reviews for: listing #6015 - Pensacola Beach, Florida House rental

Summer Beach Blues - Spectacular
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Santa Rosa Villas
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $350 - $450 /nt
    $1,600 - $3,500 /wk

sort by:

AWESOME!

Review submitted: July 29, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

My family (including 7 adults and 2 children) had a wonderful time in Pensacola Beach and loved Summer Beach Blues. The neighborhood is fantastic with the pool, bay and beach all so close. The house has great views from the balconies and large living and kitchen areas. The house was clean, well-maintained and fully stocked with towels, dishes, utensils, pots/pans, etc. and even a wagon to carry things to and from the beach! After spending the days in the sun, we relaxed with "movie nights" with DVDs provided by Joy and Netflix. The children loved "their" bunk beds. All in all, everyone had just what they needed to make our vacation enjoyable!

I would definitely recommend this property. The owner was quick to respond to questions, etc thru e-mails. Our deposit was mailed back to us within days of our departure. A great experience!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Beach Thanksgiving!

Review submitted: December 1, 2012   Date of arrival: November 19, 2012

What a seamless experience. Joy, the owner, is an absolute doll and should win an award for best rental owner. The house itself took my breath away when I arrived ..and if I'm being honest...I was a bit bugged when I got there with my OOdles of supplies, to find that Joy had already equipped the house with EVERYTHING...and then some. From appliances, to cookware, to condiments, spices and Tupperware, plastic, foil...you name it. Hahaha ...I'm kidding...I was never upset one SECOND of this experience ...it was a dream vacation for me, my husband, two of my grown children and their spouses and my toddling grandson (my oldest dauhghter and her beau couldn't attend :(- and my 14 yr. old son. My oldest son set up his super powered telescope on the top balcony. THAT was impressive. We saw the moon of course, and Jupiter and Orion's Belt.
We cooked EVERYTHING for Thanksgiving...both carnivore and vegan. And SOo much room! At one point there were 5 of us scurrying around the kitchen and no one was in the way. The master bedroom was divine...super comfy bed...rich lady shower (hah)...and the MOVIE and BOOK collection Joy has in the house...holy moly. We just loved looking through them all. I stayed a day and a half by myself at the end and watched 3 movies. What an awesome time. We fished, we swam...all in the gulf from the gorgeous (private) stretch of beach right across the street.
Glorious! That's it. Glorious and the end. Thank you Joy and Wayne, Sincerely...from the Ganucheau family. :) [8 smile rating]

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: That was exactly our goal in building and furnishing our beach house. We want you to have the best vacation ever!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

loved it!

Review submitted: August 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

We had 4 children and 7 adults staying at the Summer Beach Blues and there was plenty of room for everyone. I was concerned about the futon/sleeper sofa situation, but all of the accommodations were very comfortable. The house is well maintained and clean. The owner could not have been nicer. We had to call them the first night in the house because we couldn't figure out how to reset the hot water heater, and they returned our call immediately. I sent them several emails prior to arrival and they were all answered promptly. I would definitely recommend this property to friends or family if you don't mind the short walk to the beach. Oh and we went to Peg Leg Pete's for dinner - you must try the Imperial Oysters! And we made 2 trips to Joe Patti's for shrimp! YUMMY!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Family Vacation

Review submitted: July 1, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

Great vacation spot for my large family. The house was clean, well maintained and comfortable with everything needed for a large group. Views of the Gulf from the front of the house were spectacular as well as views of the Bay from the back of the house. Perfect location! The owner was a 'joy' to work with. Would definitely do it again! Thanks for a perfect family vacation spot!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Everything is here!

Review submitted: June 17, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

We just got home yesterday from "Summer Beach Blues" -- what an absolutely wonderful time we had this past week. The neighborhood is just super - very family oriented. We never saw or heard any loud people the entire time we were there. The house is so "beachy" and fun. There were only 4 of us in this big house so needless to say, we had tons of room. Everything that we could have asked for was provided at the house. The shower in the master on the 2nd floor was to die for :). We thoroughly enjoyed our relaxing vacation and loved it when we didn't feel like cooking we could just drive down the road to some great food as well. We will definitely be returning. Thanks for everything, Joy.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Location, location, location!!!!!!!!!

