reviews for: listing #59902 - Higgins Lake, Michigan House rental

Sam-o-Set Shores Rental
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sam-O-Set Shores
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $125 - $150 /nt
    $800 - $1,050 /wk

sort by:

Nice cottage

Review submitted: July 12, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

Cottage was very orderly and CLEAN. We had everything we needed for our week stay. The location is very close to the public beach area. It was very convenient for walking or biking. This is a great area. We would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Williams Family

Review submitted: September 14, 2010   Date of arrival: August 6, 2010

We had a great time and we were able to bring the dogs! Great vacation spot

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Dolton Family

Review submitted: September 14, 2010   Date of arrival: August 20, 2010

Had a great time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hand Family - Fort Wayne Indiana

Review submitted: July 30, 2010   Date of arrival: July 18, 2010

Cozy and clean. Great vacation for families and pets. Beautiful Lake. Th cottage was everything wer were looking for!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Gilsen Family

Review submitted: July 30, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

This was the best vacation ever! Cottage was wonderful, nice location. Loved the boat hoist and that we were able to bring our dogs, they loved it. Met alot of nice neighbors. We hope to come back next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our First Renters back again for a Week!

Review submitted: June 2, 2010   Date of arrival: May 26, 2010

We love this cottage! It has everything we need. Cozy, but roomy! Enjoyed the week so much - 80's all week. Bonfires, baoting, swimming, sunbathing & stargazing! Loved every minute. There is a resident chipmunk and butterfly. See you next time. Thanks for the memories!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Winter fishermen

Review submitted: June 2, 2010   Date of arrival: March 12, 2010

Had a great time smelt fishing and we caught alot!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Dufty Family

Review submitted: June 2, 2010   Date of arrival: March 4, 2010

The weather was awsome! Very warm and sunny. Our kids spent all day o the ice fishing. The rental house was perfect! Just enought room and very cozy. WE love the sood stove - kept it very warm! It was the perfet weekend getaway for our family. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Winter Fishermen

Review submitted: June 2, 2010   Date of arrival: February 16, 2010

Great time smelt fishing through the ice

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sherman Family

Review submitted: June 2, 2010   Date of arrival: August 27, 2009

We had a great time een though the weather was bad a few days. Always found things to do. People that live in the area were friendly and always helpful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Samoset Shores Rental

Review submitted: April 19, 2010   Date of arrival: March 12, 2010

Cindy:
Thank You! We had a great time. I took some pictures of the kids with the fish in front of the cabin. I will call you for your address- I will mail you some for the cottage!
Thanks again.

The Duffys
Dwayne, Kelli, Nate, Nikki and Mike

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review