reviews for: listing #60070 - La Jolla, California Apartment rental

Wind N' Sea Beach 100 steps with Ocean View
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Apartment
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  3
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $200 /nt
    $950 - $1,400 /wk
    $1,400 - $3,000 /mth

sort by:

great location

Review submitted: October 12, 2012   Date of arrival: September 13, 2012

We spent a week in La Jolla in the middle of Sept. and really enjoyed our stay.
The owner's suggestions about the area were very nice and helpful. The apartment isn't big, but accommodates 2 people pretty well. Plenty of closet room, nice patio. You can actually see the ocean and an occasionally a great wave with a surfer from the patio and a living room. The A/C in the bedroom proved very useful - we happened to catch a big heat wave which was almost a record high for San Diego. Not many property offers an a/c, so it's a huge plus... The best thing was the location - quite and peaceful but very close to the center of the village, night life,etc and it's literally 3rd building from the pretties beach in the whole La Jolla. I would probably rent it again when I go back to CA.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

La Jolla apt

Review submitted: May 31, 2011   Date of arrival: May 20, 2011

Location, location, location. A short walk from many worth while beaches and short car ride to San Diego. Perfect for our needs and good customer service from owner.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and took full advantage of the location.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Beach

Review submitted: April 10, 2010   Date of arrival: March 8, 2010

Hi Raquel,
Just leeting you know that we have left your apartment. Kurt is right, it IS the best beach in La Jolla, and we were very comfortable in your place. Everything was clean and tidy. The place is so quiet and peaceful. The best place for morning coffee and wine in the evening in is on the front porch. Many thanks for making it so easy for us, and I would love to come again if I make the journey back some time.
Best regards
Debbie

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Tranquility

Review submitted: February 6, 2010   Date of arrival: January 4, 2010

WOW! Your place is so cozy and relaxing. Our days consisted of waking up and taking a nice walk on the beach. We enjoyed breakfast on the porch. (thanks for the spices and such in the cupboards) Midday we explored Pacific Beach, Ocean Beach and even drove up the coast and enjoyed all the beach towns. The proximity to everything is great. We truly loved your place.

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review