stay Longer

Review submitted: January 8, 2014   Date of arrival: December 1, 2013

Dear Spencer family,
Thank you for being our new friends and sharing your home. ? We also had bald eagle sightings and of course your views are beautiful, as are the beaches. We wish we could have stayed longer!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Never Tire of This Awesome Proprty

Review submitted: January 8, 2014   Date of arrival: September 18, 2013

Some of my family, my fiancé and I stayed in your beautiful home for my wedding. I am sure you will never tire of people telling you how awesome this property is. I am envious but so happy that you share it and we were able to enjoy it. Needless to say, the views were spectacular and my photographer husband was outside capturing that beauty a lot. We all were. Much happiness to you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Home is a Jewel

Review submitted: January 8, 2014   Date of arrival: September 7, 2013

Our family gathered here and these walls were filled with laughter all weekend. The time here was greatly enhanced by the beauty of this home and the surroundings. The house is very functional and accommodating in addition to being furnished so lovely. Your home is a jewel.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Mount Baker Views

Review submitted: January 8, 2014   Date of arrival: August 31, 2013

What an amazing view! We enjoyed gorgeous sunrises and beautiful vistas with Mt. Baker in the background. The home is lovely and we enjoyed the indoor and outdoor spaces and the beach. We also enjoyed the winery. We would love to return someday.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

So Welcoming

Review submitted: January 8, 2014   Date of arrival: August 13, 2013

It was great for our family to reunite in such beautiful surroundings. The house is very welcoming and extremely well maintained. The views are spectacular and the sightings of the eagles just added to our experience. We enjoyed walks along the beach and in the state park. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Home is a Blessing

Review submitted: January 8, 2014   Date of arrival: July 1, 2013

Dear Spencer family,
Thank you so much for opening up your beautiful home for our much needed family reunion. The setting and décor are so peaceful and calming. We were able to collect treasures from the beaches to make ornaments to remember our visit to Camano Island. May your family and this home be blessed for what you gave to us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Kitchen

Review submitted: January 8, 2014   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

We very much enjoyed your wonderful home. The views, the bald eagles, and the beaches are fantastic. This is the best equipped kitchen I have ever seen in a vacation rental house.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Serenity Found

Review submitted: January 8, 2014   Date of arrival: August 2, 2013

Thank you for sharing your home and making it available to others to enjoy your décor and views. The serenity was more than we expected and then sending eagles to entertain us was the max! The amenities were more than sufficient and your home is very comfortable and beautiful. A truly relaxing enjoyable vacation destination.
Best Regards

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect for a Wedding Weekend for Guests

Review submitted: January 8, 2014   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

The house is absolutely beautiful. We stayed here for the bride’s side of the wedding. All the bridesmaids stayed in the room with the bunk beds which worked out perfectly. We were able to prepare for the wedding, all the while we had amazing view of the sound and eagles in the tree. Thank you for letting us use the house. (ps – we LOVE the kitchen).

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Plan to Return

Review submitted: January 8, 2014   Date of arrival: May 31, 2013

Wow! Fantastic view, comfy beds, rejuvenating retreat for our girlfriends. We enjoyed watching the eagles and felt the peacefulness of the place. Perfect, end of street, beautiful place. We plan to return!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Tons of Eagles

Review submitted: January 8, 2014   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

We enjoyed having our small family gathering in your beautiful home with an amazing view. We were entertained many times daily by 3 bald eagles when we named them….”Scruffy, Slick and #3”. We even saw a golden eagle too. Amazing!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Girls' Weekend

Review submitted: January 8, 2014   Date of arrival: February 13, 2013

Girls’ trip. No kids! No pets! No husbands! Our 3rd annual event.
Had a wonderfully relaxing time enjoying the fabulous view and all the wonderful amenities of your beautiful home.
The last thing we saw before leaving was a bald eagle landing on the tree in the back of your house. A very good omen!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Home

Review submitted: January 8, 2014   Date of arrival: December 8, 2013

We got married today! I married my best friend and partner in crime. A truly beautiful home. In fact, my wonderful new husband would like to know the builder of this house as he wants to have one built for us in Juneau Alaska! Perhaps we will return someday with grandchildren. We love the bunk bed room, very cute and will thought of. Thank you for sharing your beautiful home

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Want to Return

Review submitted: January 8, 2014   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

Thank you for sharing your beautiful home! The kids are in love and want to come back again. We’ve thoroughly enjoyed the views, the wildlife, and the location.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Home

Review submitted: November 14, 2012   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with our families! It was marked as one of the best times ever in my book. It was my first time crabbing. We had a crab cake cook off! Your kitchen provided so much space for us to prepare all at once and get the hot cakes out for the sampling! Amazing. The view was beautiful. Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Experience

Review submitted: November 14, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2010

We had a wonderful time at The Camano House. You have a beautiful home which was perfect for our needs. We couldn't have had a better experience.

