reviews for: listing #59978 - Branson, Missouri House rental

Lookout Lodge--Pool,Hot tub,lake view-Branson
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Branson Canyon
  • sleeps  18
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $600 /nt
    $1,400 - $4,200 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

PERFECT family vaction

Review submitted: August 2, 2013   Date of arrival: July 18, 2013

aprille (chicago, il, usa)
Review submitted: July 18, 2013 Date of arrival: June 14, 2013

PERFECT family vacation for all 17 of us!

3 generations, from 74 to 20 months had a fabulous time in this lovely home!!!
We were able to stay all together and have our own rooms as well as family time in the spacious entertainment areas. Though we love being together, there was a place for the kids to go if they wanted to "escape" the adults. Decor was lovely, relaxing and it was so clean.

Backyard patio was incredible and so inviting for barbeques, quiet time and relax. The babies (& big people) loved the hot tub inside the house AND the pool 2 minutes walking distance away.

We had EVERYTHING we needed to enjoy home cooking & barbeques, games to play and even keep up with laundry so we went home without loads of dirty clothes. Branson itself was an unexpected treat. We never expected to have so much to do and to enjoy the beautiful lake so much.

We were able to have an AFFORDABLE family vacation that would have easily cost us 4 times more if we'd gone somewhere else.

Our host was amazing - gave us very clear directions, expectations and information about local activities AND was available when we had a couple questions while on site. He even graciously took the time & effort to mail back items I'd accidentally left behind. (thank you again for that!)

We will DEFINITELY RECOMMEND to our friends and family! (though maybe we should keep it a secret so it's available when we want to come back ;)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Memories made in Branson for Mom's 90th Birthday

Review submitted: September 4, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

What a beautiful, spacious house! There were 5 families (13 total) that stayed to celebrate a special lady's 90th birthday. One family with 4 children stayed in the basement. The rest of us stayed on the main level. Each room seem to fit the individuals needs. There were 4 bathrooms and plenty of living space for everyone to have their "own space." One little one asked if this was his new house and another little one didn't want to leave. We were able to grill out and save with having a kitchen to prepare family meals. We could have used the bottom refrigerator, but managed with the main one. It was easy accessed to Branson shows, the Fish Hatchery and Table Rock Lake. The little kids loved the nature hike, swimming pool and play ground. Great memories made for our family! Thanks for letting us stay in your wonderful home! Appreciative Daughter of the 90 Year Old Great Lady!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Our fiftieth wedding family vacation!!! AWESOME

Review submitted: August 14, 2012   Date of arrival: August 10, 2012

I can't describe just how wonderful this home is. Spacious, warm, so very livable! We had a party of twelve people helping us celebrate our fiftieth wedding anniversary and I can tell you it was so comfortable. Three large bedrooms on the first level and Two downstairs. The kitchen was five stars! The lower patio was heveanly! Hugh gas grill with wonderful seating availabe. We watched "falling stars" on two different nights and it was so quiet and peaceful. The back path to the club house and swimming pool was very accessable. We spent one day on the lake with a rented Tritoon(fourteen seater)and the loading dock at Clevenger Cove was very close with lots of parking, so the entire group didn't have to park at the State Park Marina all day. Everything was very close and the weather was wonderful. We couldn't have asked for a more romantic setting for our celebration, and the Grosdiders provide it all. I can only say that with all our travels and vacations all over the world, this was one of the very best!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Perfect for a Large Group!

Review submitted: August 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 22, 2012

We recently had four families, 8 adults and 10 children, stay for a week in the vacation home. It could not have worked out more perfect! The house was set up to where each family had it's own personal bedroom and a full bath to use! There was a loft area we used for the kids to hang that included lots of sleeping space, not to mention the extra pull-out beds and bunks in the basement. The house offers two full floors of living space that was plenty of room to where we never felt like we were on top of each other. In fact, we commented several times when we were there how much room we felt we had. In addition to the living space on the inside, it includes a beautiful back patio that is amazing! We also enjoyed the clubhouse pool several times. The house is decorated beautifully and includes all the amenities you need to live comfortably. My only recommendation is to bring plenty of coolers with you to keep drinks in while you stay because there is only one refrigerator for your use, and with 18 people, we had a lot of drinks to keep cold. I also want to add it is located very close to Branson and there is a back way so you don't have to spend time in traffic when trying to get to Silver Dollar City or White Water. The location couldn't be better for what we wanted to experience while we were visiting Table Rock Lake/Branson!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Comfy house close to everything you need!

Review submitted: July 15, 2011   Date of arrival: June 22, 2011

This house offers enough space for two full families with enough privacy and room to spare. Minutes from Branson and easy access to the lake. Table Rock is one of the best places to bring your family for a relaxing vacation and enjoy some great activities in Branson. The Lookout Lodge was the ideal choice for us to enjoy our time down there. The patio and outdoor kitchen was a great family gathering area. Definitely 5 STARS.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Beautiful House and a Fun Atmosphere

Review submitted: May 6, 2010   Date of arrival: May 1, 2010

My family and I recently vacationed in Branson and stayed at this home. It was the BEST place we have stayed at in Branson, and we are already planning another vacation to this home! The lake was so close, and very easy for us to drop our boat and JetSkis into the lake. We also rented another boat at a nearby marina and it was only a 5 min drive! The neighborhood is also beautiful with a lake view. The younger children in our family really enjoyed the neighborhood pool and walking trail! I would suggest this home for anyone, especially if you have a large family because this upscale home has a lot of room with great sized rooms and a lot of entertaining space.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 28 / 28

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review