reviews for: listing #59906 - Tucson, Arizona Condo rental

Luxury Foothills Condo in Gated Community
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Catalina Foothills
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $600 - $1,200 /wk
    $1,800 - $3,600 /mth

sort by:

Far Exceeded Expectations!

Review submitted: April 4, 2011   Date of arrival: February 28, 2011

Anyone who is considering a short-term condo rental should place this condo as #1 on his/her priority list. In other words, run, don't walk, to your nearest phone or laptop and contact Steve and Lynn immediately. Their condo is immaculately maintained, beautifully furnished, conveniently and privately located with many amenities. We enjoyed every minute of our vacation in the comfortable surroundings. Steve and Lynn have virtually thought of everything that would make a condo seem like home. Located steps from a wonderful walking, running, biking trail--it offered "miles of enjoyment" of Tucson's terrific weather. What's not to love?! The "icing on the cake" is that Steve and Lynn are the most responsive, kind, helpful and reliable owners we have ever met. If you are unfamiliar with Tucson, they will help orient you with restaurant, activity and attraction recommendations. I really can't say enough about this terrific condo--it is just a gem!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Rent This Property - It's Fabulous!

Review submitted: September 24, 2010   Date of arrival: September 19, 2009

My husband & I were in need of a rental after our home sold in just 3 days, and we rented this property for 7 months. Steve & Lynn were very accomodating & helpful to us - they are the best! The condo is immaculate, beautifully & comfortably furnished with very nice upgrades, located in an upscale area & very convenient to everything. This is an unbelievably spacious condo - a large master bedroom, enormous walk-in closet, a large kitchen, and an oversized patio with a large storage closet. Lots of storage space overall. The kitchen is fully outfitted & there are loads of amenties in the kitchen & bathrooms. They provide lots of extra towels, linens, pillows, & beach towels. Loved the large flat-screened TV in the living room as well in the master bedroom. Attractive faux-fireplace in the living room lends a nice ambiance with a heat option...very nice in the winter, providing a surprising amount of heat. The unit is very quiet & private - located on the 2nd floor at the farthest Southwest corner of the complex. The sunset views from the patio are gorgeous! We really enjoyed being right on from the riverwalk for running/walking/biking. Great people & dog watching from the patio & master bedroom also! We walked many times to the Post Office & Trader Joes, about 1 mile away. There's also an enjoyable Farmer's Market on the weekend at St. Philips Plaza, only about 1/2 mile walk. Several very nice restaurants & boutiques in that plaza as well. The complex has a pool/spa just steps from the condo. It's very well maintained, clean, & attractive with lots of potted flowers. We used the spa several times in the evenings & always had it all to ourselves. We really enjoyed our 7 months at this condo & I highly recommend it to you! Many thanks to Steve & Lynn.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Chris & John thanks for staying with us and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Fantastic Place to Stay

Review submitted: August 23, 2010   Date of arrival: June 1, 2010

My family and I were in an odd predicament where our home wasn't available immediately upon moving back to Tucson. Lynn and Steve worked with me to get my family setup with a very comfortable home for two months. The few issues we had were minor and they were quickly resolved by Steve. I only mention this because I was never left waiting for a resolution.

I highly recommend any of Steve and Lynn's properties if you are looking for a care-free time away from home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Garth and Wendy it was great having you stay with us, thanks again!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Wonderful Place to Stay

Review submitted: September 1, 2009   Date of arrival: August 24, 2009

My family and I really enjoyed our time here this week. It was well appointed, all new furnishings, very clean and comfortable. Steve and Lynn are really nice people and very easy to communicate with. We loved the location, very close to shops, restaurants and loved being able to take a early morning run along the river path. Kids (ages 6&4) loved the pool.

Would highly recommend and we would definitely stay here again when we come back to Tucson.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect location

Review submitted: August 29, 2009   Date of arrival: August 13, 2009

I rented this condo for 10 days as a base from which to explore Tucson and settle my 18 year old son into The University of Arizona. It could not have been more convenient ! Spacious, safe and beautifully appointed, the condo is within an easy drive of the university, malls and only 30-40 minutes drive from the airport. A 5 min stroll along the "river" are several very nice restaurants and shops, including an excellent bike store. I was there for a week before my husband joined us but I felt very safe and the owners were extremely helpful, thoughtful and kind.
The condo was immaculate and had every imaginable amenity. The listing is very accurate but does not capture just how spacious the condo really is. The condo complex was safe, secure and very well maintained. I would certainly recommend this condo to my friends and family and will definitely try to book it again myself. I suspect that this property will be very popular!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review