reviews for: listing #60272 - Nashville, Indiana House rental

Cozy Bear Log Cabin
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $210 - $330 /nt

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

So amazing

Review submitted: June 23, 2014   Date of arrival: August 25, 2012

We have been here for four days and it has been so amazing.This cabin is really beautiful. We came down to of to Bean Blossom Festival which was a blast. Everyone around here is so nice and welcoming. The brown county state is really beautiful. We have had a blast. My boyfriend and I have been together 7 years and we rarely get to get away. so this is nice. We are so glad we were able to come to such a beautiful place. You guys have an amazing cabin.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A++++

Review submitted: June 23, 2014   Date of arrival: October 6, 2013

We do not know from where the darkness came, but we know it is here no longer. With love, luck, intelligence, (and a few bottles of wine) we live to leave this place. Take heed, weary traveler who stumbled upon the infamous cozy bear: keep the lights off after midnight, lock your doors, and never, never, sink the 8 ball. Would stay again over and over.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful and clean

Review submitted: June 23, 2014   Date of arrival: March 29, 2013

We had a wonderful time at the cozy bear cabin. Clean and beautiful. Very relaxing and peaceful. Enjoyed the pool table and fire place. Not to mention the hot tub. Loved shopping in little Nashville. Spent most of the day there. Kids loved it too!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

First time staying was perfect!

Review submitted: June 23, 2014   Date of arrival: April 3, 2013

Thiswas my first time at brown county.It was a great way to spend my spring break! We arrived at cozy bear cabin after driving around the IU campus. Once we got here we went exploring down the creek. Drove to Nashville to look at shops. All the amazing activities and great times at the cabin were amazing. This was an experience of a lifetime and there are many memories that will last a lifetime. I loved the decor and the escape from the city. Thanks for sharing your cabin.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

So many accommodations

Review submitted: June 23, 2014   Date of arrival: June 18, 2013

Thanks for the great trip to the cabin! We enjoyed it very much. We love the entire cabin package. All of the accommodations. Perfect for a family getaway. Hope to be back sometime soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A fantastic stay

Review submitted: June 23, 2014   Date of arrival: September 29, 2013

I loved the pool table the front for with the bears everywhere!! Also the 2 bikes on the wall in the downstairs bedroom.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Girls trip

Review submitted: June 23, 2014   Date of arrival: November 10, 2013

Fun girls trip, We feel lucky with all the lady bugs that came to visit! Very cozy cabin and we all needed the break from cry life!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely Cabin

Review submitted: June 23, 2014   Date of arrival: January 12, 2014

Lovely Cabin, lovely time. We were here for a weekend, celebrating a 50th birthday! We enjoyed all the special touches around the cabin. Thank you so much

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed out Stay

Review submitted: November 26, 2013   Date of arrival: November 22, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. Thank you for providing such a comfortable place to stay. The Christmas decorations were an added bonus!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely Cabin

Review submitted: September 18, 2012   Date of arrival: August 6, 2012

The visit to your lovely cabin was very much enjoyed!! We pretty much just stayed there and enjoyed the ambiance. The grandkids enjoyed the hot tub and we loved the peace and quiet. Played a lot of "UNO" The beds were very comfy. We ate most of our meals in the cabin and most everything was at hand.
B C'eeing U

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Absolutely Wonderful Time

Review submitted: August 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 10, 2012

We had an absolutely wonderful time...as only forever friends can have! We found the cabin very clean and tidy, and we tried to leave it the same way. Would love to be repeat renters!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Weekend!

Review submitted: January 17, 2012   Date of arrival: January 14, 2012

Thank you for a wonderful weekend at the cozy bear cabin. It was a wonderful experience and a perfect getaway. Thank you for providing a wonderful experience.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cozy and Beautifile

Review submitted: May 17, 2011   Date of arrival: May 13, 2011

My husband and I enjoyed our stay very much. The cabin was cozy and beautifully decorated with all the amenities! Thank you for paying attention to the "details".

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Time

Review submitted: March 28, 2011   Date of arrival: March 25, 2011

Peggy, We had a great time at your home in the woods. Little cool but that was OK. Our family enjoyed them self's with lots of naps. Thanks so much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Place to get away.

Review submitted: August 25, 2010   Date of arrival: July 15, 2010

Loved staying at the Cozy Bear! A wonderful place to get away from the Big City but were able to enjoy all the amenities of a big city resort. Great internet, TV, AC and a wonderful kitchen. Hope to come back again soon. Will recommend to family and friends.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Time

Review submitted: August 25, 2010   Date of arrival: July 21, 2010

Had a wonderful time. Cozy Bear was the best. Nice Amenities!

Helpful votes: 1 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Place

Review submitted: August 25, 2010   Date of arrival: July 25, 2010

We had a great weekend! Perfect place for a birthday weekend with our family. Being so close to Nashville was an awesome plus. Thank you for everything!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Stay

Review submitted: August 25, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

As always a Great Stay! Thank you for providing a beautiful place to stay! Hope to see you again next year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome Place

Review submitted: August 25, 2010   Date of arrival: August 4, 2010

Awesome place, had an awesome time. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed the Comforts

Review submitted: August 25, 2010   Date of arrival: August 8, 2010

Our stay at Cozy Bear has been wonderful! We enjoyed all the comforts of home. The cabin is beautiful and had everything that we needed. This was our first time to Brown County and won't be our last. We had a much needed, relaxing time here. Loved the trip to the Brown County Winery, the lil shops in Nashville, and the show at the Red Barn Jamboree. For our last second trip out of town this has been excellent! We will be back!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 25, 2010   Date of arrival: July 12, 2010

Loved staying at the Cozy Bear! A wonderful place to get away from the Big City but were able to enjoy all the amenities of a big city resort. Great internet, TV, AC and wonderful kitchen. Hope to come back again soon. Will recommend to family and friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 25, 2010   Date of arrival: July 18, 2010

Had a wonderful time. Place was the best I've had in years. Nice Amenities.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 25, 2010   Date of arrival: July 23, 2010

We had a great weekend! Perfect place for a birthday weekend with our family. Being so close to Nashville was an awesome plus. Thank You for everything!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 25, 2010   Date of arrival: August 28, 2009

As always a Great stay! Thank you for providing a beautiful place to stay! Hope to see you again next year. :-)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 25, 2010   Date of arrival: August 2, 2010

Awesome place, had an awesome time. Thank You!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 25, 2010   Date of arrival: August 6, 2010

Our stay at Cozy Bear has been wonderful! We enjoyed all the comforts of home. The cabin is beautiful and had everything that we needed. This was our first time to Brown County and won't be our last. We had a much needed, relaxing time here. Loved the trip to Brown County Winery, the lil shops in Nashville, and the show at the Red Barn Jamboree. For our last second trip out of town this has been excellent! We will be back!! :-)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Tim

Review submitted: August 5, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2010

We had a wonderful time, the cabin was phenomenal! Was everything clean enough, and did we do everything that was asked? I read everything; then double and triple checked hoping we didn't miss anything. Have a good week.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 5, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2010

We had a wonderful time, the cabin was phenomenal! Was everything clean enough, and did we do everything that was asked? I read everything; then double and triple checked hoping we didn't miss anything. Have a good week.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review