reviews for: listing #60193 - Manhattan, New York Studio rental

Quiet And Cozy Chelsea Hideaway
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Studio
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Chelsea
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $270 /nt

sort by:

Great space, owner and location

Review submitted: May 17, 2011   Date of arrival: May 11, 2011

Clean and comfortable. Safe area. Andreas met us when we got there and provided lots of good information. Subway stations very nearby. Loved our stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Superb Stay

Review submitted: May 16, 2011   Date of arrival: April 15, 2011

This is my second stay in these aparts, first time in the lower one.
I can only say that it was as excellent as i expected, super comfortable, very clean and high quality apart, that has everything you need for a pleasant and easy stay in the city, in a beautiful neighborhood such Chelsea (one of my favorites in the town).
The owner, Andreas, is simply the best. Kind and helpful, always in good mood and very friendly.
I`d definitely stay here each time i come to NYC.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Superb stay

Review submitted: May 16, 2011   Date of arrival: April 15, 2011

This was my second stay at these lovelys apartemnts in NY, first time in the little one. I have to say, its exactly what i expected, which is a super comfortable place, very clean and with all you need in an apartment for at least 10 days long stay and more.
The owner, Andreas is simply the best, such a friendly and kind person, always in the good mood to help us.
I would definitely stay here over and over again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Terrific stay in Chelsea !

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: March 17, 2011

We stayed here for two full weeks and can't speak highly enough of the apartment, location, surrounding community of Chelsea ands our whole NY experience. We plan to go back and would stay here again - please note Andreas has a slightly bigger apartment that he also lets.
So stylish, so clean, so comfortable and so quiet!!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful stay - highly recommended

Review submitted: December 21, 2010   Date of arrival: December 11, 2010

The other reviewers have said it all. The apartment was as good as we had hoped, and we will definitely stay again and recommend this to our friends. It was so much better than an expensive, impersonal Manhattan hotel.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great stay

Review submitted: December 21, 2010   Date of arrival: December 11, 2010

The other reviewers have said it all. The apartment was as good as we had hoped, and we will definitely stay again and recommend this to our friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous - never stay in a hotel again!

Review submitted: October 29, 2010   Date of arrival: October 21, 2010

We are just back from NY and stayed here. Got to say I totally agree with all the previous reviews. This apartment is simply fabulous - exactly like the pictures - modern, spacious, clean and in a fabulous location. The 14th street subway is only three short blocks away (take the 16th St exit) and there is everything you need right on the doorstep - convenience stores, drug stores and loads of delicious resturants. Although it's advertised as between 8th and 9th Ave this is virtually right on the corner of 8th which is superbly handy and surprisingly quiet! This is our third visit to NY with previous visits staying in hotels near Times Sq and I've got to say that we both loved the freedom and space this apartment gave us and living slightly off the main tourist drag was brilliant and allowed you to feel like a true Ne Yorker. Andreas is a wonderful host, we arrived around 10pm and Andreas had left us instructions for a quick and easy check-in. He very much left us to our own devices but was on hand should we need anything. Will definatly stay here again and recommend to friends.
x

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fabulous - never stay in a hotel again!

Review submitted: October 29, 2010   Date of arrival: October 21, 2010

We are just back from NY and stayed here. Got to say I totally agree with all the previous reviews. This apartment is simply fabulous - exactly like the pictures - modern, spacious, clean and in a fabulous location. The 14th street subway is only three short blocks away (take the 16th St exit) and there is everything you need right on the doorstep - convenience stores, drug stores and loads of delicious resturants. Although it's advertised as between 8th and 9th Ave this is virtually right on the corner of 8th which is superbly handy and surprisingly quiet! This is our third visit to NY with previous visits staying in hotels near Times Sq and I've got to say that we both loved the freedom and space this apartment gave us and living slightly off the main tourist drag was brilliant and allowed you to feel like a true Ne Yorker. Andreas is a wonderful host, we arrived around 10pm and Andreas had left us instructions for a quick and easy check-in. He very much left us to our own devices but was on hand should we need anything. Will definatly stay here again and recommend to friends.
x

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exceeded all expectations!

Review submitted: October 22, 2010   Date of arrival: October 7, 2010

We totally enjoyed our stay at this fabulous vacation rental. The pictures and reviews are accurate. The host was most charming and helpful. It was wonderful to stay in a neighborhood to really feel the beat of city living without all the crowds, i.e. Times Square. The neighborhood is quiet and friendly. Starbucks is on the corner. All conveniences were within walking distance. Chelsea Market and the High Line are literally down the street. We will never stay anywhere else but at this beautiful and comfortable studio rental when we return to New York City. Thank you again to our charming host, Andreas.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

what a charmer!

Review submitted: May 29, 2010   Date of arrival: May 17, 2010

My husband and I spent a couple of nights in this lovely studio in Chelsea. The apartment is clean, modern and the decor is very well done. The subway is 3 blocks away and easy to navigate anywhere in the city. There are two drugstores and a bodega within a block and of course a Starbucks on the corner. Andreas is a wonderful host, very accommodating, charming and helpful. He recommended his favorite restaurant in the neighborhood, Grey Dog, just a few blocks away on 16th and 8th. The atmosphere was fun and the food great! You have the High Line, Chelsea Piers and The Chelsea Market all within a easy walk. There was minimum street noise and the neighborhood has such charm and feels very safe. It was a wonderful New York City experience! I would not hesitate to recommend and I know where I will be staying next time I come back to THE CITY. Thanks again Andreas, you are the man.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

quiet and cosy chelsea hideaway

Review submitted: March 30, 2010   Date of arrival: March 16, 2010

The description is accurate. The location, layout and amenities are exactly as described and look as the photographs. The property was very clean and well maintained. The owner lives on site and provided fantastic customer service. I managed to lock myself out twice (once quite late at night)and both times he was there within moments to let me in. I would definitely recommend this property. It is centrally located, close to public transport and directly walkable to most of the city. The only thing is that there is no elevator and this property is accessible by stairs. If you have alot of luggage (as I did!) this is difficult but doable. I really enjoyed my stay. The whole experience was smooth, easy and safe. Thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: ....just for the record, it's only one flight of stairs. This guest was charming, but I have never seen so much luggage in my life.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Fantastic Getaway

Review submitted: December 9, 2009   Date of arrival: December 4, 2009

We had a fabulous time here...their ad truly says it all. They are indeed steps away from shopping, dining, entertainment and several subway lines. Don't miss the opportunity to stay here if available. Looking forward to once again staying here upon my return to NYC...

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review