reviews for: listing #59758 - Boynton Beach, Florida House rental

Beautiful, House near Beaches ~ WiFi, Bikes, Hammock!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Golfview Harbor
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $120 - $250 /nt
    $600 - $1,300 /wk
    $2,100 - $5,200 /mth

sort by:

Visiting from Long Island, New York

Review submitted: April 17, 2014   Date of arrival: April 10, 2014

This house was perfect for us. It was immaculate, had amazing storage space everywhere, and all the amenities. The backyard was lovely too. The only extra we would have liked was a television in the master bedroom.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Très beau séjour en Floride

Review submitted: April 9, 2014   Date of arrival: March 29, 2014

Nous avons passé 10 jours super pour une escapade de golf en Floride. Les informations et les photos listées sur l'offre de location reflète très bien la réalité. L'intérieur de la maison est très propre, les pièces sont grandes, bien éclairées et bien décorées; également les accessoires et l'équipement fournis est complet. La cour arrière clôturée est très intime, le patio couvert pratique et l'aménagement paysager est luxuriant. Les proprios sont vraiment avenants et disponibles. La maison est situé à courte distance de tous les services (supermarché, restaurants, centre d'achats, plages, etc.)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Carol, we're so glad you decided to stay with us for your golf getaway this year, and hope you had a fantastic time exploring our many nearby golf courses. It's a true golfer's paradise! Thank you so much for your detailed and helpful review. We wish a wonderful summer season and hope to have you back next winter. Best to you and yours, Angela & Kyle

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great getaway

Review submitted: March 3, 2014   Date of arrival: February 22, 2014

We had a wonderful time in this house. Great private back yard. Extremely neat and clean. Helpful guidance and suggestions. Extra special touches to make our stay enjoyable. Would definitely return.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: We're so glad you had a wonderful time, David. It was a true pleasure having you two, and we hope to have you back soon. Thank you so much for your review. Best to you both, Angela & Kyle

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Three Weeks in Paradise

Review submitted: February 24, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

We spent the past three weeks in the house which was exactly as the pictures promised. The kitchen was new, well equipped and lacked nothing. We especially enjoyed the backyard and the privacy accompanied by music from the house via outdoor speakers. Everything was very clean and in perfect working order. The owners are always available to answer questions and ensure that your stay is a pleasurable experience. We would definitely return in the future!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was such a pleasure having you and your family this winter. We’re so glad you enjoyed the house and found the backyard to be special. We just love it - it’s definitely a favorite spot to start and end the day. Thank you so much for your kind words. We hope to have you back again next year. All the best, Angela & Kyle

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely House

Review submitted: September 4, 2013   Date of arrival: August 1, 2013

We have spent almost two weeks of our vacation in this house and felt at home.

We found everything as per description and represented on the photos... And more!!! Our expectations were exceeded.

The house is very clean, very well equipped and tastefully decorated. The tropical backyard is very neat, quiet and great for relaxing.

Angela is a very friendly, cooperative and accommodating. Thanks for all !!!

We would love to stay there again and would recommend this property to our friends at all times.

Owners response: We're so glad you enjoyed the house and felt at home during your stay. We love being able to share it with others and try to provide everything that we would look for in a home ourselves. Thank you for your thoughtful review. We'd be delighted to have you back next year. All the best, Angela & Kyle

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guest

Review submitted: May 25, 2013   Date of arrival: April 27, 2013

We came to Boynton beach to visit family and wanted to find a place that could offer us the comfort and privacy of a private home. I feel fortunate to have found this house, as it provided us with everything that we were looking for and more! Plenty of space to spread out with 2 living areas, comfortable beds with upscale linens, nice bathrooms, an updated kitchen, and a wonderful quiet and private back patio/yard area which offered a perfect place to linger with morning coffee. The photos offer a v. accurate description. The house is spotless and the decor is modern and refreshing. Given all the amenities, this place is more like a home than a rental unit. It is clear that the owners take great pride in the presentation of their property. Angela is the perfect host, v. friendly and accomodating, and truly interested in making your stay a pleasant one. I must admit that I have pretty high standards when seeking accommodations and this place met them all. You will not be disappointed!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind words. Some of our favorite times at the house were those leisurely mornings on the patio. Glad you had a wonderful stay in Boynton Beach and that we were able to be a part of it. Best to you and yours, Angela & Kyle

