reviews for: listing #60013 - Maggie Valley, North Carolina House rental

Luxury Vacation Log Home Rental
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Smoky Mountain Retreat
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $235 - $260 /nt
    $1,400 - $1,650 /wk
    $4,500 - $4,500 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a lot of fun

Review submitted: January 15, 2012   Date of arrival: January 6, 2012

Beautiful home and views! Thanks for the last minute booking.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great time, Great House, Great Views

Review submitted: January 15, 2012   Date of arrival: December 26, 2011

You home offered the best of everything...nothing beats the views! Thanks for the extensive CD, DVD and book collections.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a wonderful Christmas

Review submitted: January 15, 2012   Date of arrival: December 22, 2011

We loved being in NC. You have a beautiful home.
St. Augustine, FL

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a beautiful place

Review submitted: January 15, 2012   Date of arrival: November 24, 2011

I envy you having a beautiful place to come and relax and getaway. What a wonderful Thanksgiving weekend...just the two of us.
Lutz, FL

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We're Back!

Review submitted: January 15, 2012   Date of arrival: October 27, 2011

The searing sn burning smokey grey clouds off the mountains. Shows us how the Smokies got their name.
Auburn, AL and Wintergreen, VA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Smoky Mountain Haven!

Review submitted: January 15, 2012   Date of arrival: October 20, 2011

We had a great visit!
Chelsea, AL

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Great Get-a-Way!

Review submitted: January 15, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2011

For business and pleasure!
Cleveland, OH and Atlanta, GA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a wonderful experience

Review submitted: January 15, 2012   Date of arrival: November 25, 2010

We enjoyed ourselves a lot. Beautiful scene from parch relaxing, luxurious. We decided we wanted to come again each year and stay at Soaring Eagle Retreat. We loved it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Annual Trip to Soaring Eagle Retreat

Review submitted: January 15, 2012   Date of arrival: October 31, 2010

We stood at the top of the world on Max Patch Bald. The earth curved away from us on all sides, the sky opened, and the wind took our breath away

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Loved Your Property!

Review submitted: October 11, 2010   Date of arrival: October 4, 2010

We Loved Your Property in Maggie Valley. It is absolutely gorgeous. You are very lucky to have that and have decorated it beautifully. It wasn't like a rental at all...it was like being home. Everything is in perfect shape; the leaves were just coloring; and the golf was amazing at the Cherokee reservation. Thank you for opening your home. It was a great way to spend my 60th birthday!!
Amy B., Louisville,KY

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Family Thanksgiving

Review submitted: January 5, 2010   Date of arrival: November 22, 2009

"My wife and I live in Washington, N.C... Our two children and their families live in Atlanta. Soaring Eagle Retreat was the perfect place for us to meet and enjoy a family week together for Thanksgiving. The house is located with a spectacular view both high and low. The three level arrangement is perfect to accommodate the needs of multiple family units and especially young children still requiring nap time (grandfathers too!). Soaring Eagle Retreat is beautifully and tastefully decorated with every imaginable need to accommodate gourmet cooking, watching your favorite movie or TV programming, or reading and relaxing on one of the beautiful porches. Nothing has been overlooked. It was truly a wonderful and enjoyable experience that we definitely plan to repeat."
Mark and Mary Anne Schiller
Washington, NC

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Home and Location

Review submitted: January 5, 2010   Date of arrival: December 29, 2009

This place is absolutely wonderful!!!! The location is perfect. The Log Home is spacious and well furnished. It has all of the comforts from home. My wife and I enjoyed the fire pit and the rockers (weather was beautiful) on the deck. We couldn't have asked for better accomodations!!! We look forward to our next visit!!! "
Ron & Donna Wolff
Lakewood Ohio

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Vacation Choice

Review submitted: December 14, 2009   Date of arrival: October 9, 2009

This place is absolutely wonderful!!!! The location is perfect. The Log Home is spacious and well furnished. It has all of the comforts from home. My wife and I enjoyed the fire pit and the rockers (weather was beautiful) on the deck. We couldn't have asked for better accomodations!!! We look forward to our next visit!!!
Ron and Donna
Lakewood, Ohio

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Winter Getaway

Review submitted: December 14, 2009   Date of arrival: December 27, 2008

"We had a great time. This house and the views are terrific! We can't wait to see this place in the Fall!"
The Bleakley Family
Longwood and Maitland, FL

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful House and Locations

Review submitted: December 14, 2009   Date of arrival: December 20, 2008

"Beautiful house and location. Enjoyed the view, Cataloochee and just relaxing!"
Decesare and Ridgeway Families

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Place with Super View

Review submitted: December 14, 2009   Date of arrival: October 16, 2009

Well furnished and spacious place with total privacy and supper long view. All bedrooms are equipped with flat screen satelite TVs and the home has high speed wireless Internet access."
Leo
Birmingham, AL

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Family Thanksgiving

Review submitted: December 14, 2009   Date of arrival: November 21, 2009

"My wife and I live in Washington, N.C... Our two children and their families live in Atlanta. Soaring Eagle Retreat was the perfect place for us to meet and enjoy a family week together for Thanksgiving. The house is located with a spectacular view both high and low. The three level arrangement is perfect to accommodate the needs of multiple family units and especially young children still requiring nap time (grandfathers too!). Soaring Eagle Retreat is beautifully and tastefully decorated with every imaginable need to accommodate gourmet cooking, watching your favorite movie or TV programming, or reading and relaxing on one of the beautiful porches. Nothing has been overlooked. It was truly a wonderful and enjoyable experience that we definitely plan to repeat."
Mark and Mary Anne
Washington, NC

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review