reviews for: listing #59827 - Palm Springs, California House rental

Bungalow Ranch Heaven ~
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Ruth Hardy Park
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $800 - $2,100 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Bungalow Ranch Heaven

Review submitted: October 23, 2013   Date of arrival: October 12, 2013

The house was wonderful……………… thank you so much… we’ll be requesting this property again in the future!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

September 2013 Stay

Review submitted: October 1, 2013   Date of arrival: September 13, 2013

We had a great time. The house was perfect and private.

Value: 5/5
Experience: 5/5
Property: 5/5
Overall: 5.00/5.00

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Palm Springs Retreat

Review submitted: April 5, 2013   Date of arrival: February 13, 2013

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great rental house just off Ruth Hardy Park. Really like the split bedroom floor plan which is ideal for two couples. Quiet neighbourhood with close proximity to the main strip (20 - 30 minute walk).
Clean house - better than the online pictures. Well equipped kitchen. Nice pool and spa with great mountain views... We will be booking another three week stay.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Happy in Palm Springs

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: January 19, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great place to stay. Looking at the mountains
from your pool or hot tub.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

reviw

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: January 8, 2013

Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Property was not landscaped according to the photos displayed on the internet. The closeup photo of a grass lawn turned out to be 25% of the outside property and was dirt mixed with gravel and looked unsightly next to the spa and pool and the other 75% of the landscaping. The lounge chairs were all positioned in this dirt gravel requiring shoes to go to and from the pool steps away.
The interior of the house was cozy and was as expected.

Owners response: Hi,

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay in Palm Springs.

We have the property professionaly landscaped each week. Regarding the dirt where the lawn chairs are placed, there has been new flagstone installed for a much cleaner appeal. Please see the new photos uploaded.

And remember, returning guests with ACME receive $100 off their next rental.

-The ACME Team

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Cute Little House

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: November 30, 2012

Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Love the house,nice and big front and backyard. Not at all happy with the pool and spa, the spa took 2 days to heat up, and the pool was cold, I was told later that the pool and spa won't heat up at the same time. Other than that, had a nice time.

Owners response: Thank you for your review. ACME House provides a house manual in each home with instructions on how to operate everything at the home. This manual will provide pool heating instructions. If you ever have an issue heating the pool, please contact ACME House Co and we will gladly assist. It appears that you were having issues with the timer clock for the pump. Be sure to adjust the clock so the pump runs from 5am to 12am.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great!

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: November 18, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Very good! I'll go back again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

4 night getaway with friends

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: November 9, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Very nice house and great location. AWESOME for two couples.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

TWO THUMBS UP!!

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: October 5, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was our 2nd time staying in this home. Love the location! It's perfect for 3 or 4 people. Basic home with everything you need. No frills but all the same for price and location you can't ask for anything more! Looking forward to booking our next stay. Oh and management company is AWESOME, any problems we had were solved in a timely, professional manner! Thanks guys!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best House in PS!

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The house had everything we needed, including a gorgeous private yard with pool and spa. Everything was ready when we arrived and we instantly felt at home! We can't wait to come back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to relax!!

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: August 13, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Thank you for letting us stay at this great place. We enjoyed our time there and want to go back!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

NZ'ers perspective

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: July 31, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a very relaxing stay, the location was pretty handy to restaurants etc, and having our own pool/spa was perfect.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation Rental

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: July 26, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Overall our stay at The Bungalow Ranch Heaven was great. The property was well maintained and comfortable. The location was great and close to many playgrounds which is great if you are travelling with young children. The reason we rated our stay a 4 out of 5 was that the property was put up for sale while we were there and they showed the property twice meaning we had to leave the property during these times which was inconvenient.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Bungalow ranch

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The house was quite cute inside, although there really is no insulation, and it should not cost $300 per week to cool...the outside of the property when you drive up in the driveway needs improvement..you need to get rid of dumpster, etc... overall, nice place stocked well and nice to have 2 seperate bedrooms on both ends of home

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Get place to rent!

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I had a wonderful time in Palm Springs and the unit met all of my expectations. The kitchen was well stocked, The unit was clean and spotless. It was well appointed and had everything we needed. The grounds were beautiful and well maintained. I would suggest storing high quality floaties for the pool (spending another $50/$75 bucks on pool accessories was disappointing). And I would suggest repairing the broken bathroom fixtures - it won't cost that much. I look forward to returning and highly recommend the unit. Everyone at Acme was great. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place to Chill in a Hot Palm Springs

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The property was as exactly as described, in a good location between the airport and city (although the area isn’t too big anyway), very affordable for what you get, and ideal for what we needed from our vacation. I would definitely recommend the property to anyone wanting a trip away to Palm Springs. Our only mistake was picking the wrong time of year when it was hitting 100 degrees every day, luckily the pool and air conditioning took care of us! Acme were great too – everything was as promised with clear information and instructions. We also had a minor incident in the property (an unplugged dishwasher) and Acme were there within the hour to resolve it…i.e. put the plug back in (sorry again for that one!). Again definitely recommended, and we would consider this place again ourselves.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Time

