reviews for: listing #59832 - Palm Springs, California House rental

Hipster Pad ~
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Ruth Hardy Park
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,200 - $2,000 /wk

sort by:

So-so at best

Review submitted: April 15, 2013   Date of arrival: March 13, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The house is beautiful BUT the A/C did NOT work for one week, the toaster was broken, there was garbage in the bin when we arrived.
ACME (Harrison) were very helpful when we contacted him, but it took time to replace the A/C compressor and it was extremely hot and unpleasant inside. I expect some kind of compensation for this.

Manager responded on 4/4/2013:
Thank you for staying with us. The AC was fixed immediately as soon as we were notified of the issue. During the time the AC was down a temporary AC unit was taken to the house and installed inside the home. Whenever we are notified of these issues we respond as soon as possible and address the issue. Although we always do our best to prevent issues from happening before they occur, please remember things do happen, HVAC systems and other appliances can malfunction without notice.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent location, well supplied, attentive ...

Review submitted: March 20, 2013   Date of arrival: February 17, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Excellent location, well supplied, attentive Acme staff

All 3 bedrooms en suite and have good separation for privacy. Back garden/pool area completely surrounded by high hedge, south & west facing for great sun/mt. views. Third bedroom really set-up for kids so good if kids in your group, if adults less so. A couple items needed attention..lighting outside, pool temp..Acme responded quickly to remedy w/very helpful friendly staff. Only wish we could have stayed longer than our 2 was perfect!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect getaway

Review submitted: March 18, 2013   Date of arrival: February 9, 2013

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This property is perfect for everyone. Super easy booking process, perfect safe quiet, yet central location. All the amenities of a high end hotel - flat screen tvs, sound system you can run your ipod off, beautiful bathrooms, lots of towels, comfortable beds and sheets. Bungalow that opens right up to the backyard, its like living outside with all the doors open.
Only issue, is the pool system is confusing. And we are very technologically advanced people. The pool guy came to clean twice while we were there, on the 2nd visit we told him we couldn't get the pool heat above air temp, he fooled around with it for awhile and then told us the pool heat hadn't been on all week. Great, no wonder I never went for a swim! I can't do less than 80F, it was 72 all week. He set it, but it was too late, we were leaving the next day. That was disappointing. So when you arrive, make sure the heat is climbing steady in the pool, or make a call right away so you don't miss out. Otherwise we had the hot tub going the whole time and our 3 year old loved it. This house is great for kids, even has a bedrail to use for kids. Last issue, would be there should be locks that small kids can't open on all 3 sliding doors, like a stick in the track, or a higher lock. We had to tape the handles together to keep him in (obviously the pool is tempting to the little ones).
We will definitely rent this house again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Loved this property

Review submitted: March 4, 2013   Date of arrival: February 16, 2013

This property is fantastic. Big, well laid out bungalow, great for 2 families, or couples, each bedroom has an ensuite. All the amenities of a high end hotel, like flat screen tvs, awesome sound system you can plug your ipod into. As mentioned in the previous reviews, the outdoor speakers have been disabled as per city regulations. I wouldn't want to hear my neighbour's music either! But, all you have to do is open the double glass doors and turn it up inside, problem solved! Outdoor music for the pool.
We have a 3 year old, and this house was perfect for him. All the furniture was low and modern, there was a bonus kids bedrail to attach to the bed so he didn't fall out, and the pool has steps for him to splash around on. Also the hot tub had a bench that her could walk around on. There are pool noodles and some floaties to use too. Only issue was there are 3 sets of sliding glass doors, and he could easily open them. There needs to be some form of lock, like a stick in the track that a kid wouldn't notice, or a lock higher on the door. We used electrical tape we found in the drawer to wrap around the handles.
Also, the pool heat system is tricky. We are technologically advanced people, and we did not realize that we didn't have the pool heat activated all week. The hot tub was on and heated perfectly, but by the time the pool guy came to clean the 2nd time, we asked for his help and he said it wasn't on - Great. My son and husband braved the 72F temp, but I can't do less than 80F so I missed out.
Otherwise, the property management company were helpful with a couple other calls we had to make cable in master wasn't working)
The outlet shopping 20min away is the best ever. Also, if you're up for it (we were) Disneyland is an hour and a half drive to Anaheim. We spent a cooler day there!
We will definitely rent this house again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your stay at our vacation property and your review. We strive to make each visitor's stay a truly one-of-a-kind enjoyable vacation. We do have a policy of trying to make sure each pool is being heated as the renter arrives. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced and do hope to see you again soon. Remember, we always offer a $100 discount to every return renter.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful rental!

