reviews for: listing #6019 - Panama City Beach, Florida Condo rental

Low Rates
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Horizon South Resort
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $65 - $95 /nt
    $450 - $775 /wk
    $750 - $775 /mth

sort by:

Cute & Charming

Review submitted: August 28, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the condo. It was exactly like what was presented in the pictures. It was a very quiet area and had the comforts of home. For the price, it was perfect. The walk to the beach was not bad- less than 10 minutes from the door to the sand, at a leisurely pace. It was just what we were looking for.

Also, the owner was very nice & helpful. I had to contact her a couple times for questions. I would go back if we were in the area again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your nice comments. Looking forward to renting to you agian.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

4th of July vacation

Review submitted: July 12, 2013   Date of arrival: June 30, 2013

My family and I arrived on a Sunday and left on a Friday. We were very impressed by the condo; it was very clean and it looks just like the pictures. I was worried about the condo possibly being too small, but it was perfect for us. The complex is across the street from the beach, but this condo is at the very back of the complex so we really couldn't have walked to the beach from the condo with 2 small children. I was a little disappointed at first by that, but at the end of our trip I was greatful. The location of the unit is perfect for easy access to hwy 98, which is so much less crowded than Front Beach Rd. We were able to get places much quicker by talking hwy 98 instead of FBR. I felt the complex was safe and secure, I had no worries about going out by myself at night, to the car or laundry. The laundry is literally right next to the condo and parking right out front! I would recommend to families with small children and for couples. The condo made me feel very comfortable away from home. I would stay in the condo again; it was an awesome experience, not to mention the price cannot be beaten! Thank you Lynn for making this condo available to me and my family for our vacation!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for the nice review. I'm glad you enjoyed staying in my condo. Looking forward to renting to you again. Thanks again, Lynn

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Condo for a Beach Vacation

Review submitted: June 24, 2012   Date of arrival: June 13, 2012

This was my first vacation at the beach by myself in years and thanks to this great condo it made my vacation perfect!! Very clean, very convenient to everything I wanted to do for my vacation. So relaxing and fit my budget completely. I will definitely be back...

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Leslie, Thank you so much for adding a nice review to my website. Lynn

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

We will be back!!

Review submitted: September 20, 2011   Date of arrival: September 4, 2011

This was my 4yr olds first official beach trip, I wanted somewhere cozy, close to the beach and affordable. This condo had all of that & more!

It has everything you need, even laundry detergent! All we really needed were a couple beach towels! It was spacious, nicely decorated and felt like home! The beds slept great, the only bad thing was we didn't want to leave!

Besides the LOW rate, during Labor Day weekend no less...
Lynn, the owner, was so wonderful to us! When the post office couldn't track our certified letter, with the deposit, she didn't book someone else in our place. Instead, she was patient and understanding. It finally arrived but she was happy to work with us. We were very grateful and can't thank her enough for being a part of making our vacation one of the best to date!

My son arrived, scared to death of the ocean and left convinced he knew how to surf! We decided we wont be staying anywhere else!
We will be back!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your nice remarks. Glad to hear you had a good vacation and will be looking forward to renting to you again.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great Condo

Review submitted: September 1, 2011   Date of arrival: August 14, 2011

I was very happy with this Condo! I was visiting PCB with my 2 small children, and we really enjoyed our stay at this condo. It was the perfect size for us and had everything we could possibly need. We spent a lot of time at the pools!!! Plus, my kids were excited to play putt putt which was available on the resort. Overall, we were pleased with this condo and the location of the resort.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Thanks for the nice review.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Nice, cozy place.

Review submitted: June 12, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2009

I stayed on this condo last year for 4 days...it is very nice and cozy place.
Just wish they would be dog friendly.
Thanks for the nice time.

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review