reviews for: listing #60010 - Nashville, Indiana House rental

Rustic Elegance Lodge Log Cabin
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $325 - $325 /nt

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you so very much.

Review submitted: August 12, 2014   Date of arrival: August 8, 2014

Thank you so very much. We had a wonderful time and everyone said over and over how nice the house was and how clean. We really enjoyed our stay at Rustic Elegance!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Such a wonderful time

Review submitted: August 1, 2014   Date of arrival: July 21, 2014

I wanted to let you know that our family had a wonderful time in the Rustic Elegance cabin last week. The large yard and surround porch was great for our little ones (6 kids between ages of 3 and 9 years) to have freedom to play without needing tight supervision. The inside of the cabin was spacious and allowed for all to have sleeping and restroom accessibility. We worked the kitchen with lots of great meals. Perhaps we will rent this cabin again for our tribe. I appreciated working with you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Just a perfect place!

Review submitted: May 30, 2014   Date of arrival: May 25, 2014

How nice to walk into a home and have your breath taken back - this home is so perfect. We were only four and you could get lost. Father and son played pool in the basement - great to hear the laughter. Plenty of places to tuck away to read if you wanted to. Kitchen clean and had everything you could need and then some. Nice little note left, of local things to do during our time frame. Loved sitting on deck for coffee in am and wine in the evening. Clean and comfortable is the best I can say. Thank you for sharing.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your nice comments! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our cabin. Hope you can visit again sometime soon.

Peggy & Dave

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Rustic Elegance Is Beautiful

Review submitted: August 24, 2011   Date of arrival: August 19, 2011

Let me echo what Nan said about our cousin reunion - Rustic Elegance is beautiful inside and out, comfortable, well-equipped, and I can't wait to return whether with my cousins once again, or with my own little family of daughters, sons-in-law and grandchildren. They'll love hiking through the woods, playing pool, and enjoying the hot-tub. Thanks, Peggy. It was wonderful and just perfect for our first cousin reunion.

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect for Us.

Review submitted: August 24, 2011   Date of arrival: August 19, 2011

We had our Cousins Reunion at Rustic Elegance this past weekend and everyone fell in love with the place! Gorgeous venue and perfect for us! Stay with Brown County Getaways and you'll have the best vacation ever!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cousins Reunion

Review submitted: July 27, 2011   Date of arrival: July 22, 2011

We just spent the weekend for "Cousins Reunion" at the Rustic Elegance and it was lovely. The weather was worse than hot but the lodge was COOL!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Cousins Reunion"

Review submitted: July 27, 2011   Date of arrival: July 22, 2011

We just spent the weekend for "Cousins Reunion" at the Rustic Elegance and it was lovely. The weather was worse than hot but the lodge was COOL!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Absolutely Loved this Cabin

Review submitted: May 11, 2011   Date of arrival: May 5, 2011

Everyone in my family absolutely loved the cabin. It was so clean and neat, and trust me cleanliness means a lot! My family kept commenting on how spic and span it was! We had a great time and there was plenty of room for all of us. We loved the big kitchen and made use of both sinks and both coffee pots! The coffee pot idea is great because some of us like strong coffee and some of us like it really weak.

We had the best time, and still can't get over how spotless the place was! Thanks, Peggy, we had a super time. (Our daughter was the valdictorian of the Kelley School of Business this year.) We were so proud of her, and your cabin gave us such a nice backdrop in which to celebrate with cake and goodies and our whole family.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Heading back next fall.

Review submitted: October 21, 2010   Date of arrival: October 15, 2010

Thanks Peggy.... We had a great time.... I feel certain we'll want to head
back down there again next fall... We all felt 2 days wasn't enough... The
place was great...

Thank you!

Helpful votes: 2 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It's an Amazing House.

Review submitted: August 31, 2010   Date of arrival: August 28, 2010

Thanks for letting my family and I stay at Rustic Elegance. Even though it for only one night, we had a GREAT TIME. It's an amazing House!!!! I'm guessing we will book it again in the future.

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lynne P

Review submitted: May 21, 2010   Date of arrival: May 17, 2010

"Peggy the cabin was amazing!!!!! My husband had no idea about how big it was going to be.... I tried to surpise & He was shocked!!! He kept saying- I could live here, I love this place!!!! I posted pics and had a lot of comments and likes!!! I'm still on cloud nine from your cabin, thank you!
Ahh.... Again the cabin was amazing!!!! I can't say it enough!!! Thank you!!!!!!!"

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review