reviews for: listing #60036 - Lincoln City, Oregon Condo rental

Promos! Luxury Oceanfront Condo/Private Hot Tub/Pool/HDTV
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Pacific Winds
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $165 - $205 /nt
    $1,050 - $1,350 /wk

sort by:

Great girls weekend

Review submitted: May 19, 2014   Date of arrival: May 16, 2014

We rented this condo for a girls weekend away and it was perfect! We loved it. It is clean, gorgeous inside and the view from the deck and hot tub was amazing. We had great nights sleep after spending most of the day in Lincoln City and it was nice to have the WiFi and modem right in the living room to enjoy NetFlix movies. Will be back again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Enjoyed the condo!

Review submitted: May 11, 2014   Date of arrival: May 6, 2014

The unit was nicely decorated, kitchen fully equipped. Comply beds and nice for both rooms to have its own bathroom. Enjoyed the hot tub and views. Overall had a wonderful weekend. Shuttle to casino picks you up next door at the Coho which was an added bonus.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful Condo

Review submitted: May 1, 2014   Date of arrival: April 28, 2014

We rented the condo with another couple and we all agreed it was wonderful. The view is fantastic and the condo is decorated beautifully. The condo is extremely well provisioned. The only reason this did not get 5 stars is the bed in the guest bedroom. It has a foam mat on top and it is very uncomfortable.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed your stay and we will certainly check on the foam mat as the mattress in that bedroom shouldn't have one on it. More than likely a previous guest accidently left it there after their stay. Thanks again for staying with us!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Relaxing Beach Weekend

Review submitted: February 18, 2014   Date of arrival: February 14, 2014

Decided to whisk my husband away for a surprise weekend away for some much needed relaxation. This condo was just what we needed. The condo was clean, nicely decorated, kitchen had everything we needed and more, gas fireplace and hot tub overlooking the ocean. We had such a great time just relaxing in the hot tub after nice long walks on the beach, watching movies on the big screen tv and enjoying some local cuisine.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect Retreat!

Review submitted: September 26, 2013   Date of arrival: September 16, 2013

Our family of 4 loved the Seascape, it was spacious & had a great ocean view. The location is ideal, just a few minutes from the restaurants and shops. We loved relaxing on the balcony and made use of the BBQ. The kitchen was well stocked and no detail was missed here. The beds were very comfy as was the furniture. The hot tub was a nice added feature, great after a day of exploring and beaching. We all enjoyed playing pool in the common room, what a great feature! The Seascape's decor was lovely and done in a way that you truly fit the coast. I can't say enough about this property and the owners have put enough thought into this place to make it a "home away from home". We will be back and HIGHLY recommend this unit and the Pacific Winds property to all those looking for a classy beach side getaway. The management was wonderful as well, making it a smooth turn-key situation. Thanks for sharing your home and allowing us the location to make some amazing summer 2013 memories!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Amazing Condo

Review submitted: July 16, 2013   Date of arrival: July 14, 2013

Tonight is our last night in this fabulous condo and we hate to leave. The moment we stepped foot in here 2 nights ago, we were in love. Everything is top notch, from the appliances, to the sheets. The hot tub was the perfect way to end our day. The Tanger outlets are quite close to here and there are killer deals to be had. The kitchen is stocked with everything a guest should need. The ocean view from the back deck is phenomenal. I can't say enough positive things. If you choose this condo, I don't think you will be disappointed.

Recommended for: sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

A Wonderful Place To Stay

Review submitted: March 22, 2013   Date of arrival: March 13, 2013

Four of us spent five nights for our family Christmas celebration at Seascape. It was so perfect we only left the place one time! We cooked our meals there in the well-stocked kitchen, played card games, watched football on the nice flat screen TV, and had our quiet time to read. All of this with the ocean right outside our window! Also, the beds were so comfortable, it was honestly hard to leave. We all thoroughly enjoyed this condo, and would love to return for another vacation.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Couldn't Have Asked For More

Review submitted: August 2, 2012   Date of arrival: July 22, 2012

My family and I had a great experience renting this property. It was exactly what we needed for a getaway from our busy lives - but still came with the feeling of home. The place was very clean and furnished with almost everything we could think of needing. The movies and board games were a great addition. The view of the ocean is amazing and the hot tub was great on chilly nights. We will definitely be back! Thanks again for the wonderful, positive experience.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Immaculate Oceanfront Condo

Review submitted: February 14, 2012   Date of arrival: February 10, 2012

We were very pleasantly surprised by the condo from the moment we arrived. Very well stocked,well appointed from kitchen supplies to nice wonderful beds. The management company was excellent to work with AND the ocean wasn't half bad to look at either. We will be back.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Just like home - Pacific Winds, Sand Dollar

