reviews for: listing #60239 - Oxnard, California House rental

Beach Front Vacation Rental With Spa!
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Silver Strand
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $295 - $495 /nt
    $1,995 - $3,995 /wk

sort by:

Wonderful Place

Review submitted: July 25, 2013   Date of arrival: July 19, 2013

We are about to wrap up our vacation here in Oxnard but I wanted to write a review before I left. We are from San Diego where it is filled with tourist, so the last thing we wanted was another tourist town. This place was perfect. The neighborhood is great. My boys made friends 10 minutes after we pulled in. The beach is huge and the water is clear. We had friends from San Diego join us during the week and the train station made it so easy. This house is not super fancy but it had everything we needed to make our stay stress free. We are already talking about next year. Thanks so much Zack we have a wonderful time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

What a great time we had in your home!

Review submitted: November 15, 2011   Date of arrival: October 11, 2011

We have never rented a vacation home before and thought we would give it a try. We were so glad we did! The house is so cute and neat and had a fully stocked kitchen which is why we wanted to rent the house. My sisters and I are major cooks and we enjoyed Bar B quing also. The hot tub on the beach was fabulous but we noticed when we got out of it there was sand left in the bottom of the spa. We even showered off before we got in but the kids weren't as careful..
Nice time and nice house.. we will probably return next year! Thanks for all your help Zack!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

We loved the home1

Review submitted: February 28, 2011   Date of arrival: February 14, 2011

We had such a nice vacation in your home! The spa on the beach was awesome at night. The kids loved the boogie boards in the waves and riding the bikes around the beach. The home was in great order, everything was just as you said in your ad. I would definitely recommend this home to others and I also appreciate the time you took to answer my questions!
Loved the small private beach but was close to several restaurants and the corner store!

We will be back.. thanks Zack!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

We loved the house! We will come back next year!

Review submitted: February 28, 2011   Date of arrival: February 14, 2011

We just got home from our vacation and the whole family loved it! The spa on the beach at night was so awesome with the stars and waves! The kids loved the boogie boards, bicycles and board games! The house is very private and secluded but close to those nice restaurants and corner store. The home was just as you wrote in your ad. I would highly recommend this home to anyone and we will come back next year! Thanks so very much!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

We loved the house!

Review submitted: February 28, 2011   Date of arrival: February 14, 2011

We looked at several homes and this one had the most to offer and we were happy to find it just as you stated it would be. The hot tub right on the sand was heavenly at night as we felt alone on a secluded island. The kids played your board games and rode the bicycles and played in the waves with the boogie boards. Loved the location of the home very secluded and private but near the restaurants and corner store... Great house...perfect family vacation! Thanks much!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Great Family Time!

Review submitted: June 15, 2010   Date of arrival: June 2, 2010

Have to say that I was originally thinking of a something off the beach, but it would not of equaled our stay at the beach house. The unique single family home had privacy and plenty of room. The beach was clean, not crowded, close to shops and dining, and the weather was awesome. Activities for all and a great time for all!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 22 / 22

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review