reviews for: listing #60173 - Ocean Shores, Washington Condo rental

Anchor Ashore
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  5
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $60 - $400 /nt
    $360 - $2,400 /wk

sort by:

Great time was had by all

Review submitted: February 25, 2013   Date of arrival: February 15, 2013

We had wonderful weather and the Anchor Ashore was the perfect place for 12 adults. Great accomodations, service by the owner and the realty office was wonderful to work with. Well located to restaurants and activities. Great winter get away!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Hi Leo:

Thank you for your review and we appreciate your business

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Relaxing weekend

Review submitted: July 16, 2012   Date of arrival: July 6, 2012

We had a beautiful weekend at Ocean Shores in July. Property close to beach. Within walking distance of arcade and any shops including some restaurants. Lots of parking and private. Great place to have a family or large group getaway as you can rent out the whole complex. We would definitely come again.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Money well Spent

Review submitted: August 23, 2011   Date of arrival: August 14, 2011

This was a really nice little get away with my wife, small daughter, grown son and his fiancee. The house was more than I expected. Very spacious and comfortable, and everything you need is there. It seems that it was recently remodeled. Everything looks very clean and new. We really love that it's within walking distance of the beach and much of the town of Ocean Shores with it's quaint restraunts and recreational trappings (Go carts, bumper cars, multicycles etc). We were lucky enough to be there when the weather was sunny and warm. In western Washington, that's a huge bonus!
The folks I dealt with were very friendly and accommodating which is also a big plus.
The location of the house is a little different. It's nestled in among large trees and tin buildings, with an apartment building next door full of some pretty raucous hombres. But that was not enough to stop us from enjoying the house and all it had to offer. We hope to have the opportunity to stay there again.
All in all this mini vacation was well worth the money we spent to stay at Anchors Ashore. I recommend it to any one looking for a nice get away without breaking the bank.

Helpful votes: 5 / 7

 

Wonderful Getaway

Review submitted: April 14, 2011   Date of arrival: April 8, 2011

Our stay at anchor ashore was a much needed vacation. The rooms were nicely updated and well maintained. the property management was very friendly an eager to help in a any way. We will defiantly return for another stay.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Owners response: We're glad that you had wonderful time and thank you for your great review. We would love to have you back.

Thank you

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

A wonderful getaway spot

Review submitted: July 13, 2010   Date of arrival: July 7, 2010

My family and I enjoyed our trip to Ocean Shores and our stay at these condos. There was 13 of us, including my grandparents, parents, siblings, friends, husband and infant son. We stayed in one large house last summer, and enjoyed the privacy we were afforded with the individual condos. The condos are kept in good condition, and the two things we needed while there (the internet wasn't working at first and garbage bags) were fixed/brought to us quickly. Be advised that they do no supply paper towels, so you will need to bring them. We found the condos within walking distance of downtown, and perhaps a bit far away to walk to the beach, but still very close. All of the necessary cooking essentials were there, and the only thing we were disappointed with were the pans...not really the best quality to cook on, especially pancakes for breakfast which we did both mornings. Next year we will be bringing our own :)

We were there during the heat wave of the summer, and the first day we would have appreciated air conditioning, but the rest of the days the weather was cooler and bearable.

All in all, I do believe we will be back next summer, and perhaps even before that in smaller groups. While I loved staying in the upper condo because it was bigger, the lower ones would be perfect for a couple looking for a place to get away, with the kitchenette, decks, etc.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Owners response: We are glad that you had a wonderful time and thank you for the great review. So sorry for the bad pans. We replaced them with some new pans (you won't need to bring you own pans :) next time).

We would love to have you back.

Thank you

Helpful votes: 19 / 20

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review