reviews for: listing #60239 - Oxnard, California House rental

Beach Front Vacation Rental With Spa!
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Silver Strand
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $295 - $495 /nt
    $1,995 - $3,995 /wk

sort by:

Nice beach house!

Review submitted: July 23, 2014   Date of arrival: July 6, 2014

The house was really perfect for our two families. The hot tub and bicycles were a hit with the kids. We played the board games one night until 2am! We plan to come back next year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Loved it!

Review submitted: July 21, 2014   Date of arrival: July 1, 2014

Thanks for a great time! House was nice and clean when we arrived. Lots of sun and friendly neighbors! There was a few days there were big waves and we watched some pro surfers out in front of the house. That was really special. My son also caught some fish and did some body surfing. Nice time was had by all.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Loved our stay!

Review submitted: July 21, 2014   Date of arrival: May 16, 2014

We had the best time at the beach! The house was perfect when we arrived. We had the best time sitting in the spa on the patio and watching the sunset and activities going on th beach. Our son broke one of the boogie boards which we replaced! Sorry. The kids are making us promise to come back again next year... We think it's a great idea! Great home and location! No complaints!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Cute little beach house -- will return

Review submitted: July 20, 2014   Date of arrival: March 2, 2014

Stayed here at this cute little beach house last march for spring break with the kids, just now getting around to writing a review. Overall, it was a really great time. House is almost exactly as pictured/described and clean/well taken care of. The beach its on (Silver Strand) is great, never seemed very crowded (at least when we were there). House is almost dead-center on the beach so you have a long ways you can walk either way. Felt safe letting the kids surf out there by themselves, didn't notice too many seedy looking characters.There are also a few little bars and restaurants nearby that are walkable which was very convenient, especially after having a few too many drinks;) . The owners were very nice/communicative with booking and questions I had.
Overall, we had a really nice time, great bonding time with the family, we will hopefully return if not next year then the year after!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

What a nice family reunion we had!

Review submitted: July 13, 2014   Date of arrival: June 9, 2014

Once per year our family gathers at the beach to reconnect. This house was perfect for our family. The grandkids loved the boogey boards and bikes and we just loved sitting on the patio watching the sunset! The house was a little small when the entire family of 20 gathered but we made it work! Thanks for a lovely stay we decided to make this our annual home vacation!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful

Review submitted: May 26, 2014   Date of arrival: May 15, 2014

Just wanted to thank you once again for letting us stay in your beautiful beach home.
We had such a great time! and we look forward to staying again next year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

VERY DIRTY , HORRIBLE DO NOT RENT THIS HOUSE

Review submitted: April 24, 2014   Date of arrival: April 9, 2014

DO NOT RENT THIS HOUSE! This house is very dirty, there are many homes even right next door that are a lot nicer! Upon arrival we were very disappointed, the picture shows a clean house, that must of been years ago! Very dirty and animal hair everywhere. The cleaning lady you pay is not included in your price for the rental. And the charges are very high, she will not clean, do dishes , sweep or take trash out, she will show up and start yelling at you. It was a very scary atmosphere, when we called the property owner he started screaming at me and showed up with his Pitbull. We tried to explain to him the cleaning lady was yelling and throwing things around and he stated WHY ARE YOU STILL HERE? Seriously?? Please choose another house, this house is not being kept up and there are notes everywhere stating what you can't do. Its a very uncomfortable setting. This is not kid friendly or adult friendly. I have never written a review but I had to on this house. I wish I could not even give 1 star that's how bad it is. The shelves have an inch thick dirt on them. Instead of showing up and enjoying yourself, you will need to clean the sheets, bathrooms and kitchen. Would not recommend this house to anyone! There is no master bedroom, its a garage with no privacy at all. YUCK! I am from this area and will continue to let people know not to rent this! SCARY!!!! I see the other reviews are from 2011, that must of been when it was decent. I cannot express enough how horrible this house is. I am aware of many houses on the same street that will satisfy you!

Owners response: This reviewer refers multiple times to other vacation rentals on our street because this review was written by a neighbor who has a competing vacation rental. This reviewer has never stayed in our home. As you can see by reading the other reviews, we have been operating an exceptional vacation rental with 100% excellent reviews for over 5 years! This review does not match any of the other reviews because it is not a real review of our property. We have had over 300 excellent guest vacations and zero complaints! Please disregard it and realize our utmost concern is to offer a clean and friendly home for your vacation stay and we are dedicated to make you happy or refund your money!

Helpful votes: 1 / 8

 

Wonderful Place

Review submitted: July 25, 2013   Date of arrival: July 19, 2013

We are about to wrap up our vacation here in Oxnard but I wanted to write a review before I left. We are from San Diego where it is filled with tourist, so the last thing we wanted was another tourist town. This place was perfect. The neighborhood is great. My boys made friends 10 minutes after we pulled in. The beach is huge and the water is clear. We had friends from San Diego join us during the week and the train station made it so easy. This house is not super fancy but it had everything we needed to make our stay stress free. We are already talking about next year. Thanks so much Zack we have a wonderful time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

What a great time we had in your home!

Review submitted: November 15, 2011   Date of arrival: October 11, 2011

We have never rented a vacation home before and thought we would give it a try. We were so glad we did! The house is so cute and neat and had a fully stocked kitchen which is why we wanted to rent the house. My sisters and I are major cooks and we enjoyed Bar B quing also. The hot tub on the beach was fabulous but we noticed when we got out of it there was sand left in the bottom of the spa. We even showered off before we got in but the kids weren't as careful..
Nice time and nice house.. we will probably return next year! Thanks for all your help Zack!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

We loved the home1

Review submitted: February 28, 2011   Date of arrival: February 14, 2011

We had such a nice vacation in your home! The spa on the beach was awesome at night. The kids loved the boogie boards in the waves and riding the bikes around the beach. The home was in great order, everything was just as you said in your ad. I would definitely recommend this home to others and I also appreciate the time you took to answer my questions!
Loved the small private beach but was close to several restaurants and the corner store!

We will be back.. thanks Zack!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

We loved the house! We will come back next year!

Review submitted: February 28, 2011   Date of arrival: February 14, 2011

We just got home from our vacation and the whole family loved it! The spa on the beach at night was so awesome with the stars and waves! The kids loved the boogie boards, bicycles and board games! The house is very private and secluded but close to those nice restaurants and corner store. The home was just as you wrote in your ad. I would highly recommend this home to anyone and we will come back next year! Thanks so very much!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

We loved the house!

Review submitted: February 28, 2011   Date of arrival: February 14, 2011

We looked at several homes and this one had the most to offer and we were happy to find it just as you stated it would be. The hot tub right on the sand was heavenly at night as we felt alone on a secluded island. The kids played your board games and rode the bicycles and played in the waves with the boogie boards. Loved the location of the home very secluded and private but near the restaurants and corner store... Great house...perfect family vacation! Thanks much!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Great Family Time!

Review submitted: June 16, 2010   Date of arrival: June 2, 2010

Have to say that I was originally thinking of a something off the beach, but it would not of equaled our stay at the beach house. The unique single family home had privacy and plenty of room. The beach was clean, not crowded, close to shops and dining, and the weather was awesome. Activities for all and a great time for all!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 22 / 22

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review