We enjoyed the beautiful views and walking the secluded beaches.
Thanks for sharing your special place with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

One of Our Favorites

Review submitted: November 14, 2012   Date of arrival: July 3, 2012

We had a great time at your home. The area is absolutely amazing. We come every year and have stayed in many places. Your home is definitely one of our favorites.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

First Class

Review submitted: November 14, 2012   Date of arrival: August 21, 2009

Wow! Fantastico! We had a great time during our stay. Everything in this house is first class and well thought out for an extended stay. Every day our family started the day with a walk to one of the beaches. We loved hanging out in the back yard, grilling and the board games were a huge hit! We will miss the beautiful sunrises and amazing views. We can’t wait to come back soon for another visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Girls Weekend

Review submitted: November 14, 2012   Date of arrival: March 15, 2010

We had a great time at the house for the weekend. Wonderful view – great for scrapbooking ~ we got lots of pages done while watching the eagles and enjoying the mountain views. There were 9 of us women and the spare worked well. We’ll have to think about coming back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Dream House

Review submitted: November 14, 2012   Date of arrival: May 10, 2010

This is a dream house for sure! We are thrilled to have the opportunity to enjoy this lovely home.
Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Dream Home

Review submitted: November 14, 2012   Date of arrival: July 29, 2012

You have a dream home! The house is beautiful, spacious and well-equipped. The grounds are picturesque on all sides of the house. The back yard with the view over Port Susan Bay looking out to the Cascades was a hit with all. One brother-in-law claimed he had never known how much fun sitting in a back yard relaxing and chatting could be! My niece and nephew were entranced by the bald eagle who came to visit one evening and sing for them.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You!

Review submitted: November 14, 2012   Date of arrival: May 15, 2010

A beautiful home, an incredible view, and wonderful ever-changing weather made for a terrific girls’ weekend. Thank you so much for sharing it with us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

So Many Highlights!

Review submitted: November 14, 2012   Date of arrival: May 9, 2010

Highlights of our visit:
• Watching bald eagles and hummingbirds out the front window
• Taking in the panoramic views of Puget Sound
• Exploring the beaches with our boys
• Counting the colors of starfish at low tide at South Beach on Camano Island State Park
• Westside Pizza. Yummy!
• The bed in the master bedroom. Without a doubt the most comfortable ever!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Gorgeous Home, Gorgeous Beaches, Gorgeous Views

Review submitted: November 14, 2012   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

Wow! What a beautiful home you have! My family and I were just in awe all weekend. It was sunny (80’s – 90’s) all weekend without a cloud in the sky. We enjoyed all the beaches by exploring the low tides in the morning and swimming in the afternoon. My brother found crabs, baby fish, clam shells and a couple of jelly fish.

We must’ve seen like 4 eagles but the same one (we think) came back and perched itself on the cool tree out back. We ate mostly all our meals outside enjoying the weather and the time we had together. (there was also a full moon ?)
Other things we enjoyed doing was watching movies, playing board games and playing the game cube. Also grilling dinner and enjoying your cool surround system while making meals or just to dance.
It was spectacular to wake up every morning to this view and taking in all the environment and beauty this place has to offer. Thank you so much for this opportunity to enjoy your beautiful home and relax. We hope we can come back soon to this awesome place if you will have us! ? Have a wonderful rest of your summer and thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

An Idyllic Spot

Review submitted: November 14, 2012   Date of arrival: August 27, 2010

Dear Spencers,
Thank you for making our trip soooo comfortable, memorable and truly a fun trip.
We thouroughly enjoyed your lovely home and all the first class minute details that you’ve included to make it 5 star. We loved the view and waking up to fantastic sunrises was awesome.
Had a great time going to the 3 beaches and our teenagers enjoyed crabbing. Enjoyed just chilling in the backyard taking in the panoramic views of water with mountains in the background.
It is truly an idyllic spot. We will be back for sure.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Vacation Ever!

