reviews for: listing #59829 - Palm Springs, California House rental

Hangout Heaven ~ Disc$1299/wk 11/14-11/26
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Canyon Estates
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,100 - $2,000 /wk

sort by:

Name says it all...

Review submitted: May 25, 2014   Date of arrival: April 24, 2014

Hangout haven was the perfect setting for our girls get away. Spacious and super clean - comes with a fully equipped kitchen! Walking distance to grocery,eateries and transit.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

September 2013 Stay

Review submitted: October 1, 2013   Date of arrival: September 13, 2013

Luxurious, very spacious, immaculate, had everything we needed, great location. Acme app very helpful. Would highly suggest to anyone wanting a classic Palm Springs home nearby everything, fun in the sun.

Value: 5/5
Experience: 5/5
Property: 5/5
Overall: 5.00/5.00

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

very relaxing vacay!

Review submitted: March 20, 2013   Date of arrival: February 25, 2013

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We just spent a great week in Palm Springs. The house was so spacious for the 5 of us and my little toddler loved running around although we eatched her closely with all of the little sets of steps. My favourite was the pool...loved getting in for a swim every morning! The house looks quite similar to the photos although the bathrooms could do with a bit of an upgrade. All in all a great time!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

First Time to Palm Springs

Review submitted: March 11, 2013   Date of arrival: February 17, 2013

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We were very happy with this property on our first time to the area. Big, clean, good location. We like to eat in so the spacious kitchen and outdoor grill were perfect.

Be aware that the property backs-up to a busy road, so there is some road noise - not a problem for us but our guests did comment on it.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Stay at Hangout Heaven

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2012

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was the third time we stayed at Hangout Heaven. As usual we had a fantastically relaxing time. The only issue we had this time was the overall maintenance of the property. It is starting to feel ired and would benefit from a good overhaul. Issues we had were electrical sockets not working, one TV would not tune to the channels, missing shutter on one window in the master bedroom, leak from the air conditioning above the kitchen. Otherwise the house was as comfortable always.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Hangout Heaven was just that

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: July 24, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It was fabulous. Too bad it will be sold soon. :(

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beware of promises...

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It was great for the first 7 days. On day 8, we noticed an increase amount of water coming from the garage and running down the driveway (next to the air conditioning condensers). I called Acme and they blew it off and said it was condensation (even though I stressed there was a lot of water!). On day 8, a neighbor called the water company who came out around 6am and turned the water off to the house because there was even more water coming from the garage and running down the driveway. I called Acme early morning and they said they would check it out and send someone. The person checking out the pipes did not show up until 4p and he found a broken pipe under the cement in garage. We had to continue leaving the water off. My friends and I turned the water on for about 45 min to take showers but then we turned off the water again. Mind you, we couldn't use the kitchen and bathroom sinks like we needed, water/ice from fridge, flush toilets etc. It was like that until day 9 when we left. Altogether it was about 28 hours. We were very mindful to keep the water off because of how much water was bubbling up from the cement and running down the driveway. Mike from Acme stated he would talk to the Acme manager to compensate us somehow for the inconvienence but I never heard from them. I still have not received my deposit back, so perhaps there will be some sort of compensation from the utilities that were used. I hope!
Unfortunately, I can not recommend a friend to use the property, not because of the house but because of the property mgmt company. I think they could have handled things differently for us with better customer service and for the home owner.
On a positive note, the house had a great open kitchen and back windows. Looked exactly like the pictures.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Amazing Get Away!

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: May 18, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Hangout Heaven is fantastic, as is Acme. I couldn't have been more pleased with everything. The house had all the essentials - bath/pool towels, TP, paper towels, trash bags, dish soap, laundry detergent, spices, etc. Acme was super responsive. The stereo equipment had issues on day 7 of our stay and despite the fact that it was a holiday weekend, Acme's regular service technician still made time to come over and check it out. Super pleased - will definitely rent through Acme again, most likely this place in particular! Thanks!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best Spring Break Ever!

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: March 29, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our property was fantastic! 4 adults and 2 elementary-aged kids. We loved the pool and landscaping and had a lovely time grilling and using the kitchen. The bedroom/bathroom layout worked great for us!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

10 Days of Heaven

Review submitted: October 27, 2011   Date of arrival: September 12, 2011

This house is superb. This i was the second time we stayed at Hangout Heaven and we were not disappointed. The house is extremely well equipped with space to spare. Arrival was seamless, house very clean and for 10 days we relaxed by the pool. I would recommend this property to anyone who just wants to kick back and relax away from the day to day stresses of life.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"What a wonderful vacation!"

Review submitted: October 27, 2011   Date of arrival: October 6, 2011

This is a great vacation place! It was great getting up each morning to the sunny skies of Palm Springs and looking out into the great yard with the pool, hot. The kitchen had a perfect layout with the bar type counter. The appliances were great! 2 Dishwaser, 2 ovens, great fridge, and also a wine fridge! What else can you ask for?

We did have one small problem with the hot tub but as soon as we called they sent a repair person over to fix it. Everything after that ran perfectly.

In total the experience was great and I would recommend this house to anyone who asked.

Thanks for a great stay and we hope to be able to be back and do this all again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

RELAXATION GUARANTEED!

