reviews for: listing #60309 - Cocoa Beach, Florida Condo rental

Paradise Beach House #2 Direct OceanFront Condo
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Diplomat Condos
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $80 - $150 /nt
    $800 - $1,000 /wk
    $1,850 - $2,350 /mth

sort by:

Much Needed Vacation

Review submitted: August 7, 2014   Date of arrival: July 28, 2014

What a gorgeous condo and a fabulous location. This condo is exactly as presented in the advertisement, but so much more. The beach is beautiful here and the green space directly in front of the unit is fabulous as well. We loved the patio and sat there every evening as the sun went down. This was also a great place to watch sunrise. This unit is fully equipped with everything you might need during your stay. We were surprised to find beach chairs even though we brought our own. We had a great family vacation here and will return for another visit soon. Thanks for the use of your fabulous condo!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect!!!

Review submitted: June 8, 2014   Date of arrival: May 20, 2014

Perfect is what I would use to describe this condo "Right at the Beach" You just walk out the door and a few steps and you are on a uncrowded beach. The grassy area right in front is perfect for playtime for the kids after a day right on the beach. The condo itself was beautifully decorated(pictures are very accurate on decor) comfortable and clean. As soon as we walked in the door we felt at home. All you need to spend a relaxing time with the sand and sea air is right there. Nothing old at this place! Great surf for grandpa and grandson and all the beach things you might need to have a FUN time. Peter and Kathryn were great to work with and answered any question we had right away.. Great quiet condo and again "RIGHT ON THE BEACH" Loved sitting on porch after a day of sun and sea and just enjoying the view. Great fish taco at Sandbar and Jazzys had great lobster rolls.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful!!

Review submitted: July 26, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

This is a beautiful condo located directly on the beach. We literally took about 15 steps out the patio door and were walking in sand. It's beautiful and the layout is great. It is nice and cozy. It was perfect for our family of four. It was clean and very well maintained. The location is nice as you can drive to just about anything you want. Orlando is approximately 50 miles away. The owners are awesome! They were super to work with. In fact, my son left something behind that was important to him and the owner sent it to us no questions asked! I absolutely would recommend this condo to friends and family!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great condo

Review submitted: July 25, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

This is a beautiful condo! It is in a wonderful location, directly on the beach! We literally stepped right out of our sliding door, took about 20 steps, and were in sand. The property was clean. The location was perfect. The condo is very nice and was perfect for our family of four. There are several things for your family to do located with in a few short miles away. The owner is very very wonderful to work with. In fact, my 9 year old son left something important behind. The owner was so kind as to ship this item to us without hesitation. They were great! I would recommend this condo to my friends and family!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Gorgeous Condo

Review submitted: April 11, 2013   Date of arrival: April 4, 2013

Gorgeous condo right on the beach that includes everything you need for the perfect vacation. The condo is stylishly furnished, clean and quite spacious. Beach chairs, towels, boogie boards are all included. The complex includes a pool, shuffle board and tennis courts. Shopping & restaurants are located nearby, many within walking distance. Owner extremely easy to work with, rental was a very simple process. I highly recommend.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Location in Cocoa Beach

Review submitted: July 3, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

The condo is clean and has everything you need except for your toothbrush and bathing suit! We have rented a lot of condo's for vacations and we have never had one that came with all the toilet paper, tissues, paper towels, soap, laundry supplies - everything - already there! It was great! The only disappointment was the weather which due to a hurricane with my same name and spelling (Debby)made it kind of miserable. However, it was nice to sit out on the porch right on the beach to watch the roaring clouds and rain and be able to step right out on the beach in 5 steps when the sun did appear for brief moments :) Very nice condo and I'd highly recommend it for anyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome Beach Stay

Review submitted: May 29, 2012   Date of arrival: May 22, 2012

The condo was in excellent condition. The place was very clean and had all the amentities of home, except with the added benefit of a beach in your backyard! Having body boards, beach toys and chairs available was great! We didnt have to bring any of that along and didnt have to worry about sand in the vehicle. Stores are wihin a couple of blocks, making shopping easy and convienent. We cooked all our meals at the condo, saving us lots of money. We could have taken advantage of all the restuarants around, but were on a budget. The Diplomat complex is old fashion looking, but the actual condo inside looks to have been renovated recently, giving it a modern look and feel. The owners were great to work with and we had no hassles with the transactions. We would stay again, no questions asked

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Awesome Beach Stay

Review submitted: May 28, 2012   Date of arrival: May 23, 2012

The condo was in excellent condition. The place was very clean and had all the amentities of home, except with the added benefit of a beach in your backyard! Having body boards, beach toys and chairs available was great! We didnt have to bring any of that along and didnt have to worry about sand in the vehicle. Stores are wihin a couple of blocks, making shopping easy and convienent. We cooked all our meals at the condo, saving us lots of money. We could have taken advantage of all the restuarants around, but were on a budget. The Diplomat complex is old fashion looking, but the actual condo inside looks to have been renovated recently, giving it a modern look and feel. The owners were great to work with and we had no hassles with the transactions. We would stay again, no questions asked.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best Vacation Ever

Review submitted: May 7, 2012   Date of arrival: April 25, 2012

Just want to say thank you for allowing us to enjoy your beautiful condo! We had the best vacation; between the dolphins, manatees and sea turtle that came ashore! It was great to have everything we would have need as if we were home! The sunrise was AMAZING!

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Rental !!

Review submitted: January 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

Fantastic Rental !!.......I will never stay in a hotel again.....This condo was everything that was advertised. Very Clean, Great Views, And Steps Onto The Beach. I have been on many beach vacations, but this was the best by far !!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review