reviews for: listing #60263 - Temecula, California House rental

Avocado/Wine Country Hilltop Home Estate
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $395 - $395 /nt
    $2,000 - $2,000 /wk

sort by:

Quiet Elegant Comfort

Review submitted: July 13, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

We stayed only a couple of days, but definitely plan to return.

The architecture and construction of the house reflect innovative design and attention to detail that is extraordinary. The property is meticulously maintained and the rooms and decor are comfortable yet have an elegant feel.

The views are calming and have a timeless sense of peace. Sitting on the patio area or by the pool to read or swim or look at the landscape was a welcome and relaxing experience.

Don and Eve are a delight. They team well as gracious and empathetic hosts who instantly provide a warm and welcoming tone for visitors. They are superb at reading their guests and anticipating needs that allow them to provide support before the guests knew what to request. Getting to know them was a highlight of our time there. We look forward to going back.

Owners response: Thank You Mark and Bernie, for your great review, you were the perfect guests, we look forward to your return soon. Best Regards Don and Eve

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A truly wonderful stay

Review submitted: March 27, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

My wife Jacquie and I, plus another couple, were attending a week-long course in Temecula, and decided on a vacation rental instead of the usual hotel accomodation. We were a little unsure of staying in Fallbrook as it seemed a long way from Temecula. However, we did bite the bullet, and found the drive into town to be only 15 minutes.
Anyhow, to get the grist of this review subject.... it was an absolutely wonderful stay, so much so, that a big part of me did not want to get dragged out of the house to attend this course. Of course we did, but it was always such a pleasure to arrive 'home' in the late afternoon to be greeted with the gorgeous views and serenity of the place. The home (notice I called it a 'home' and not a 'house') was spotless and even better than I had imagined. I do agree with another reviewer that the photos do not do it a complete justice. The English have an expression 'gobsmacked' (in a nice way) which was exactly our feelings when we first walked into the home.
Eve and Don are a wonderful friendly couple, and were extremely helpful and welcoming.
We will definately be re-booking on our next visit to the area, and heartily recommend this to a family or couple looking for something laid back and luxuriating.

Tom & Jacquie
Judy & Booky

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank You, Tom,Jacquie,Judy, and Booky, It was our pleasure to have you visit Temecula,We were happy to share our home with great guests, and that you enjoyed your stay. Our goal is to give each and every guest a feeling of peaceful,quiet tranquility home away from home, We look forward to your return to Temecula. Best Regards....Don and Eve

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Yearly Get Away

Review submitted: October 30, 2011   Date of arrival: October 11, 2011

First of all, Don & Eve are such gracious hosts and just one of the sweetest couples you could meet.They were there to great us when we got to house and offered us a cold drink. They were always available to answer questions about the house and the surrounding area. Don being an accomplished musician was always happy to entertain us. I loved playing on the grand piano.

The house was immaculate and comfortable and the layout is great. The house is beautifully decorated Eve has done a great job. The grounds are well kept and so relaxing. My husband and I enjoyed watching the full moon come up over the hills from the patio off the great room. It was a great house to entertain in and the everyone enjoyed the game room and also the pool. We truly enjoyed the peaceful atmosphere and would definitely return to this beautiful home away from home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank You !! Linda and Gene, for your review, it was a pleasure to have such wonderful guests as both of you took very good care of our home. we love to share our home and welcome new guests to the same experience.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Dream holiday home

Review submitted: August 28, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

We have stayed at Don and Eve's for the past three years now and just have to keep going back.
This is the most beautiful, clean, comfortable house you could stay in. The gardens are always changing and are beautiful. The views from the terrace are breath taking. There is absolutely nothing that you could want, that is not already in the house and if there was Eve or Don would 'bend over backwards' to get it for you! They are great hosts and lovely couple.
We always plan to do day trips to the wineries, San Diego etc. when we go for our vacation, but never, ever venture far from the house because it is too wonderful to leave. There is always a breeze blowing, always another different part of the garden to sit in and read or just look at the plants or hills and the pool is always SO inviting-what more could you want?
It is conveniently positioned near to Fallbrook and Bonsall, that have restaurants, cinemas and supermarkets. San Diego, the zoo, Carlsbad, Lego land etc. are all less than an hour away too, if you can tear yourself away from the house.
We are extremely fussy people and would not keep flying thousands of miles and keep returning to this property if it and its owners were was not so special.
We would not hesitate in recommending this property to anyone. It is truly amazing.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We thank our guests for their remarks, and look forward to greeting new visitors,
that would enjoy a vacation in this environment of peace and quiet, yet with many
attractions nearby. See you soon!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Temecula Wine & Balloon Festival 2010

Review submitted: June 7, 2010   Date of arrival: June 4, 2010

My husband and I had been to the Temecula Wine & Balloon Festival in 2009. This year we wanted to stay the weekend and enjoy what the surrounding areas had to offer, so we decided to rent a home and bring our friends with us.

As we drove up, we were in shock. We even double checked the address to make sure this was the right place. We were awestruck and delighted to be greeted by Don and Eve and discover that we were in the right place. The pictures do not do this property justice. The living and outdoor areas are tranquil, spacious, well arranged not to mention extremely clean. Linens were fresh, bathrooms were detailed and the grounds were beautifully tended. The décor was modern and they continue to update the property in a beautiful manner.

Their home was immaculate, wonderfully laid out and definitely the highlight of our trip. Don and Eve made us feel very welcome and showed us the grounds and continued to wow us at every corner. Don & Eve really opened their home to us and we respected it better than our own.

The home has a lot of wonderful spacious areas and lends itself to entertaining or even just lounging around. And we did plenty of both! With 2 large bedrooms, lots of bathrooms and plenty of seating areas, we had no problem accommodating 5 adults. We never felt overcrowded or that we needed more space for anything. Let's just put it this way... we actually contemplated NOT going to the Festival and staying at the home. Even while at the Festival, we kept commenting "Let's go back to the house and get in the pool". With so much to offer in the area, we never felt the NEED or desire to leave the house. We actually stayed in and even cooked the whole time we were there!

There's a barbeque, full kitchen, pool, outdoor seating areas, pool table, poker table, dance floor, piano, big screen TVs, radios... and we took advantage of all the accommodations! :)

We will definitely return to their home, if they will have us. Their trust in us and their generosity were unforgettable.

Thank you Don and Eve for making our stay so enjoyable and for giving us a venue to make cherished memories that will last a lifetime! :)
Al & Jamie
Jason & Melissa
& Diva

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review