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent rental house in Boynton Beach, FL

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: April 15, 2013

A friend of mine and I stayed at this house for 3 days while playing in a golf tournament just a few miles away in Quail Ridge. The interior was absolutely spotless and the decor was great. Beautiful wood floors in part of it and nice modern carpet in the rest. The kitchen was excellent and well equipped. All appliances were top quality. The owners even had an honor system selection of wine in the pantry. The back porch and back yard were really nice: a variety of beautiful Florida plantings and comfortable porch. We were very impressed! Great house!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: So nice to hear the house was very impressing! It was a pleasure having you two stay with us. With all these beautiful golf courses nearby, we'll keep our fingers crossed that you'll return to visit again. Double birdies always! Angela & Kyle

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Florida Fabulous!!

Review submitted: November 12, 2012   Date of arrival: October 27, 2012

I can't say enough about this rental property! It was just perfect for us! It was very warm and cozy and had everything we needed to make our stay feel as if we were in our own home. We were able to entertain for my family that lives in Florida very comfortably. The home was very clean and the beds and towels were like that of a 5 star hotel. Next year we are staying for 2 weeks!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Very Enjoyable Stay in FLA

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: June 27, 2012

This was a sudden, last minute reservation that couldn't have been better.
A very pleasant and ample ranch style home on a quiet residential cul-de-sac.
It was more like someone's personal residence than a rental home, well organized and well equiped. Pleasant and enjoyable patio and backyard as well, with fencing and privacy. Very clean.

Instructions and notes are very helpful and detailed. Be sure to read and you'll have a smooth and convenient stay. Spacious, well furnished, and pleasant.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Bill

Review submitted: June 30, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

The house had everything we needed. It was nice to have a garage and private patio. Roomy and comfortable siting areas. Very nice bedrooms and baths. Updated kitchen and formal dining room.
Overall, good location to stores etc. and beach. Angela is a very good person to deal with. We
had no problems. Thanks Angela! for making our vacation pleasant.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

wunderbar!

Review submitted: February 12, 2012   Date of arrival: December 4, 2011

Hallo,
für mich und meine Frau war es zum ersten mal dass wir eine FeWo gebucht haben. bisher nur Hotels, aber dies war in diesem Fall die non-plus-ultra-Lösung!

Es ist nicht eine Luxus-Wohnung mit Kristalle und Kitsch, sondern eher eine normales US-Haus, typisch in der Gegend. Wer schon mal in der Gegend war, kennt es.

Aber es ist das Beste was wir wählen konnten!! Bei 5-Sterne Hotel hätten wir uns nicht wohler gefühlt! Es ist einfach die Freiheit und Preis/Leistungsverhältnis, die den Unterschied machen: das Haus ist in eine sehr ruhige Gegend platziert (keine slumige Gegend), gepflegt und geschmacksvoll eingerichtet. Inkl Garage, Waschmaschine, Trockner, Bikes, Kayaks, Liegestühle, usw, usw. Und alles sehr sauber und nicht abgenutzt.

Man fühlte sich wie Zuhause. Wer mal dieses Gefühl-in USA wohnen- probieren will, dies ist die passende Gelegenheit!

Für Angela und Kyle (die Eigentümer): nur Lob! Diese Leute wissen worauf es ankommt: alles sehr gut organisiert, sind freundlcih und für offenen Fragen immer da (am besten Mail daher nicht aufdringlich oder über-die-Schulter guckend).

Alles stimmt wie presentiert auf Homepage und sonstige Vermittlungsites.

Bei Gelegenheit würden wir auf jeden Fall dieses Haus statt ein Hotel wählen und können es kaum erwarten dass sich erneut Gelegenheit bietet!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Excellent rental house in Florida

Review submitted: October 26, 2011   Date of arrival: October 1, 2011

This rental is a wonderful house located near the beach, restaurants and local attractions. The house is light and spacious, attractively furnished and fully equipped, including Wifi, PC, printer, for those who need an office away from home. The owner/manager responds instantly to any problem and is very professional and pleasant to deal with. I travel extensively and have stayed in many fine hotels; this house is a real jewel in south Florida.