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: December 30, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great place for a group with a well equipped kitchen. A nice wet bar area with dedicated fridge and ice machine. Beautifully decorated home in a very nice part of town, but still in walking distance to downtown (20 mins). Lovely pool and hot tub - and great to have the heating for these included in the rental price. The sound/tv system is a little over complicated, but we did work it out in the end! Nice to have audio all over the house. Could have done with a little more furniture in the main room, as there was not enough seating for all 6 of us. Otherwise, a great place. Would rent again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Hipsters in Heaven!

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: November 19, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our family loves mid-century modern and loves sharing a big home for the holidays. This pad was delightful, as a designer I appreciated the high-quality pieces and design without it being fussy or delicate. It was very functional and a lovely place to enjoy with the family for a week. The fire pit, pool and spa were outdoor living at it's finest. The only bummer was the outdoor speakers failed to
work.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cute House

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The house itself was nice but it wasn't very clean. There was pet hair all over the floor and especially in the kids room when we opened the fan the hair was floating in the air. I wasn't comfortable putting my kid down. Also there were dust piled up in the corners. The ice box didn't work properly and none of the remotes had battery so despite the nice sound system we couldn't use them much!! Also voh

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Cool House

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: August 24, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Very cool house with unique decor. Each bedroom had it's own bathroom. Perfect for family or couples.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Property

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Super Property , just as described . Modern and clean . Very comfortable . Loved the master bedroom and ensuite . Nice pool . 5 Stars

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cool house for group of 7 with a great lay out

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This house was perfect for our needs and fully stocked with everything a group of 7 girls could need. (plenty of towels, paper towels, kitchen supplies, even little shampoos in case you forget yours). My only complaint is that they changed the code on the lockbox and didn't tell me so I was getting really frustrated when I couldnt get into the house and then I called the property manager and left a message and he took a long time to call us back. Luckily, ACME folks were around and I tried them and gave me the new code, but they should've updated me with the new code in advance. Also, the outside speakers didn't work which was a bummer for us wanting to sit by the pool with some tunes and everythign in the manual said they were supposed to work, it wasnt until property management called back and told us the speakers were disabled.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Hipster good location and well laided out ...

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Hipster good location and well laided out floor plan

Stayed 45 days in the Hipster, great location, nice pool and private back yard. Needs some work for long stay folks, all lighting in
the yard doesn't work, sound system outside doesn't
work, back doors don't lock, furniture in frontroom needs replacing. But layout of the house is great, three separate bedrooms three baths. Kind of a cool look and probably for shorter stays okay. Needs some touch ups for long stay as you treat it like your home and its not quite there. Also did not have access to the garage to park the car, that would have been nice.

Owners response: Thank you for your stay with ACME and your review. We would like to take a moment to respond by saying that we are in the process of making the upgrade to the front yard lighting.

Although we want to make sure each guest has a memorable vacation, we also have to follow the Palm Springs noise ordinance. The outside speakers were disconnected to comply with the Palm Springs noise ordinance which does not allow music outside.

Each door leading into the house locks securely for proper security and safety. Additionally, new furniture has been purchased and placed inside the home. New orange bar stools were purchased to replace the old ones.

Guests do not have garage access for this home. However, there is plenty of space to park in the driveway and in front of the house on the street.

We hope that you visit with us again and give us a chance to make your vacation the most memorable ever. Please remember that every returning guest receives $100 off their second stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Hipster Pad is Utterly Amazing!!!!

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: January 16, 2013

The Hipster Pad was awesome! The home was immaculate. Everything in working order. Fully furnished and with a complete set of glassware and cooking utensils. Beds and linens were high quality and so comfortable. The house was very automated and well appointed. TVs in every room! What a nice place! My friends and I loved this home, and were really impressed with how incredibly well decorated and well appointed it is. The owner (who evidently just purchased the home) and his management company was awesome to work with, and very responsive. Would highly recommend this house.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your great review. We love making happy vacations for all of our renters. Don't forget we offer a $100 discount to all return renters and we will be happy to serve you again. We love referrals too!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Stay, Perfect Home.

