reviews for: listing #60220 - Waikiki, Hawaii Condo rental

Waikiki Beach 2B/1.5BA Condo Unit
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Kuhio Plaza
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $185 - $195 /nt
    $1,295 - $1,295 /wk
    $3,885 - $3,885 /mth

sort by:

Great location

Review submitted: March 26, 2013   Date of arrival: February 12, 2013

The manager was great and very helpful and lives in the complex. The condo owner James your place is nice and is in a great location and you were very great to work with. Greatly appreciated.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Absolutely perfect for us!

Review submitted: June 17, 2012   Date of arrival: June 5, 2012

The place is GREAT! It's very nice, as good or better than presented, and the location is superb, on the city bus routes, a five-minute walk to the beach, and near several good local and chain restaurants. On-site manager Mr. Israel C. and his young son were extremely helpful on check-in and check out...be sure to save your recyclables for his son's elementary school! Parking is in a very tight, underground garage but it was easy to maneuver our Dodge Caravan rental in and out. The building is very secure, requiring electronic key-fob access to the elevators and all exterior doors.

I'd rent this unit again without hesitation!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Aloha Tom,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with renting from us. We're so pleased that you let us be of service to you. We'll be so glad to hear from you again.

Best wishes to you and your family.

Mahalo.

James

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Would Go Back in a Heartbeat!!

Review submitted: June 2, 2012   Date of arrival: May 16, 2012

Wow! What an amazing stay! We arrived to the Condo with the property manager waiting for us to give us our keys; any questions or concerns that we had he answered right away. We called the next morning to ask about a taxi service he recommended and he took us to the grocery store himself! The condo was clean and it had a very homey feeling about it. There were 6 of us that stayed in the condo and it never felt too crowded. We cooked almost the whole time and most all of the cookware we needed was in the condo. Waikiki beach is literally 1 1/2 blocks away, there are two ABC stores that are about 50 feet from the condo and international marketplace is only a few blocks down as well! All of the neighbors that we met who lived in the condo were very friendly and willing to give tips and/or directions. If you get a rental car be aware that the parking is tight and in a very small space. this condo is great and we would definitely stay here again! : )

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Aloha Heidi,

We're so pleased that you had a great vacation. Thank you so much for sharing your pleasant experience with renting from us. We really get referrals from our happy guests like you. We look forward to be of service to you again.

Wishing you all the best.

Mahalo.

James

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect condo just like home!

Review submitted: September 27, 2011   Date of arrival: September 16, 2011

First of all I have to say that the pictures in the description of this condo are accurate. It was a clean upgraded condo that made us feel so comfortable. My husband and I shared this condo with my sister and brother-in-law and there was more than enough space. We had everything we needed and the on-site manager was always making sure we were okay and told us to let him know if we needed anything. The kitchen was perfect for making our morning breakfast and there was plenty of room in the refrigerator. Sometimes you wonder about the beds and if they are going to be comfortable but the beds in this condo were so comfortable that I feel asleep right away and didn't wake up until the morning. Having the internet was a great help when I needed to look up directions, find activities or even just to check my email. This condo was practically close to everything and especially the beach. We would definitely stay here again and I will recommend this condo to my family and friends. Thank you Issy, Victoria and James for making our vacation a relaxing and worry free vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Welcoming home away from Home

Review submitted: February 1, 2011   Date of arrival: January 20, 2011

What a wonderful and comfortable condo unit! Very clean with lots of amenities. They have an onsite manager who goes above and beyond to make you feel welcome. Location is very convenient to Waikiki attractions and the off street parking is well worth the additional charge. The building has a wonderful secure access and the laundry room is right next door to the unit.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review