reviews for: listing #60279 - The Villages, Florida House rental

Last Chance for this August SPECIAL - only $1,000.
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Mira Mesa
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $400 - $900 /wk
    $1,000 - $3,250 /mth

sort by:

Summer Get Away

Review submitted: July 13, 2014   Date of arrival: June 1, 2014

This home is in a perfect location to everything The Villages has to offer. It is well maintained and very clean. The only thing you need to bring is your clothes. It has everything you need. We would choose this home again. The owner made sure our stay was very enjoyable.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Just Perfect

Review submitted: January 30, 2014   Date of arrival: January 1, 2014

From the time we walked in the door, my husband and I knew we made a good choice. The house is immaculate and very comfortable. Other than buying groceries, there was not a thing that we needed to make ourselves at home. The neighborhood is tree-lined, and the neighbors are friendly. It was a pleasure all the way around.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

A beautiful month in The Villages

Review submitted: May 1, 2013   Date of arrival: April 1, 2013

We just returned from a beautiful month in The Villages at this lovely house. It has everything you need and the location is perfect. From the golf cart to the morning paper delivered to your driveway to the tasteful and comfortable furniture, to the closeness to both the family and adult pools and Mira Mesa and Chula Vista golf courses, along with it's proximity to Spanish Springs and Lake Sumter town squares, it's perfect! We just loved it and will definitely return.

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

A beautiful month in The Villages

Review submitted: May 1, 2013   Date of arrival: April 1, 2013

We just returned from a beautiful month in The Villages. This house is just lovely, comfortable and conveniently located near everything. Chris, the owner really pays attention to all the details and is most helpful with anything you need. We couldn't imagine any place nicer to spend time away from home.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Location Location Location

Review submitted: April 5, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

We have just completed our 4th year renting this property and looking forward to our 5th year. Each year we find new activities nearby. Description of the property is exactly as indicated. Clean, well stocked, spacious and comfortable. The neighbors are friendly and helpful. You can park your car and cruise around to all your activities on the golf cart that is provided.
So enjoyable going to the Villages when you know you have such a beautiful home to stay in. Thanks Chris and John

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Stay

Review submitted: December 29, 2012   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

My husband and I spent a week in this beautiful home over the Christmas holiday. It was a wonderful experience. We arrived Saturday morning and found everything as described. The house is in immaculate condition and everything you may even think of - is supplied. The golf cart was an added special treat - and great fun. We will definitely keep this home in our file and go back again. Thank you Chris for making our Christmas holiday special.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Another Wonder Stay

Review submitted: November 30, 2012   Date of arrival: November 1, 2012

We were able to stay for the second year at this wonderful house. Chris is a great hostess-she calls to make sure all is going well . We felt completely at home. The place is wonderful. The golf cart that is provided is a needed and appreciated extra. We were able to go almost everywhere in the Villages and left our car in the garage. Thanks Chris!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Having renters return for the 2nd and 3rd time year after year proves that all the hard work I put into keeping our property in tip-top condition and supplying important information to our renters with the updated Information Book we keep in the property with details of how to use equipment in the home and directions to area attractions; shows they enjoy returning.
A welcome phone call is always made to assure the tenants gained access successfully and found the house in immaculate clean order.
The tenants I've had since I started renting our property in 2009 have kept our home in great condition and treated it as if it were their own. I look forward to having repeat renters enjoy our home again in the future.
Thanks for reading my reviews,
Chris

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

the villages

Review submitted: January 3, 2012   Date of arrival: December 25, 2011

This was a great place to stay. Everything was as expected and more. The place is cleaned wonderfully. Everything one could need for a great stay is there. I would recommend it to anyone wanting some time in the Villages.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We highly recommend this beautiful home.

Review submitted: December 26, 2011   Date of arrival: December 11, 2011

We had a wonderful time during our two week stay in this home. The home is in immaculate condition with everything you would ever need. The owner’s attention to detail has left nothing to guesswork; she provides a detailed manual of information on the home and its contents. The home’s layout and windows made for a bright and airy atmosphere with the Florida sunshine and we spent considerable time just relaxing in this beautiful home. The neighborhood is in close proximity to the Spanish Springs Square and shopping and is only a short drive from Lake Sumter Landing Square and other parts of the Villages. We highly recommend this beautiful home.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Wonderful experience!

Review submitted: December 11, 2011   Date of arrival: November 30, 2011

This was our first visit to The Villages and we couldn't have chosen a better place to rent. Chris was extremely organized and professional, and the home was very well kept and completely outfitted. Location was very convenient, and all the amenities included made it a very enjoyable trip. We enjoyed various restaurants, nightly music, pickleball, shopping, holiday lights, and even a relaxing night or two at home. I would highly recommend this property.