Review submitted: January 14, 2013   Date of arrival: January 11, 2013

I and two other friends just stayed at the Hipster house celabrating a brithday. As an avid user of vacation rentals, I must say this is one of the best homes that I have rented. So hip and stylish! Great mid-century feel with a modern flair. It has a perfect lay out. Good bedroom separation, 3 fireplaces to keep us toasty on a January night, and comfy beds and nice sheets. Really cool lighting. Another friend stopped by who was staying at a rental down the street and was so jealous because he was paying more to stay in an outdated house. My only criticism was the weather. We were there during a cold spell. I can't wait to go back when it is warmer so I can spend more time in the lush backyard with the mountain views!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Nice location, nice place Beware - ACME House Company will cheat you on utilities

Review submitted: June 2, 2012   Date of arrival: February 12, 2012

I rented this place for my sister and brother for a family getaway. We really liked the place, yard, pool and location were great. The furniture was a bit old and grimy but all in all a very nice place.

Our biggest problem is that ACME House Company over charges for utilities. They try to appear to be honest by using the correct meter reading and then they over charge on the actual rate (when verified against the gas and electric tariff) We were charged $420 for a week of utility costs. When asked for proof (like the actual bill) to verify the rate ACME stopped returning our messages.

If this owner chose another rental management company I would consider renting here again. I would check any Palm Springs listing in the future and ensure it is not managed by ACME House Company before renting in the future.

Owners response: Hi Daniel, The utility cost was based on the amount of gas and electricity guests actually used during their stay. We took pictures of the meter reads the day our guests arrived and the day our guests left. Our contract discloses ranges for usage during your time of stay. The utilities used were in line with the estimates provided. ACME is proud to announce that we implemented a flat rate utility system for stays up to 14 days. This new process will allow guests to know the price of utilities beforehand. We appreciate you staying with us and we hope to see you again.

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

B from Calgary

Review submitted: April 26, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

The Hipster is a nice home in a great location, but needs lots of work. Stayed there for 45 days, and would have loved to have access to the garage, would have liked it if there was some type of ambient yard lighting, wished the back doors locked, the blinds opened, and the furniture was in better shape (those orange chairs are in really bad shape).
House has a great layout, with good separation between the bedrooms and bathrooms. Dining room is in front and had no window coverings so at night if you chose to eat there you were in a fish bowl.
Back yard wonderful, great pool, hot tud and gas fire pit. Barbeque worked fine once you got the trick of how to manually light it.

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our own little paradise

Review submitted: November 14, 2011   Date of arrival: November 4, 2011

6 of us rented this house to celebrate a 30th birthday, and we could not have been happier with the property as well as Acme. Although the weather in Palm Springs was a bit wet and cold, the house, pool, spa, fire pit and grill made it seem as though we were in our own little paradise. I would like to thank Lisa and Angela for answering all of my questions as well as being so easy to work with. We are already planning our next vacation to Palm Springs and will definitely be working with Acme again for our rental needs.

Helpful votes: 1 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Lot of fun in an amazing house"

Review submitted: October 27, 2011   Date of arrival: September 4, 2011

Internal equipments are top: high tech TV and Hifi devices, nothing is missing for cooking, bedrooms and bathrooms are spacious and well equipped.
We have a lot of fun in this house, and will recommend it to other travelers.
Lot of information about what to do in and around Palm Springs.
Only few details to improve: give an advice for children, the poolside is rough and very hot in summer! a lack of shadow around the pool (no sunshade), no light in the poll for the evening bath.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Private, Clean, Modern & FUN!

Review submitted: August 4, 2011   Date of arrival: July 27, 2011

Summer is Palm Springs is Great! This ultra cool property is everything it claims to be! Super CLEAN, comfortable, modern, well-stocked, awesome location! The bedrooms are amazing & comfortable with super soft sheets, the baths are clean works of art, spacious with luxury towels, the kitchen has everything to cook a great meal and opens to the living area that is perfect for gathering friends. The private patio & pool area away from the noisy crowds allows you to relax and lounge all day in total privacy & comfort. The views of the mountains are amazing too!