Review submitted: November 14, 2012   Date of arrival: August 24, 2010

Our family, wives, kids and grandkids had a great time. Our seven year old granddaughter, the oldest, and the leader of the pack gushed “This is the best vacation we’ve ever had.”
We had a great time. Your place is beautiful and a great family retreat.
Thank you very much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best House We've Ever Rented

Review submitted: November 14, 2012   Date of arrival: August 16, 2010

This is the best stocked house we’ve ever rented. Thank you for all the extras in the kitchen that made this so easy to enjoy – right down to the collection of wine charms for our glasses – so fun.
Enjoyed the view, large kitchen, and comfy beds.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wanted to Stay Longer!

Review submitted: November 14, 2012   Date of arrival: October 15, 2010

The house is amazing. The whole family loved it. The view is breath taking. We would just stand outside being amazed, morning or night. Beautiful sunrise or the lights on other islands at night. We are very sorry we could not stay longer.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Birthday I've Ever Had

Review submitted: November 14, 2012   Date of arrival: November 10, 2010

Thank you so much for letting us share your home. It was so relzxing to sit with a cup of tea and enjoy your view. The eagles provided enjoyment for everyone.

It was my 50th birthday celebration and the best birthday I’ve ever had! My girlfriend, who loves to cook enjoyed the kitchen very much and you’ve stocked it with everything.

The layout of the house was great – the kitchen and eating area was big enough for all of us to visit while cooking.

Everyone loved waking up to the view and all thought the beds were very comfortable.
Thank you once again. I definitely will pass along your name to others.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Thanksgiving

Review submitted: November 14, 2012   Date of arrival: November 24, 2010

What a wonderful home to spend Thanksgiving in! Every dish, pan, pot, etc you could ever need for the big feast! Just bring the food.
Saw 2 eagles this time on the tree perch and discovered Camano Island Park about 7 minutes away. Beautiful beach and sunset.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfectly Equipped for our Girls Weekend

Review submitted: November 14, 2012   Date of arrival: April 18, 2011

We want to thank you so much for opening your lovely home. Perfectly equipped for our weekend away. There was plenty of space and thngs to do and we so enjoyed the wildlife. We would highly recommend this to others.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family Vacation

Review submitted: November 14, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2011

We can't tell you how much we truly enjoyed your home. The accommodations couldn't be beat, nor the view. We spent hours enjoying the two bald eagles perched in the eagle tree and relaxing to the wonderful view with our entire family. The weather was beautiful and we enjoyed touring the surrounding islands too. We thank you so very much for your help in making our family vacation getaway such a truly pleasant experience. We hope to return someday to enjoy your beautiful home, and this gorgeous area.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Warning: You'll get addicted to this place!

Review submitted: October 22, 2012   Date of arrival: March 9, 2012

We have stayed at this wonderful house several times and every time we leave, we make a plan to go back. It's a retreat getaway but with all the amenities needed to have a great time depending what your mood is: calming views and quiet surroundings, amazing outdoor adventure day trips, wineries, festivals, good restaurants if you don't feel like cooking, etc.
The house is always clean and well stocked and honestly it's hard for me to share this information because we feel like this is our secret gem!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Highly Recommend

Review submitted: October 20, 2012   Date of arrival: August 16, 2012

A wonderful rental for a family vacation or romantic getaway. We enjoyed everythng about this home. It had all of the amenities we could hope for with spectacular ocean and mountain views from inside and outside. We took advantage of the outdoor patio and grill for relaxing al fresco dining. The beach is only a mile away, where we could launch our boat, or kayak and paddleboards. Saw some spectacular sunsets. Would highly recommend to anyone.
Richard
Fairborn, OH

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Beautiful, luxurious, awesome views and beach!

Review submitted: December 30, 2009   Date of arrival: December 4, 2009

We stayed at your beautiful house for the weekend but did not want to leave! The beach and views were spectacular. The water was so pretty, as were the mountains. We saw so many bald eagles and heron that we lost track. The beaches were beautiful - depending upon the tide we had sand or rocks and driftwood. The kitchen is first rate - it had everything to make fabulous meals, and that we did. When we weren't outside we enjoyed the big flat screen TV, the internet access, and we loved the jetted tub and the shower with dual shower heads! You have thought of everything in this house and it was so luxurious, especially since everything is so brand new. Our kids loved the yard for playing outside. Camano Island was beautiful as well - we hit a couple of the state parks, and the weather was great for December. Thank you so much for sharing your amazing home with us. We'll definitely come back, and for a longer stay the next time!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 18 / 19

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review