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: November 29, 2011   Date of arrival: November 8, 2011

We never expected all that was offered at the Villages. First-the house was wondreful. We felt at home from the start. The information booklet the owners left was invaluable in helping us find our way around. Chris has done more than enough to make our stay as comfortable as possible. We were able to do some golfing and saw a polo match. The entertainment every night at both town squares was exceptional. The golf cart proved invaluable for getting around. The Villages covers a large area and it would be difficult to get around without the cart. There is something for everyone here-you just need to look. We head back to Wisconsin tomorrow and will certainly miss the weather. We hope to be back again soon. We would definately like to rent this home again.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Location & Price

Review submitted: November 3, 2011   Date of arrival: October 22, 2011

My wife and I were pleasantly surprised at the thorough preparation that the owner went through to make our stay at their home in the Villages a memorable one.
The home was in excellent condition and the directions included in our contract made it easy for us to find the home, locate the keys, and start our vacation.
The 4 person golf cart allowed us to leave our car parked and enjoy the life style owners experience in the Villages.
With the ID's provided by the owners, my wife and I were able to golf, use the swimming pools, and eat at one of the members only restaurants at a very reasonable price.
The location of the home was perfect for golf cart trips to both Spanish Springs and Lake Sumter Village Squares. With free internet and cable we were able to enjoy all the comforts of home.
We also enjoyed the live music in the evenings as well as the October Fest celebration at both town squares. We were also able to take in a free admission Polo match. We also saw a live performance by the Villages theatre group which had amazing talent at the cost of only $16 per person.
This was one of the best vacations ever, and we can't wait to experience it again.
If anyone is looking for a great rental at a very reasonable price look no further than this home!
We will definitely be back!

Ken & Judy
Romeoville, Illinois

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

simply put

Review submitted: October 29, 2011   Date of arrival: October 2, 2011

Simply put this is a beautiful house in a great location made available by very nice people.

Recommended for: age 55+

Owners response: We equip our home with everything you have in your own home so you feel it's a home away from home. With an information book that explains everything you need to know about how to work things in the home along with getting around in The Villages.

Our tenants tend to re-rent year after year and enjoy the large private corner property that's situated on a cul de sac, within a few minutes to Spanish Springs Town Square.

Added to our 4 seat golf cart are seat belts to keep you safe and secure while riding around in The Villages.

If you are a golfer, you can golf the 29 Executive Courses FREE (if walking the course)and enjoy reduced rates on the 10 Championship Courses as well.

Come check us out to find out why "The Villages" is known as the Friendliest Hometown in Florida!"

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Vacation Paradise

Review submitted: December 31, 2010   Date of arrival: December 1, 2010

The accommodations were wonderful. The house had everything you could want while on vacation. It is close to both shopping squares, and we soon learned our way around the Village.
A delightful experience. We would stay there again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+

Owners response: Our property is conveniently located close to both Town Squares. It is in the Village of Mira Mesa, on a large corner property on a cul de sac and offers many amenities not normally found in a rental home.

Repeat renters are returning year after year, so we must be doing something right. We keep our rental pricing competitive with the area offerings.

The Villages offers something for everyone. It's like an Adult Disney World and won't disappoint you. Come see for yourself, you won't be regret it.

Chris

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

April 2010 Vacation

Review submitted: June 27, 2010   Date of arrival: April 1, 2010

We had a wonderful time in The Villages in April and enjoyed our time at the Lindstrom home. The location to two pools, recreation center, two golf courses and the advanatage of a short golf cart ride to both squares was just perfect. We had the privacy of being in a neighborhood as well as the large living space within the home. We were pleased with all the extras including the cleanliness of the property inside and out. Our hosts were gracious and we communicated well via e-mail and found everything to be above our expectation. We highly recommend this property.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing

Owners response: We take pride in our property and try to keep everything in tip-top condition, both inside and outside.

We try to have available all the amenities you would find in your own home and are pleased that you found the home to have everything you needed or expected it to. Chris

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Location Location Location

Review submitted: June 27, 2010   Date of arrival: March 10, 2010

This property is bright, cheery, spacious and beautiful, clean and well-maintained. You can tell the owners take great pride in their winter home. It had everything you needed to set up housekeeping. It is located just the right distance between both squares and only blocks from two executive golf courses. Information provided by the owner was extremely detailed and helpful. I highly recommended it to possible future renters who stopped by the property. The neighbors were helpful and friendly. Everything in the website description is accurate.

Recommended for: age 55+

Owners response: The location of our rental is great for golfers, only blocks to 2 Executive courses and 1 Championship 27 hole course.

Our large corner property gives you plenty of area to enjoy the quiet neighborhood on a cul-de-sac in the Village of Mira Mesa.

The open living space is very welcoming with the high volume ceilings.

Chris

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review