The house is amazing, the town is so cool. We love the Palm Springs life! We would recommend this hip home to anyone who wants total privacy, all the luxuries of home!

If you want to experience a wonderful, relaxing time in Palm Springs stay here! The managers are really great to work with!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Clean, Modern, Private & FUN!

Review submitted: August 4, 2011   Date of arrival: July 27, 2011

SUMMER IN PALM SPRINGS IS GREAT! This ultra cool property is everything it claims to be! Super CLEAN, comfortable, modern, well-stocked, awesome location! The bedrooms are amazing & comfortable with super soft sheets, the baths are clean works of art, spacious with luxury towels, the kitchen has everything to cook a great meal and opens to the living area that is perfect for gathering friends. The private patio & pool area away from the noisy crowds allows you to relax and lounge all day in total privacy & comfort. The views of the mountains are amazing too!

The house is amazing, the town is so cool. We love the Palm Springs life! We would recommend this hip home to anyone who wants total privacy, all the luxuries of home!

If you want to experience a wonderful, relaxing time in Palm Springs stay here! The managers are really great to work with!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Clean, Modern, Private - FUN!

Review submitted: August 4, 2011   Date of arrival: July 27, 2011

EVEN IN THE SUMMER PALM SPRINGS IS GREAT! This ultra cool property is everything it claims to be! Super CLEAN, comfortable, modern, well-stocked, awesome location! The bedrooms are amazing & comfortable with super soft sheets, the baths are clean works of art, spacious with luxury towels, the kitchen has everything to cook a great meal and opens to the living area that is perfect for gathering friends. The private patio & pool area away from the noisy crowds allows you to relax and lounge all day in total privacy & comfort. The views of the mountains are amazing too!

The house is amazing, the town is so cool. We love the Palm Springs life! We would recommend this hip home to anyone who wants total privacy, all the luxuries of home!

If you want to experience a wonderful, relaxing time in Palm Springs stay here! The managers are really great to work with!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Bailey, L.A.

Review submitted: June 27, 2011   Date of arrival: June 6, 2011

THIS WAS THE PALM SPRINGS VACATION EXPERIENCE we were looking for! We loved the decor, like being transported back in time (with all the modern amenities). This house was really clean and comfortable and we had a memorable time! I highly recommend this home it has everything you need for a great palm springs vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

great 40th birthday

Review submitted: March 15, 2011   Date of arrival: March 4, 2011

spent an amazing relaxing week her for my 40th birthday full of family friends and surprises
great view from the pool of the snow covered mountains in the distance!!
the house had everything we needed for a perfect week in the desert!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful house, yard and location

Review submitted: December 14, 2010   Date of arrival: December 9, 2010

This rental was beautiful and exactly as advertised. The pictures don't lie. The house is well decorated, clean and stocked with everything you need. The pool was beautiful and hot tub was even better. We rented this house after reading all of the reviews (including the bad one) and we have nothing bad to say about it. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely come back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent place!

Review submitted: October 31, 2010   Date of arrival: September 30, 2010

My husband and best friend planned a surprise weekend at this home for my 50th birthday. We previously owned our own investment property in Palm Springs, so we are picky! Everything at this house was great, and the location was close enough to walk to town. Very nice! Comfortable beds, cool bathrooms, well-equipped kitchen, and beautiful pool/spa. The view would be nicer without the wires, but it's hard to find properties close to town with no wires.

We would definitely recommend this property to anyone wanting a cool mid-century hangout! Note that the 3rd bedroom is set up for kids so best for 1 or 2 couples if adults only.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

5 Star Home

Review submitted: July 29, 2010   Date of arrival: July 2, 2010

This was a great experience, the home was super clean and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The location is perfect. I have stayed at homes that are more money to rent and not even close to how nice this home is. I will always come back to stay in this home.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

So clean!

Review submitted: July 27, 2010   Date of arrival: July 16, 2010

We took the whole family here and had a great time. We loved the decor and the management was SUPER-easy to work with. We would definitely stay again and recommend to friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

LOVED IT!!!! nice pad.