Review submitted: June 4, 2012   Date of arrival: May 29, 2012

The house is great just like all the reviews have said and will say in the future. What I really liked was the location. There is very little public parking/access to the beach and we were amazed at how FEW people were there. One morning we literally had 1/4 mile of beach to ourselves. It was amazing. It is also close enough that dining out is easy and groceries are only a few minutes away. I enjoyed catching fish off the dock and watching the dolphins off the decks in the front and back in the mornings. Everything is exactly like the description says. We had a great time.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

It is what it says-Spectacular

Review submitted: June 4, 2012   Date of arrival: May 29, 2012

The house is exactly what you see in the pictures and in the discription. It was very comfortable and accomidating to our group. One thing that I really liked was the location. On this part of the island there is very little public parking so the beach was nearly empty. You don't have to fight the crowds, yet it's close to shopping and dining that you don't need to drive far. The owners are super easy to deal with and communicated very quickly and gave me more than enough information.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

great house

Review submitted: June 28, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

had a wonderful time with my family and grandkids. The house really does have everything you need. The are toys for the beach, and beach chairs also, floats, wagon to carry things to beach,. The house is laid out perfect for a family with kids. pool is great, short walk to beach. plan on coming back to "summer beach blues", im just blue i had to leave

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 23, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

We absolutely loved the house!! Right accross the street from the beach and the views were awesome! The kids had so much fun that they want to come back. The house has everything you need (hard to believe when you travel with kids). It's true that you only need to pack your clothes and camera.The owners were very easy to deal with and very professional. We'll definitely rent their house again next time.

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Absolutely Wonderful

Review submitted: December 30, 2008   Date of arrival: December 20, 2008

We spent Christmas week of 2008 with our children and had an absolutely amazing vacation. The beach was beautiful and the views from the house were breathtaking. This house was extremely well-equipped and spotless. The island has some good souvenir shopping and Flounders is a great place to eat. I highly recommend driving to Joe Patti's for fresh seafood - the quality was out of this world. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 2, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

We've spent 2 summer vacations in Summer Beach Blues 2007 & 2008 and absolutely love it. The house is very comfortable and the Wittke's have thought of many extras for renter's comfort and convenience. Being so close to the beach and the bay is wonderful. The beach is not at all crowded and simply beautiful and we caught enough crabs in the bay to feed the whole family. We recommend this house 100%.

Helpful votes: 6 / 8

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 24, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

This was a terrific house for our family. The kids loved the community pool, my grandmother enjoyed the porch, and everyone else loved the beach right across the street. Great views, almost 360, of the beach and the sound (which is much larger and prettier than you would think). Also picked up Wi-Fi from the nearby hotel. The house is fully equipped in the kitchen, with linens, with toys, games, movies, and all that you would need. We look forward to returning.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Shades of Blue...was our theme, but No Blues Here!

Review submitted: April 15, 2008   Date of arrival: April 11, 2008

This house is amazing. The photos do not reflect how large it is, inside! We had a small, intimate beach wedding across the street on the gulf for my daughter. While only 12 people slept overnight in the house, we had plenty of room for nearly 30 people to come visit just prior to the ceremony, have drinks, and help my daughter get ready for her special day, in the larger of the two master suites. The house has EVERYTHING! All you truly need is your clothes and a quick trip to the grocery store! It was pleasant, relaxing and beautiful - you will not regret renting this lovely home for your vacation! I would have loved to stay longer!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 21, 2007   Date of arrival: September 1, 2007

I rented Summer Beach Blues for the weekend that
my husband and I got married and it really could
not have been more perfect. The house has such a
warm feel and anything you can imagine needing is
already there for you to use. From towels to kitchen
items to beach chairs...the list goes on and on! We
had an absolutely fabulous view of both the Gulf
and the Sound and it was great to relax on the
porches throughout the day and night and enjoy
the warm sea breezes! Thank you so much for
offering such a beautiful home to visitors from all
over - we will definitely be back!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review