reviews for: listing #59861 - North Conway, New Hampshire Townhome rental

Super North Conway location just minutes to ski and shops
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Village at North Conway
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $195 /nt

sort by:

Great Family Vacation!

Review submitted: July 14, 2009   Date of arrival: July 5, 2009

What a wonderful, convenient location to so much fun.....my family had a great time staying at your condo, you provided us with everything we needed and then some! Plenty of space for everyone, we will defintely be back next summer if not sooner.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Great Location. Great time had by all!

Review submitted: November 14, 2013   Date of arrival: November 8, 2013

We have stayed at this condo before and will stay again. The property is always clean and kept up. The property owners are great to deal with. This was a BFF weekend with 7 women and we had the best time! After shopping all day it was great to get back to the condo and have something to eat, start a nice fire in the fireplace and just relax with a few drinks and good company. We will definitely be in touch with these property owners next time we go to North Conway. They are the best.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A great place to stay!

Review submitted: January 27, 2013   Date of arrival: January 17, 2013

The place was great and loved the location right in town of North Conway...easy drive to the slopes....plenty of room to spread out after a full day of skiing;)
Would definitely recommend to others and will return myself...ENJOY!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

North Conway Rental

Review submitted: January 10, 2013   Date of arrival: January 4, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised with how quiet the location of the condo was for being right off the main road. It's easy access and close to everything. The unit is very clean and well maintained. It's actually the best condo I have stayed at and we have been coming to North Conway for the last 20 years. We have stayed in many places up here and I would positivley recommend this rental to my family and friends. All supplies from kitchen to bath were sufficient for a family of eight. We enjoyed our stay and we will be coming back.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great North Conway Vacation

Review submitted: September 9, 2012   Date of arrival: August 28, 2012

We found the description of property to be accurate and all was clean and well maintained. Would recommend to family and friends. We were very pleased to find a great restaurant in Jackson named the Thompson House Eatery. Enjoyed our ride up the mountain and strolling through the shops in North Conway. Looking forward to another visit.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Summer fun

Review submitted: July 5, 2012   Date of arrival: June 25, 2012

The condo was well equipped with everything you would need for a delightful holiday. My daughter slept in the playpen that was provided so it was helpful that we did not have to bring one with us. There were ample linens provided and the free wireless was great!

The location was second to none and we enjoyed being only minutes from shopping, restaurants and other forms of recreation.

The only thing that we did not like about this property was that the spaces between the spindles on the upstairs railing are a little far apart and therefore I didn't feel it was safe to let my toddler up there. For a family with older children I am sure this wouldn't even be a consideration.

We would stay there again and we would recommend this rental to other families who like to enjoy all the conveniences of home while on vacation.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you for your review and sharing your concern. We have looked at the spindle spacing and agree so we have had additional spindles installed.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Plenty of room, great location

Review submitted: March 3, 2012   Date of arrival: January 27, 2012

Our first family trip to North Conway didn't disappoint! Well kept condo with plenty of room for our extended family with little ones. Closet full of games was a nice bonus. We enjoyed Cranmore, shopping, and the plentiful restaurants in the area. Very central to everything but just off the main drag in a quiet complex. Wouldn't hesitate to return, owners very good to deal with.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful Rental Condo

Review submitted: February 6, 2012   Date of arrival: February 3, 2012

We had a great time. The condo is clean and spacious and has everything you need. It is in a great location- close to the outlets and close to downtown. The owners are a joy to work with. We will definately be returning.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Shop Oholic Shoe Sisters

Review submitted: November 14, 2011   Date of arrival: November 11, 2011

This is absolutely the BEST place we have stayed at in North Conway. Clean, very spacious, close to everything, well-maintained grounds. Right off the main highway, but secluded enough in a wooded area to not hear any road traffic. Owner provided excellent and quick customer service. Shopping in North Conway is fantastic! We definitely plan to stay here during all future North Conway trips. Would highly recommend this to a friend!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Couldn't be better

Review submitted: August 17, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

This is our third stay here and we love it. The owners are wonderful and readily available for anything. The condo is right off the main strip, but so quiet you would never know it. The pool is very nice, and most of the time we were the only ones there. It is a quick walk from the unit.
The condo is very spacious and comfortable. We went with another couple and their 2 young boys and never felt cramped. The kids all had plenty of space as did the adults.
The condo is very clean, very comfortable, and very close to all the things we wanted to do. Shop at the Village, the outlets, go to mini golf, restaurants, grocery stores, Storyland, hikes and so much more.
Highly recommend staying here if you are heading to North Conway.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Annual shopping trip big hit at new location.