Review submitted: July 26, 2010   Date of arrival: May 7, 2010

well cared for house, clean, well stocked, really nice staff, helpful and attentive. great looking house in modern palm springs. thank you all for delivering exactly as promised. ill be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Non-operational amenities and much worse

Review submitted: June 23, 2010   Date of arrival: December 20, 2009

We rented the Villa for a family vacation on Dec 2009 for 3 nights. When we walked in, we liked the place. However, on the first night we didn’t have hot water in the showers (on a cold Dec night…). The cable TV and spa were not working as well. The manager came only the next morning and couldn’t operate the spa, pool, and TV. We spent the next day waiting for maintenance people. The hot water were fixed the same day, the cable TV and pool started working properly only on the third day.
We obviously didn’t get the amenities that were agreed upon. On the second day we made an agreement with the general manager for an extra night as compensation, taking into account that everything will be fixed the same day. And it wasn’t. We told them that we are not happy with the deal. They didn’t want to hear us, and tried to force us into signing a final compensation agreement on our way out. We didn’t sign. Later on we found out that they charged us for the extra night using our deposit!
Our angry emails to the manager were answered by the principal. He accused us of leaving the house “purposely trashed”, suggested that we deliberately broke things, that we were constantly looking for increased compensations, and other offensive claims.
To summarize, our vacation was ruined. The amenities agreed upon were not operational for most of the time. The worst of all were the cold showers. The company agreed for an extra night as compensations (in writing) but charged us for that night, using our deposit. They also charged us an unreasonable amount for utilities, especially taking into account that the amenities were not working, and in disagreement with the manager’s email to us regarding the utility cost.
We urge you people not to do the same mistake that we did.

Owners response: We take any complaint very seriously, and do attempt to find out what it is we can do better next time. I can only say for us that we did take it very seriously, each and every time we were out to the house we did what we said we would do. We thought we handled the complaints appriately, and feel terrible it is not the perception of the renter that we did so.

I do need to correct a couple of items. The hot water worked night 1, then stopped the second day, we were out within a couple of hours of being notified, and had the unit turned on. It had been turned to the off position after they arrived, on the dial at the water heater by someone, which we really have no control of when others occupy the home. The TV's worked, it was the cable that was out due to winter storms, the DVD's and the media system was in working order other than that. When the cable company recovered, they came back on and cable was available. The free night was an attempt to make this a happy stay after all, however its our policy when we offer things like that, to amend the contract for the extra night. Staying longer than the contract terms requires a small amount of paperwwork. The renter didnt want to sign the paperwok, but then stayed the extra night without permission from the owner.. so we charged for it. We take excellent care of these homes, we are actually a local service contractor who takes homes maintenance and operation very seriously. We did so with this renter, and we will do so with anyone who stays in any home we rent. I am very very sorry that with this renter, they do not feel we met our responsibility to them.

Helpful votes: 6 / 12

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 18, 2010   Date of arrival: October 6, 2009

We really enjoyed the house, it was perfect for our needs, my daughter had a fantastic time in the kids
room and bathroom. My Aunt & Cousins were thrilled to check-in after we departed.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 18, 2010   Date of arrival: October 15, 2009

Thank you for allowing us to stay in this wonderfully restored mid-century home. It was an incredible
experience, almost like stepping back in time to the 60's but with an up-dated twist, which included the large flat screen tvs and a whole house sound system, or the completely updated kitchen and baths!
We were 6 adults who thoroughly enjoyed the floorplan. The three bedrooms with their own bathrooms were completely separated from each other, which allowed us to either sleep in or have our own privacy if we wanted it. The Ruth Hardy Park area is off the main street of Palm Springs, but so close to town, within a residential area that is safe and well kept. Our easy bike rides through the movie colony neighborhood next door and the old Las Palmas areas gave us another sense of what it must have felt like living there in the 50's and 60's.
We made good use of the bbq and outdoor covered dining/lounge area as we watched the sun fade behind the mountains. Steps away are the pool and jacuzzi, which is right off the living room and the two master suites.The house is very clean and kept up very well. The beds are large and so comfortable, it was difficult getting up in the morning.
Again, thank you, we will be back in the spring!

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 18, 2010   Date of arrival: November 12, 2009

We had such a great weekend and I wanted to let you know and give a big thanks! The House was fantastic & well-equipped.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 18, 2010   Date of arrival: April 22, 2010

The house was really great-we loved the location, the lay-out & all the amenities. Thank you for caring about providing quality service.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review