reviews for: listing #59706 - Lake George, New York Cottage rental

Adirondack Bungalow, Escape, Relax, and Enjoy
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $895 - $895 /wk
    $3,300 - $3,300 /mth

sort by:

Great Weekend Getaway

Review submitted: June 13, 2012   Date of arrival: May 18, 2012

Great place to stay, all around! Perfect for a cozy, quiet and relaxed vacation. Centrally located both for walking to the lake, to restaurants, through the main street in town and only a 5-10 minute drive to a supermarket or more chain-like stores/restaurants. The outdoor porch and fire pit make for a fantastic way to spend an evening outside, relaxing and enjoying time with friends or family. The owner is very sweet and friendly, attentive to any needs and interested in helping you to have the best time you can. Comfortable stay in both the living room/dining room and also the bedrooms. Really great place and I would definitely return after having such a great experience the first time around. Highly recommended!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Perfect Family House!

Review submitted: September 23, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

I miss lake george already! We had a fantastic time and I am so glad that I found this rental. This was my first time ever renting a house for a vacation and everything worked smoothly. This house is a perfect house for a family especially with children. It is a great location where you are in walking distance to the village. Plus being on top of the hill with the trees surrounding the house you get the wood/camp like feel you are looking for. My husband and I truly enjoyed waking up and having coffee in the screen porch which had a view of the lake and mountains. The owner is super welcoming and accommodating. She had everything there from paper plates and paper towels, to dvd movies for rainy days. Most nights we built a fire and my kids loved making smores which helen supplied for us as a treat! The first night we stocked up at Walmart which helped us save money on eating out. The gas grill is a great extra to have!! We made most breakfast and dinners in since our children are small. Lake George is such an amazing place there are things for everyone. If you have small children under 10 I would def check out the Magic Forest and Water Slide World. A dinner cruise or a fire work cruise would be also nice thing to do with the kids. There are tons of arcades, mini golf and bowling. Even having a full week it wasnt enough time to do everything. Lake George will be our annual vacation and this house will become our 2nd home. I am already looking into dates for this fall and next summer. I love that my whole family including my dog loves this place!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Perfect Family House!

Review submitted: September 23, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

I miss lake george already! We had a fantastic time and I am so glad that I found this rental. This was my first time ever renting a house for a vacation and everything worked smoothly. This house is a perfect house for a family especially with children. It is a great location where you are in walking distance to the village. Plus being on top of the hill with the trees surrounding the house you get the wood/camp like feel you are looking for. My husband and I truly enjoyed waking up and having coffee in the screen porch which had a view of the lake and mountains. The owner is super welcoming and accommodating. She had everything there from paper plates and paper towels, to dvd movies for rainy days. Most nights we built a fire and my kids loved making smores which helen supplied for us as a treat! The first night we stocked up at Walmart which helped us save money on eating out. The gas grill is a great extra to have!! We made most breakfast and dinners in since our children are small. Lake George is such an amazing place there are things for everyone. If you have small children under 10 I would def check out the Magic Forest and Water Slide World. A dinner cruise or a fire work cruise would be also nice thing to do with the kids. There are tons of arcades, mini golf and bowling. Even having a full week it wasnt enough time to do everything. Lake George will be our annual vacation and this house will become our 2nd home. I am already looking into dates for this fall and next summer. I love that my whole family including my dog loves this place!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Nice spot for a FAMILY VACATION

Review submitted: August 25, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

I would definitely recommend this property. It has a camp atmosphere even a "camp-like" shower. It's great. Nice kitchen good supplies for cooking with including a gas grill. Plenty of cleaning supplies, paper goods etc. The 2 bedrooms upstairs are good size and the beds are comfortable. There's a pull out sofa downstairs with flat screen TV and DVD player. No cable :( There's room for storage as well. There's a fire pit outside great at night time, as well as a screened in porch and a nice patio with furniture to sit and enjoy. The house sits at the top of a hill with a view of LG. A quick walk down 10 min or so and you're swimming it's great. Right around the corner is a trail to climb prospect mt. The main strip of LG is right down the street. If you got kids there's an arcade right down the street. Adults there's plenty of shopping forget about it. Plenty of food. Plenty of "head shops". Its all here. I love this place it sells itself. If you never been to LG just come. You'll love it and you'll like this camp too.
As far as the owner, she's great very nice, you can tell she loves the area and is into it. Not just looking for a sale. Definitely check it out you wont be disappointed.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice spot for a FAMILY VACATION

Review submitted: August 25, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

I would definitely recommend this property. It has a camp atmosphere even a "camp-like" shower. It's great. Nice kitchen good supplies for cooking with including a gas grill. Plenty of cleaning supplies, paper goods etc. The 2 bedrooms upstairs are good size and the beds are comfortable. There's a pull out sofa downstairs with flat screen TV and DVD player. No cable :( There's room for storage as well. There's a fire pit outside great at night time, as well as a screened in porch and a nice patio with furniture to sit and enjoy. The house sits at the top of a hill with a view of LG. A quick walk down 10 min or so and you're swimming it's great. Right around the corner is a trail to climb prospect mt. The main strip of LG is right down the street. If you got kids there's an arcade right down the street. Adults there's plenty of shopping forget about it. Plenty of food. Plenty of "head shops". Its all here. I love this place it sells itself. If you never been to LG just come. You'll love it and you'll like this camp too.
As far as the owner, she's great very nice, you can tell she loves the area and is into it. Not just looking for a sale. Definitely check it out you wont be disappointed.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review