Art

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Boynton Beach Home

Review submitted: July 8, 2011   Date of arrival: June 30, 2011

We spent a week in this house. Kind of a family reunion. It was the perfect place to entertain a group. The description was accurate ad the property clean and well maintained. The back yard and patio are beautifully done, lots of tropical landscaping and beautiful night lighting. We hope to plan another reunion in the next year or so and will definately contact this homeowner again. Had a wonderful time....thank you for making your lovely home available. I would recommend this property to anyone looking for a nice vacation getaway in S Fla.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great House! Very comfortable and super clean!

Review submitted: May 20, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2011

My mother and I rented the house for mothers day week and had an amazing time! Upon arrival we inspected the house and it was immaculate. We also brought my one year old daughter and there was plenty of room for her to run around. The house felt very homie to us and we truly felt like we were staying in our own home. You can tell they have taken the time to make sure the house is not your average rental. The owners were a pleasure to work with as well! Also the house was 10 min from the beach if that and very close to shopping, restaurants etc...All and all we highly recommend staying on this home!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great house and wonderful location!!!

Review submitted: May 16, 2011   Date of arrival: April 30, 2011

We had a wonderful stay in the house. The first thing we noticed was how clean and well kept the house was. The backyard and cul-de-sac are great if you have small children. The location is great. It is very close to grocery stores, malls, Target/Wal-Mart and any other type of shopping you might need. There are plenty of great place to dine as well. The ice cream club in Manalapan (across from the Ritz-Carton) is a great place to get ice cream and then go for a walk on beach. The beach is very close and convenient. We would definitely stay again and would recommend it to others.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Excellent Choice

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: March 27, 2011

We had a very good time in this house. All was perfect : The location of the house was very convenient, it was very quiet and the house is full equipped. Angela, the owner, was always ready to answer our questions or help us, if needed. I do recommend this property!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful home

Review submitted: March 24, 2011   Date of arrival: March 15, 2011

My family of 4 stayed here for a week in March and we loved our time at this house. Beautifully decorated with a wonderful back yard at the end of a cul-de-sac. We have family in Boynton Beach and this was a perfect place to stay that allowed us plenty of room and relaxation. The only "bad" thing I would say is that this house is the nicest in the neighborhood. I would definitely stay there again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Xmas in Florida

Review submitted: January 17, 2011   Date of arrival: December 21, 2010

We stayed here for a two week family reunion over Christmas and the New Year 2010/2011. We chose this property because it was a very spacious 2 bedroom house with a private and attractive garden. The photos on the web look good and when you arrive the place is even better. Extremely well furnished and equipped and in immaculate condition. It was clear that the owners take great pride in their home and do as much as they can to make their tenents comfortable. We had everything we needed and the use of the home PC together with the WI FI proved very popular and useful. We didn't use the kayaks or bicycles , Delray Beach being a 15min drive away.
The essential shops are close, Walgreen, Publix and Macy's are a within a 10 min drive and we used them a lot. We didn't try the local restaurants.
Getting around was easy and being in a residential area made for a peaceful and quiet location. On the other hand you can't walk anywhere and the car was needed for all trips. The house manual was well put together and full of useful data. The visits to the local wildlife centres at Wakodahatchhee and Green Cay were an eyeopener.. Fantastic birdlife, gators and turtles.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Especially enjoyed the beautiful backyard...

Review submitted: May 25, 2010   Date of arrival: March 13, 2010

Time goes by too quickly, we cant believe it's time to leave here already. We have had a very enjoyable time. The house was comfortable and well equipped. We especially enjoyed the beautiful backyard.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We've had a nice relaxing stay....

Review submitted: May 25, 2010   Date of arrival: February 1, 2010

We've had a nice relaxing stay. The house has been very comfortable and we've enjoyed the the backyard.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review