Review submitted: October 18, 2011   Date of arrival: October 11, 2011

It's hard to find vacation rentals where the bedrooms are comparable. Usually there's one killer suite and then something approximating a maid's room. This has two that are virtually the same - very comfy beds, flat screens in both. The master bath was larger and had a walk-in closet but the proximinity to the bathroom was just as close in the second bedroom and the closet was large. The kitchen was gorgeous and was truly fully stocked, which also usually is not the case. The towels were thick and soft. The washer/dryer worked perfectly. Everything was clean. The beach view was unobstructed. We ended up not using the hot tub so can't comment on that. Also, had no problems with anythiing, so can't comment on customer service except to say it wasn't needed, which is the best kind. Location was central, and bakery, shops were an easy 3 block stroll away. Definitely would stay here again.

The bad news is that internet connectivity was occasional; the good news is that internet connectivity was occasional. Really, wouldn't you rather look at the ocean than an internet site! And there were two internet cafes within walking distance, so work demands were still easily met.

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Beautiful place!

Review submitted: July 14, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

We had a quick romantic getaway on the Oregon Coast, and was thrilled to be at Pacific Winds in Lincoln City. Tons of privacy, very cozy, beautifully decorated little space--especially the kitchen. It had everything we needed. Watching the sunset from the hot tub was divine. We're already thinking about when to go back...

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Love This Place!!

Review submitted: February 4, 2011   Date of arrival: February 26, 2010

We loved this place. It was clean and comfortable. Seemed like home with all the amenities you could possibly need. The bottle of wine on the counter to greet us was a great touch. Loved sitting out on the patio in the hot tub enjoying the view. We will definitely be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect

Review submitted: January 24, 2011   Date of arrival: January 21, 2011

The condo was fantastic! Beautiful and everything we needed. You couldn't ask for a better view! The beds were soooo... comfortable! You will not be disappointed when choosing this condo! Can't wait to go back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Amazing

Review submitted: May 24, 2010   Date of arrival: May 21, 2010

Some co-workers and myself needed a little getaway, so when we got there and saw the amazing view, we fell in love! This place is just about perfect (the only reason it is not is because it makes you want to stay there forever).

During the day it was sunnyish and at night when it rained we just stayed in that amazing hot tub.
It was nice to getaway and now we four have a plan that every year we meet up at the coast.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Thank You!

Review submitted: April 26, 2010   Date of arrival: April 15, 2010

Thanks so much to Keystone and Chris for making the reservation process so wonderful. The condo exceeded our expectations! It was beautiful and we were able to relax and enjoy my father's 90th birthday! We would love to stay again and hope to in the future!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: February 18, 2010   Date of arrival: February 18, 2010

A beautiful condo and great place to kick back and relax. We enjoyed the game room and indoor pool. The sounds of the ocean at night were perfect and we hope to come back soon.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: February 18, 2010   Date of arrival: February 18, 2010

The decor and view is a must see! It was wonderful waking up in the morning to the sound of the ocean and in the evenings enjoying the hot tub. Thank you for opening up your home to us.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Fabulous Place and View!

Review submitted: February 18, 2010   Date of arrival: January 18, 2010

We enjoyed just sitting on the patio watching the ocean and in the evening relaxing in the hot tub. Thanks for sharing your home with us. We most certainly will come back again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A Great Place to Relex

Review submitted: December 26, 2009   Date of arrival: September 24, 2009

Beautiful view and perfect location. We love everything and look forward to returning. Thanks!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Wonderful and comfortable!

Review submitted: October 26, 2009   Date of arrival: October 15, 2009

My family stayed in your condo for a long weekend. I loved the decor and the size was just right. Having a fully stocked kitchen was wonderful and the patio out to the lawn was great! The unit was very clean and the private hot tub was perfect in the evening. We even enjoyed the firepace at night! Thank you for offering this beautiful condo and we look forward to staying again.

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

A wonderful time

Review submitted: September 8, 2009   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

What a gorgeous place! We had a great time. The weather was wonderful all weekend with blue skies and bright sunny days. The hot tub is perfect day or night. We loved using the kitchen which is well furnished. The grill made great steaks and trout too. The beds are very comfortable and it nice to sit in the living room with a beautiful fireplace. It's one of the best ocean views we have seen. Great sunset over the ocean. We'll be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful Experience

Review submitted: August 28, 2009   Date of arrival: April 6, 2009

What a wonderful week at the beach! Ocean breezes, gentle rains, walks on the beach, dinner & game night with old and new friends, Tillamook cheese, Mo's clam chowder, raspberries, marionberries, boysenberries, blueberries... May God bless you and the other visitors to this special place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review