reviews for: listing #60198 - Mission Beach, California Condo rental

Top of the Line Ocean Front Condo. Rockaway #2
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $245 - $540 /nt
    $1,650 - $3,600 /wk

sort by:

Staying in style on the beach

Review submitted: February 19, 2014   Date of arrival: February 13, 2014

This was my third stay over the past 4 years and first time with my family of 6. Im a big fan of the modern bungalow, and this property has held up well over the years. It is great to be literally 1 step from the boardwalk. The kitchen is well equipped. The beds are comfortable and the showers are great. I'm looking forward to visiting again.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hello Jonas, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a great review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay (yet again!) at this property, and we hope to see you back for years to come! -710BR

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great condo/Great location

Review submitted: September 17, 2013   Date of arrival: September 7, 2013

This condo was very nice and the location can't be beat. To walk out the front door onto the sand was incredible. Many restaurants, shops, and entertainment within walking distance. Nice to have a parking spot as they are hard to come by in this area, but as the information reads, it will not accommodate a larger car or SUV very well. The kitchen was nicely stocked and the quality throughout the condo was great. We would definitely use this condo and this company again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Nikki, thank you for taking the time to leave us this great review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon! Also, our Rockaway #3 has a larger parking space, which might be something to keep in mind for your next stay with us :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Paradise on Mission Beach!

Review submitted: June 3, 2013   Date of arrival: May 27, 2013

I have stayed at many Oceanfront Walk addresses on Mission Beach and I would have to say this is at the top. Had all of the amenities needed, just need to bring your food, drink and sunscreen! Great location near shops and eateries. Very clean and modern! A+++++

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Best condo for the $

Review submitted: November 16, 2012   Date of arrival: November 9, 2012

This condo is everything the pictures show - beautiful, right on the beach. We arrived 2 hours early and the owner was gracious enough to allow us entry then, and was prompt in answering my text messages. The master bedroom has a magnificent view and with the windows open it was great to fall asleep to the ocean breeze and the sound of the waves crashing. There is only parking for one small vehicle. Parking my charger was tight and street parking is scarce. We had to pick up our other guests at their car (a different place each day, sometimes 1/2 mile to 1 mile away) but that is with all condos on Mission Beach. We found two great restaurants to walk to: World Famous is a short walk toward Pacific Beach and Saska's steakhouse is directly behind the condo on Mission Blvd. I hate to brag it up too much, because I want it to be available to return to (LOL).

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you SO much for the review. 710 Beach Rentals takes pride in our vacation homes and we hope to give every vacation renter quality service and a picturesque rental. See you again on your next trip to San Diego!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

My stay at Rockaway

Review submitted: November 12, 2012   Date of arrival: November 6, 2012

.. was terrifc, although short. Only one night. It would have been great to have stayed even longer. The unit is right on the Ocean Front Walkway. I could feel the ocean breeze and hear the sound of the surf. The proximity to shops and restaurants as well as "right there!" access to the Walkway and beach made the stay even better. Property was clean, spotless actually, and everything well maintained. All furnishings were in good condition and very comfortable. THe property managers were responsive to my last minute need for a one night stay and worked promptly to get me something that would work for me. I really appreciated that.
I would stay again at this, or any property managed by 710 Beach Rentals. Thanks to them for making my visit to Mission Beach enjoyable.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thank You!

Review submitted: August 14, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

I would love to give your staff constructive criticism however there is truly nothing I can suggest. Your check in and out was the easiest and most convenient we have experienced. Your response to a repair was immediate and your customer service was stellar. Thank you. We have booked through another unnamed agency the last two years and there is no comparison. They were not convenient nor helpful. I have already referred 2 other family groups to your agency. We will be booking again with you. Thanks for adding to the joy of our family vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent stay

Review submitted: May 29, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

The condo was beautiful, pictures do not do the size justice. Was clean and accommodated our needs perfectly. Can very comfortably sleep six. Our car (extended length Audi) was too long for the garage but it was never an issue over the long weekend.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great View both 1st and 2nd level. Very Nice and Modern. Great Location. Easy to Deal with.

Review submitted: April 23, 2012   Date of arrival: April 19, 2012

Absolutely a Great Place to Stay. Has all of the accomodations anyone can ask for. Had to leave my home for a short time and decided to stay on the beach. This was the Perfect Place. Great Location, Great people to deal with. I would recommend to anyone! Thanks Again

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Pleasant Stay

Review submitted: April 11, 2012   Date of arrival: April 5, 2012

The house was wonderful and we had a very good time here. Beach view was excellent and this is what we expected and it satisfied us. I would say that the house was well maintained and the interiors are awesome. We will definetely come back for another vacation and the stay was memorable.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Absolutely Loved Our Stay- 5 Star Without a Doubt!!!

Review submitted: September 10, 2011   Date of arrival: August 28, 2011

We stayed at this property and Absolutely Loved our stay. The condo was the most beautiful we have ever stayed in, and the view was phenomenal feel asleep to waves crashing every night, and woke up to refreshing beach air. We started our day people watching with coffee, and this was very fun as our condo was right on the boardwalk. The people we met were very friendly and were getting a workout walking, jogging or on bikes. The condo is perfectly located between Mission, and Pacific Beach, and we had a great time biking between the 2 piers, and spending time at Belmont Park amusement park. The bike ride is an easy 5 minutes either way. There are a number of restaurants near by, and you can rent anything you want for any activity. The location was great, and the sunsets were amazing. The interior of the condo is amazing, with Italian Marble, and showers, that have 2 shower heads making for a very luxurious shower. Flat screens in every room, and top of the line appliances. We cant wait to go back next summer with all off our friends, or even sooner. 5 Star without a Doubt!!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Unbeatable location!