Review submitted: June 29, 2011   Date of arrival: June 10, 2011

TOTAL RELAXATION is what we needed and what we found at this ultra cool comfortable house. We enjoyed immensely the lush backyard and pool area were we spent most of our days. At night we hung around the kitchen that is perfect for cooking and gathering! This home was clean and well stocked - it far surpassed our expectations. We loved trolling palm springs and had such a blast! We will be back soon. A definite 5 stars on our list!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Cami & Tim, Yorba Linda, CA

Review submitted: June 29, 2011   Date of arrival: June 1, 2011

ESCAPED THE JUNE GLOOM AND HAD A WONDERFUL TIME! The house was completely awesome, just like the pics show. We had a glorious time lazing around the pool all day and enjoying our barbeque and drinks at night. The bedrooms were amazingly comfy and the bathrooms were super clean! I appreciate the cleanliness -- it was like being home with all the amenities! We've already booked our next stay - thanks ACME for being so super and showing us properties available! Can't wait for our return to Palm Springs! Cami, Tim and company :) :) :) :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Deb, Canyon Lake, CA

Review submitted: June 27, 2011   Date of arrival: June 6, 2011

This home far exceeded our expectations! It was super clean, had all the great amenities and the pool and yard were amazing. Fruit trees everywhere, we made fresh juice in the morning and the best cocktails at night. My friends and I had the most fun and relaxing time ever in Palm Springs. Thank you Lisa for setting this deal up for us, it was exactly as you said it would be - a perfect mini-vacation. We will be back! Deb

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Bob M. Escondido, CA

Review submitted: June 27, 2011   Date of arrival: May 30, 2011

HAD A GREAT TIME AT THE HANG-OUT HEAVEN! An impromptu vacation brought us to this great palm springs get-away. Lisa at the management company hooked-us-up and gave us great ideas for places to go and was very helpful with questions we had. The house was super clean and well equipped, providing everything we needed for a great stay. The pool and yard are equally are nice as the house - awesome time - we spent our days just relaxing. The beds were really nice and comfortable. We will definitely come back and rent this home again. It was close to everything in palm springs. Thanks for a fantastic time! Bob & friends!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Good Vacation

Review submitted: June 27, 2011   Date of arrival: February 28, 2011

We really enjoyed the rental at your Sierra Way home. We would recommend it to all our friends. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub as well as the grapefruit trees. Made lots of juice. Very relaxing.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Love the Fruit Trees

Review submitted: June 27, 2011   Date of arrival: April 24, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at this house. We really enjoyed spending time "en famille" using the pool and the hot tub. My daughter and I loved the griddle and the fridge. My husband had fresh grapefruit each morning from the 'breakfast tree' as he dubbed it. The instructions for finding the house were very clear as were the instructions for getting the key. The garden and pool were maintained very well by the gardeners who just got on with the job.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Nice stay with a few minor caveats

Review submitted: May 30, 2011   Date of arrival: May 25, 2011

For a vaca rental, it's a nice home in a pretty, well-maintained, very quiet neighborhood. Loved all the ceiling fans. Wonderful grapefruit trees in the backyard. And dog friendly. HOWEVER, be advised that there are also rats in the backyard. It's a Palm Springs thing--if you have fruit trees, you have rats--but I wouldn't just put my dog out there without supervision. Lawn care guys were very efficient; pool guy never showed up. Very comfy beds; good water pressure in the shower. Really fun selection of books/videos, but no DVDs. Basic cable only. Insane placement of light/fan switches--we were there for 5 days and I never could remember where certain light switches were. Area rugs are in desperate need of professional cleaning. Also, to quote Cloris Leachman circa Young Frankenstein--"The [interior] stairs...can be treacherous." Slippery marble floors plus stairs plus lotsa glass = don't bring small children. Wish list for this house: Outside speakers hooked up to TV; remote for the garage; more reliable pool service; defrosted refrigerator. But, all in all, a very nice stay and I would definitely consider renting it again if I were to vaca in PS in the future.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent Vacation!

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: December 18, 2010

Wow! Is a great way to describe our stay at the Hang out Heaven. The description of th home and the amenities were entirely accurate and the location of the home was excellent (easy to find and close to all local attractions). The rental company was also great to deal with, very prompt at responding to calls and emails and also very professional. We absolutely loved the home and we will definetly be staying there again. Thanks for a wonderful holiday :)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great House In A Great Location!

Review submitted: July 20, 2010   Date of arrival: June 25, 2010

This property really did live up to its name "Hang Out Heaven"! The home is situated in a very peaceful and upscale neighbourhood, but is also very conveniently located for Downtown Palm Springs. The Decor and furnishings are very tasteful but at the same time the house has a very comfortable and welcoming feel. The kitchen area is fantastic for entertaining, and the outside area has a great pool and spa area too!
Many thanks also to Pamela and Mike who were most helpful throughout our stay. We are now looking forward to booking this property again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: thank you very much, we hope you come back soon!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 26, 2010   Date of arrival: April 26, 2010

Thank you again for setting us up with such beautiful accomodations. We truly enjoyed ourselves.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 10, 2010   Date of arrival: April 10, 2010

Thank you for the prompt return of the deposit. We have visited Palm Springs each Spring for the past 10 years- this is by far, the best home we have ever stayed in! We were so sad to leave-please out us on your mailing list for next year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 13, 2009   Date of arrival: December 13, 2009

Thank you, we enjoyed the house. It was very nice & well-stocked. We liked having the grapfruit trees by the pool-my grandchildren had a fun picking them!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review