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: May 20, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Have never stayed in Palm Springs always Palm Desert however enjoyed the Palm Springs House, was very quiet would stay there again. As we are planing out next vacation at the same house. Really enjoyed our vacation. Great place to stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

5 Stars!

Review submitted: November 29, 2011   Date of arrival: October 30, 2011

After many years of renting in PS, we decided to try a home rental from Acme. They quickly responded to initial e-mails with accurate information. Pre-check-in information was quick and easy, and home was as described. Check out and deposit refund were also prompt. Acme staff are first-class and we will rent from them again!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

all the comforts of home... with a pool!

Review submitted: October 27, 2011   Date of arrival: September 30, 2011

We had such a nice week at your home. We enjoyed the privacy of the fenced yard and having a pool was the best! Epecially for the weather. We enjoyed walking the dogs to nearby Ruth Hardy park in the mornings and evenings. The pool and yard were well kept and we were very comfortable. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Excellent rental"

Review submitted: October 27, 2011   Date of arrival: October 11, 2011

Excellent rental! Private pool and jacuzzi! Quiet neighborhood. House is split floor plan which provides privacy for renters. 5 minutes away from downtown Palm Springs. Excellent rental company and reasonably priced.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

re-written

Review submitted: March 5, 2011   Date of arrival: September 13, 2010

house wasexellent and had everything that as listed,any problems we had have now been sorted. pool cleaned regular. the management needs to buck their ideas up but all in all good value for the money spent

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you.. We are on the same page, we are newer and getting better every day.. If you were happy this time, next year come back and we will make you cry with jubilation!

Thank you for your stay.. Please come again..

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect Vacation Home

Review submitted: November 3, 2010   Date of arrival: October 29, 2010

My friends and spent a long weekend in Palm Springs and fell in love with the property.
The house has a luxury feel, with an amazing price point in a central location. You will never want to leave the pool and hot tub.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Quiet, relaxing and well specced

Review submitted: September 2, 2010   Date of arrival: August 11, 2010

Myself and family including boys 8 and 10 have just returned from California including a week staying at this property. It is very clean and has beautiful furnishings and fittings. We made great use of the pool and bbq and would recommend it to anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: October 20, 2009   Date of arrival: October 20, 2009

What a wonderful escape! Privacy, comfort and location. This home has it all - a beautiful pool, a well equipped kitchen, comfy beds, and very central to shopping, the tram, and restaurants. Thanks for a great stay!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 13, 2009   Date of arrival: September 13, 2009

We very much enjoyed our time in Palm Springs and our stay at Designer Bungalow Heaven.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Excellent property in good, quiet location

Review submitted: August 31, 2009   Date of arrival: August 22, 2009

We found the house to be exceptionally comfortable and well equipped and would have loved to have stayed a lot longer. It was clean and well-maintained & the owner answered every query we had quickly, efficiently & with courtesy. We hope to stay there again in the future!

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 12, 2009   Date of arrival: August 12, 2009

The house is lovelt,pristine & very comfortable-we had the most fantastic time at your rental in Palm Springs.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 8, 2009   Date of arrival: August 8, 2009

We absolutely loved our stay. It is the perfect quiet spot to relax and enjoy all the wonderful amenities provided. It offers total comfort and privacy in a luxurious setting with great mountain views. The location was perfect. We have already made arrangements to return.

Owners response: Thank you both, it was a joy to have you.. Please come back often!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 26, 2009   Date of arrival: June 26, 2009

What a wonderful time we had. Such a beautiful home in immaculate condition! The pool was lovely, the yard was lovely, the weather was lovely. If the owners are ever interested in selling their property.......... We're tempted to purchase it for ourselves!! We will definitely be staying again, just have to find some time off!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 15, 2009   Date of arrival: May 15, 2009

We have had a wonderful vacation here. We loved this property and have been extremely comfortable. Thank you so much for the delicious grapefruit- we ate the lot! Hope to be back next year. Thanks again – we feel refreshed and relaxed to face the next few months.

Owners response: Glad your enjoyed it. We are here to please!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great holiday home!

Review submitted: May 15, 2009   Date of arrival: April 20, 2009

This holiday home didn't disappoint! The description is accurate, it was really comfortable, and it lived up to all expectations. Location was great - easy walking distance of downtown but was very quiet. Views are stunning. We shall be back!

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 10, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

Nice house - huge yard - comfortable beds - great location. Very clean!Really good feeling in this place

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 4, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

Mike! Thanks so much for sharing your house with us
and being such an awesome host. It is indeed the
perfect place to chill. Will be back as often as
possible!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review