Review submitted: May 10, 2011   Date of arrival: August 29, 2010

We, a family of four, stayed comfortably at this modern style home with upscale appliances and amenities for 6 nights. They provided Ivory soap for the 3 shower areas, liquid handsoap, soft white towels, dishwashing detergent for dishes and dishwashers. The only thing a renter would need would be cooking oil, seasonings and such. The location is unbeatable, every attraction was less than 20 minutes. Washer & dryer worked wonderfully during our stay. The rear open parking garage was tight, plus the street for the garage is narrow as well, which made parking our rental, Buick Enclave, a mid size SUV, a bit of a challenge. Other SUV did not fit our luggages. Future renters- beware of the size of your car rental. We also enjoyed some quality beach times, a beautiful sunset, a great walk to Crystal Pier for breakfast, and the best final night at the Belmont Park. Staying in this condo made our San Diego vacation very special and comfortable!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Loved This Oceanfront Condo!

Review submitted: April 28, 2011   Date of arrival: October 5, 2009

Stayed in this condo with my girlfriend and loved the oceanfront condo. Its a perfect location in mission beach and being right on the boardwalk is great for a young couple. The condo was super clean and contemporarily styled, which I really liked. The master bedroom has amazing oceanfront views and even from the glass doors of the master bath. The extra bedroom is decently sized with great skylights and its own contemporary bath. We enjoyed all the space and loved sitting at the table on the main floor watching sunsets out over mission beach. The building is new and parking was attached and fit a normal sedan. The washer and dryer really came in handy after being there for a week. Flat Screens with HDTV and the internet worked great. Got engaged to my girlfriend on the beach right in front of the condo, and had a very romantic week. I definitely recommend the entire building for any romantic vacation or small family who wants to stay oceanfront. Awesome place and I'll definitely try to stay again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved This Oceanfront Condo!

Review submitted: April 28, 2011   Date of arrival: October 5, 2009

Stayed in this condo with my girlfriend and loved the oceanfront condo. Its a perfect location in mission beach and being right on the boardwalk is great for a young couple. The condo was super clean and contemporarily styled, which I really liked. The master bedroom has amazing oceanfront views and even from the glass doors of the master bath. The extra bedroom is decently sized with great skylights and its own contemporary bath. We enjoyed all the space and loved sitting at the table on the main floor watching sunsets out over mission beach. The building is new and parking was attached and fit a normal sedan. The washer and dryer really came in handy after being there for a week. Flat Screens with HDTV and the internet worked great. Got engaged to my girlfriend on the beach right in front of the condo, and had a very romantic week. I definitely recommend the entire building for any romantic vacation or small family who wants to stay oceanfront. Awesome place and I'll definitely try to stay again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Holiday and excellent location

Review submitted: October 26, 2010   Date of arrival: September 24, 2010

This is a gorgeous beach front property and we loved coming back in the evening after a full day out. It had everything that we could have needed in the kitchen, and we made good use of the washer and dryer which were enormous. High quality finish in the marble flooring and kitchen tops and the big TV screens were a definite luxury. We did not have a car but we were happy to rely on the bus service as we found this really reliable and extremely cheap, and it is so easy to get around. Wherever you want to go you just make your way to the Old Town transport station and there you can catch a bus or tram to anywhere in San Diego. We have even taken the train up the coast before now to Laguna Beach, so you can get anywhere.
Belmont Park was a 15 minute walk one way with Pacific Beach a 15 minute walk the other way. There were enough supermarkets and eating places within walking distance. We were lucky enough to have a family of dolphins swim by and play in the surf every day between 9am and 11am. The only reason we haven't given it a 5 is purely down to the fact that it would have been better for us to have a little fenced off area at the front, similar to one of the neighbouring units. We had our 2 year old with us and found that we couldn't relax with the front open as much as we would have liked to as we had to be careful he didn't dash out onto the boardwalk straight into the path of oncoming bikers/skaters.
We only needed to contact the managing agents once during our stay and they responded within half an hour of our contact. For some reason the occupants of the neighbouring unit did not switch off the TV upon their departure, which we did not discover until late into the evening when we came back to our unit. We had to put up with it full volume unti the next morning, but within half an hour of reporting it, the problem was dealt with and the rest of our stay was uneventful.
We would recommend this property to others and would stay again if we are lucky enough to go back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Tracey,
Thank you for the review! Glad you enjoyed your stay.
We have recently added decks to all the units as this was a common concern. Guests have been very happy with the addition.
Happy to hear you made it back over the pond safely and we hope we'll see you again!!
Thank You!
710BR

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great condo at the perfect location!

Review submitted: June 18, 2010   Date of arrival: March 20, 2010

We had a great time!! Everything is top of the line from the multiple LCD TV's, granite countertops, Subzero frig, etc. The location and view can't be beat. It is located right in the middle of Mission Beach-halfway between the amusement park and Pacific Beach. Many restaurants, shops, diners, within easy walking distance.

Your front door is literally 5' from the boardwalk but we felt very comfortable leaving the sliding doors open all the time. A convenient location whether you are coming to San Diego for business or pleasure.

(March 2010)

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great condo at the perfect location!

Review submitted: June 18, 2010   Date of arrival: March 20, 2010

We had a great time!! Everything is top of the line from the multiple LCD TV's, granite countertops, Subzero frig, etc. The location and view can't be beat. It is located right in the middle of Mission Beach-halfway between the amusement park and Pacific Beach. Many restaurants, shops, diners, within easy walking distance.

Your front door is literally 5' from the boardwalk but we felt very comfortable leaving the sliding doors open all the time. A convenient location whether you are coming to San Diego for business or pleasure.

(March 2010)

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review