reviews for: listing #60278 - Pigeon Forge, Tennessee Cabin rental

8 Up With Fun Zip Line/Arcades/Home Theater/PS3/Xbox360/Wii
  • bedrooms  8
  • pool  yes
  • type  Cabin
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Sterling Spings
  • sleeps  20
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $595 - $950 /nt
    $4,165 - $6,650 /wk

sort by:

Excellent value, would stay again

Review submitted: November 20, 2011   Date of arrival: November 17, 2011

We just met a bunch of friends in TN that we hadn't seen in years. This was a great place for it, and I do not think you can find a better value for the size and quality.

Pros:
- the house is in immaculate condition, very well kept. Hot tub was clean
- very well equipped. Kitchen had everything needed and more (pots, pans, utensils, etc.)
- very nice grill, can actually grill large meals on it
- beds were very comfortable
- tv hook-up in media room was great, not just DVDs.

Cons:
-the fireplaces are electric with the "glowing coals". This was a big let down for everyone since we were excited to sit by a fire and catch-up
-the walls and floors are thin, so the babies were frequently waking up to laughs and talking, it was a small inconvenience. If you have older kids and if you all go to bed about the same time it wouldn't be much of a concern at all.
-the house is kind of in a development with active construction still. Not exactly a isolated setting, but it did have a nice view and the construction didn't pose a problem other than altering the outdoor setting a bit.

Overall this is probably the nicest vacation rental I have stayed at, and certainly the best value I have had recently. I would highly recommend staying here, and will certainly consider staying again in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

8 up with fun

Review submitted: October 31, 2011   Date of arrival: September 24, 2010

We had the best time ever !! It was my mother's 65th birthday and ppl came from Ga, CA, and TN! We had a talent show in the huge living room, showed a video of 65 years of pictures of my mother in the Theatre room, played minute to win it and a good time was had by all. The bedrooms were nice and comfortable for all too. Large dining table that everyone ate all together. We were going to zip line but it rained so we just hung out and laughed and had a wonderful time. Went to Dollywood nearby. This is a great place for a family get together for adults and kids...not sure who played the games the most!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful time!

Review submitted: June 29, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

For our annual vacation we decided to go to Tennesse this year. It is very hard to find a nice home that will accomodate 21 people. Well this is the house. 13 adults and 8 children stayed comfortably. The house is beautiful and spacious. The view is unbelievable. The beds were wonderful. We were even able to eat together combining the dining room and kitchen. And it very close to all attractions such as Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. But, far enough away to have peace and quiet. Every family member kept repeating themselves saying this is the best vacation so far. If we ever come back to Tennesse this will be the place we would want to stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Family Reunion

Review submitted: September 21, 2010   Date of arrival: September 9, 2010

My family rented this cabin for our annual Family Reunion. We really enjoyed our stay there and to quote the first person to arrive which was a cousin "It's better than the pictures." The accommodations were every thing we had hoped for and the location was perfect for us. We will more than likely rent this cabin again next year. Thanks for sharing this beautiful cabin with my family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Amazing!!!!

Review submitted: August 4, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

We couldn't have asked for a better vacation home! The place is perfect for a large group. We had 20 people ranging in age from 3 months to 80 years old and everyone was very comfortable with the spacious interior. Actually, the kids didn't want to leave the house because of all the amenities. The theatre room, video games, pool table and hot tub provided hours of entertainment. The location is also nice, Close enough to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg attractions but far enough away to really enjoy the country views! Next time, we will book for two weeks instead of just one!!! Thank you!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

the name says it all

Review submitted: June 22, 2010   Date of arrival: May 31, 2010

The name of the place "8 up for Fun" says it all. The place is beautiful, spacious and the location is great. You are close to shops and restaurants or you can "stay in" and enjoy the movie room, games, hot tub, etc. You will not be disappointed if you stay here.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

8 Up with Fun Cabin Rental

Review submitted: June 10, 2010   Date of arrival: May 28, 2010

The cabin accomodated our entire extended family. It was comfortable, clean, and well maintained. It was well represented online. There are plenty of entertainment games inside the cabin, as well as a swimming pool & zipline close to the cabin. The hot tub & grill on the deck were nice and well maintained. The only problem we had was one of the beds was broken, and one of the coffee pots had a hole in it. The owner was contacted the same evening we discovered this, and he sent someone to repair the bed, and bring us a brand new coffee pot, the very next morning. It is a Christian cabin, with the Love theme from 1 Corinthians 13. That was a very nice, unexpected perk. We really enjoyed that, especially since we had planned our family trip on this theme of that same scripture. We will definitely seek this owner in the future, and we would recommend this property to a friend.

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review