Review submitted: December 2, 2009   Date of arrival: November 20, 2009

Our group of ladies get together every year to start our Christmas shopping early. Usually we head towards Cape Cod-but this year we decided to try the White Mountains instead. After looking for a good value at local hotels I gave up and found the web site for homeaway. I will always go there first when traveling. Can't ask for a better site to find affordable lodging. Not only was the rental very well maintained-the location was fantastic-everything that was described in the description of the unit was accurate. Thank you so much for allowing us to rent your unit-I have spread the word among my friends and co-workers. Please save our weekend for us cause you know we will be back.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Maratimer's 2nd Stay-Everything as we remembered!

Review submitted: November 15, 2009   Date of arrival: November 7, 2009

If you are looking for a convenient central North Conway location, then look no further! Clean, two bed/bath Condo with capicity to sleep 12, if 2 familes. Great space for everyone. Great shopping with Outlets & lots of eating establishments to suit all cravings! You really don't need to look any further! Owner's great to deal with~ Go enjoy!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Thank you!!

Review submitted: August 16, 2009   Date of arrival: August 8, 2009

We had a great time at your wonderful condo. It was the perfect set up for us. The kids got their "own" playroom, the loft was great, the bedroom set up was perfect. Very clean, everything we needed, and the location couldn't be beat.

The kids loved the "toy closet" also, and next time we will leave the toy tub at home!

The deck was very nice to sit on and relax, especially the screened in area. The pool was never busy, and we enjoyed sitting out there every day. The location was very close to everything we wanted to do.

We recommend this rental to anyone who wants to enjoy a nice relaxing vacation. The area is quiet, it is clean, and it is close to everything. The owners are very considerate, and their communication can't be beat!!!

Thanks so much for a great experience!! See you soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Cranmore Hill Climb - USA & NACAC Mt Running Champ

Review submitted: July 11, 2009   Date of arrival: June 27, 2009

Our primary reason for renting the condo was to watch our son run in the Cranmore Hill Climb - USA & NACAC Mt Running Championship. We arrived Saturday and got to see our son run his race Sunday. The race consisted of two 5.8 Km laps up and down the mountain. He completed the race in 87 minutes.
The Condo was home base for 3 families totaling 6 adults, 2 4 year olds and an 8 week old newborn. The accommodations were very comfortable and everything was top shelf including the little odds and ends that everyone forgets to bring along.
Although it rained several days during our stay we still found things for the grandkids to do including the new tubing at Mt. Cranmore, the Conway Scenic Railroad and Storyland.
I would recommend this unit for anyone that wants to have an enjoyable time in North Conway and look forward to returning next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Escape

Review submitted: February 3, 2009   Date of arrival: January 24, 2009

We really enjoyed our recent stay at your condo. It is the perfect setup for two families. Our kids loved having their own space up in the loft. The second floor living room area sure came in handy at night. We put a movie on for the kids upstairs while we hung out in the living room downstairs by a cozy fire. The location is central to everything but the wooded area that surrounds the condo certainly made us feel like we were in the heart of the white mountains. The kids discovered the sleds in the basement and enjoyed sledding down the hill behind the condo. We'll be back. Thanks for a great escape!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Canadian Travellers

Review submitted: November 7, 2008   Date of arrival: October 17, 2008

Extra clean & very convenient location to all amenities! Lots of room & privacy for families or couples. Owner very friendly & accomidating. Rates were better in comparison to accomodations further away from North Conway. Thanks Ann for everything & hope to rent from you again soon!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Home away from home!

Review submitted: October 15, 2008   Date of arrival: October 10, 2008

Thank you so much.........
we were in the heart of everything wonderful in New Hampshire! The foliage...Cathedral Ledge...ZEB'S!!
We'll be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review