reviews for: listing #6002 - Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Condo rental

Perfect Location in Little Italy! Rent as a 1 or 2 bedroom!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $114 - $209 /nt
    $795 - $1,465 /wk
    $2,520 - $4,500 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

I LOVE Las Palmas!

Review submitted: June 26, 2011   Date of arrival: September 12, 2010

I LOVE Las Palmas! I have stayed here many times!
You are just a block walk from 5th avenue, but the quieter end. I like not being right in the middle of everything!
The neighborhood is safe and has everything you need within a short walk.
Las Palmas is located about 3 blocks from the beautiful beach clubs (with passes to Mamitas)...plus there is a pool and jacuzzi on the roof with lots of room for lounging! I watched the Mexican Independence Day fireworks from the roof - it was awesome!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Phenominal !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Review submitted: March 29, 2010   Date of arrival: May 14, 2009

I've been going their 5 years in a row now, I would not stay anywhere else the location is Great real friendly people,clean,awsome rooftop pool and grilling area,the owners treat you as though your family,the nicest caretaker and cleaning people,I highly reccommend it and give it 5 Stars..............

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks J..,
We (and I'm including the staff at Las Palmas) love having you also!
Thanks for taking the time to post - I sincerly appreciate it!
P & R

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

better than ever

Review submitted: March 24, 2010   Date of arrival: March 4, 2010

This was our 2nd time in Conda Xiat and it continues to impress us with its beautiful condition, location, amenities, and most of all Staff. We love returning and seeing the same friendly and helpful faces.

The unit is very well equipped and you will have all you need at your disposal for a wonderful base from which to explore beautiful Playa del Carmen

Recommended for: adventure seekers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks J & C! Hopefully you will be back soon!!! :)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Home away from home in PDC

Review submitted: March 21, 2010   Date of arrival: February 12, 2010

The condo was lovely and we really enjoyed staying there. It was well equiped, clean and comfortable. The kitchen has everything to cook, if you want to cook, and has everything to clean up the mess. I've stayed at condo's where there is nothing so cooking doesn't save anything. It was obvious to me the owners of the condo care about it and take good care of their home away from home. It felt like a home.
The location is good and close to everything.
There is an on sight caretaker, who is available if you need anything. The staff was friendly and helpful. The owners live in US and were absolutely wonderful to work with. I recommend this condo.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for submitting a review!
This is exactly what we love to hear "home away from home!"
I hope you and your family will be back in the future and have lots of great memories to tide you over until the next trip!!! :)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

xiat Palmas

Review submitted: March 19, 2010   Date of arrival: December 31, 2009

"We have stayed in many Vacation rental properties all over the world. The Xiat Las Palmas ranks as one of the most comfortible and well locatied of them all.
The description was accurate, the apartment spotless, the caretasker was right there to welcome us and seee us settled in, not to mention that we knew the owner was only an immediate response by e mail away , ( of course there was absolutely no reason to make contact as everthing was perfect but it was really comforting to know she was there and cared ).
Please remember this is a suberb location positioned just off 5TH but quiet and a few minutes very pleasant stroll from the beach

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: I'm glad that you had a great vacation and everything was as expected.
We have a great staff in Las Palmas! It makes a huge difference! Thank you for writing a review!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Condo

Review submitted: March 19, 2010   Date of arrival: May 14, 2009

I have stayed here several times. This condo is a great value, well maintained and clean. The roof top pool area is very nice. Great location, only a few blocks from the beach and right off of 5th Avenue with all of its great restruants and bars with in walking distant. I will be returning again this year.

Owners response: Roberto and I are happy to have you back in Las Palmas! We love our return guests! This year you will have to try the rooftop grill!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review!! :)
Peggy and Roberto

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review