reviews for: listing #59695 - Puerto Rico, Caribbean House rental

Exquisite Vacation Home in the sunny Fajardo, Puerto Rico
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $150 /nt
    $875 - $975 /wk
    $2,500 - $2,600 /mth

sort by:

Wonderful vacation house

Review submitted: March 17, 2011   Date of arrival: March 11, 2011

Really a great house for a group of people--comfortable, perfectly located, and the price is right. Carlos, Alex, and Oscar were consistently professional and helpful. Highly recommended.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful vacation house

Review submitted: March 17, 2011   Date of arrival: March 11, 2011

Really a great house for a group of people--comfortable, perfectly located, and the price is right. Carlos, Alex, and Oscar were consistently professional and helpful. Highly recommended.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful home, convenient location

Review submitted: March 15, 2011   Date of arrival: March 7, 2011

My party of 3 stayed at this wonderful Fajardo home for one week March 7 through March 11, 2011. It was easy to find using the owner's directions. It is located in a nice, quiet neighborhood. We parked our car in the garage which had a remote controlled entry. Upon arrival, we were pleasantly surprised at how beautiful, spacious and well kept this home was. The patio is actually a wrap-around with a 4th bathroom off to the side! We did not use the second floor deck but could have. We were out most days. The location is just 7 minutes from the ferry to Culebra and we found we could get to San Juan most days in 30 minutes. It was just 20 minutes or so from the rainforest. You will love this house too! Book today! The owners were very helpful during our stay, returning our calls when the wireless internet was not working (we figured it out).

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Beautiful home, convenient location

Review submitted: March 15, 2011   Date of arrival: March 7, 2011

My party of 3 stayed at this wonderful Fajardo home for one week March 7 through March 11, 2011. It was easy to find using the owner's directions. It is located in a nice, quiet neighborhood. We parked our car in the garage which had a remote controlled entry. Upon arrival, we were pleasantly surprised at how beautiful, spacious and well kept this home was. The patio is actually a wrap-around with a 4th bathroom off to the side! We did not use the second floor deck but could have. We were out most days. The location is just 7 minutes from the ferry to Culebra and we found we could get to San Juan most days in 30 minutes. It was just 20 minutes or so from the rainforest. You will love this house too! Book today! The owners were very helpful during our stay, returning our calls when the wireless internet was not working (we figured it out).

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

"Home away from home"

Review submitted: February 10, 2011   Date of arrival: January 12, 2011

My husband and I visited Fajardo In January 2011 for two weeks. We had a great time! We couldn't have chosen a better "home away from home"! The house is very large and comfortable. The 4 bedrooms are large (the master bedroom huge) and have plenty of closet and drawer space. One of our major concerns when renting is the cleanliness of the house but especially the mattresses and bedding. We slept like babies. Well, have no fear here! Everything is spotless! We rented a car (it is a necessity) and it was so convenient to drive directly into the garage which included an electric garage door opener. Carlos (the owner) also has beach chairs, a cooler and boogie boards to use. We had a blast with the boogie boards! The house is close to all the beaches and the ferry for Vieques and Culebra. You must visit the islands! If you don't have enough time for both, visit Culebra. Rent a jeep ($55.00) there so you can visit all it's beautiful beaches and poke around the island. They are well worth seeing! All in all, the location was close to everything and very safe! Thanks Carlos ...... you're great! Oh, and so is your Fajardo home! Thanks for sharing!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Had a great time!

Review submitted: February 6, 2010   Date of arrival: January 13, 2010

I just got back with my girls and had a great time. I was a little nervouse at first because I was alone with my two girls, but once I seen the location and house my mind was at ease. It is a beautiful home in a beautiful area. Lots of close things to do like jump on a ferry and go to colebra for the day, trust me it was very easy to get around the house is located off a main street. The mattress in the master bedroom was heaven on earth I slept like a baby. The house was tastefully decorated and very clean. I felt very safe and very at home. The management was very polite did not bother us at all it really felt like it was my home for the week. We also saved alot on little things like chairs for the beach and boogie boards. The house has everything from kitchen knifes to a fresh bar of soap. I loved sitting on the veranda at night and listening to the coqui and the neighbors where friendly and spoke english. I really did enjoy my stay and will be back next year!

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We book this home after searching for a while!

Review submitted: February 6, 2010   Date of arrival: December 29, 2009

If you are looking for a rental home – search no more! This is a great home with many features, including great service. For many months we were looking for a rental home, and through the internet our research led us to this property. The information listed on their website is accurate and the people handling the rental in Puerto Rico are great. I called this home a hidden treasure. It is large enough to accommodate a larger family while providing privacy and safety. We loved the size of it and the amenities. The reservation was easy to make through their website. We utilized PayPal to make the payments and deposit, which was easy and convenient. I highly recommend this property to anyone. If you want to be on the East side of Puerto Rico close to San Juan and the forest (El Yunque), look no further – this is it! The Maldonado Family – December 2009 Tampa Florida.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Convenient Location

Review submitted: February 6, 2010   Date of arrival: December 27, 2009

This spacious home offers security, space & plenty of out door patio to entertain. We found highway access extremely convenient to get to the rain forest or coast for SCUBA diving. Working w/ Carlos and Alex was great; both being friendly and knowledgable about the area. We give this a high recommendation! Jody from Oregon

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Larson Family-March 2009 Vacation

Review submitted: February 6, 2010   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

We stayed at The Altamira for a week in the beginning of March and it was wonderful. Very nicely decorated with plenty of space for our family. Fajardo is a very pretty city on the water very central to a lot of attractions; the beaches, San Juan, Ponce, El Yunque National Park , and plenty of shopping right down the street Very reasonable prices as well for the amenities! We will definitely come back!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review