reviews for: listing #60342 - Anna Maria Island, Florida House rental

Grand View Villa
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $500 - $700 /nt
    $3,800 - $4,100 /wk
    $12,000 - $14,700 /mth

sort by:

Hardly a Villa

Review submitted: August 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 5, 2012

More like a very spacious dormitory.
Pros:
Location and views are spectacular
Very clean and spacious living room, dining and kitchen areas
Well equipped kitchen and sand and water needs.
Cons:
The 4 upstairs bedrooms are very close and none have its own bathrooms. No privacy
One of the two upstairs bathrooms also serves as a laundry room.

Recommended for: sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nantz Family from Indiana

Review submitted: July 19, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

This was our second year here at 793 North Shore..and have already booked for next year!. We love the location and the house is big enough to hold our family comfortably. I believe the listing is accurate, the pictures do accurately show what the house looks like. The balconies were great for just sitting and looking at the ocean, the sunset or dolphins. The laundry room is every ladies dream!! Yes I would recommend to a friend, as long as they didn't want to go when I did!!!! We booked thru Anna Maria Gulf Coast Rentals..Anita..and they are great!!!
We absolutely love Anna Maria..and we dream of someday having our own home there.
The only thing I think would make this house any better would be if there was a web cam on the roof so that we could log on and see the island on a daily basis!!!!
We loved looking at the pictures of the house as you remodeled and those that you have throughout the house. We are sending a picture to Anita to put up in the gallery...
Thank you for sharing your home with us.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous....homey....comfy.....a true gem

Review submitted: May 28, 2012   Date of arrival: May 6, 2012

My daughter & to be son in law rented this house for their wedding. It was roomy enough for 4 couples and one single. The rooms were great it felt like being at home. We brought so much kitchen stuff with us from their house in Tampa but ended up not needing most of it. We had our family-rehersal dinner in the house and had enough platters, serving utensils, and cooking pots.

The wedding was on the beach in front of the house and it was beautiful, the house was great, had a large bath/laundry area she used to get ready in. There was a beautiful place for a photo at every corner of this house. The reception on the roof top was beautiful what a view and plenty of room for a cozy small reception.

We are planning on a 5 year anniversary re-visit without all of the "wedding" stress.

I just can not say enough about this home, I loved having my morning coffee on the patio watching the water and feeling the breeze.....

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect Wedding

Review submitted: February 20, 2012   Date of arrival: May 10, 2011

Rented this house for a week to host a small beach wedding and reception and we could not have been happier. The pictures online were very accurate and everything was in pristine condition. The beach front this house overlooks is separated from the main public area and is very peaceful and private. I would recommend this rental to anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Not Villa

Review submitted: January 21, 2012   Date of arrival: January 7, 2012

The best thing about this property is it's beach location. The house was clean but missing the minor necessities such as tissues & had to buy toilet paper. First thing that happened was to stab my finger when trying to turn of a light ~ no knob on the switch. Most of the shades rock on there stands. Furnishing look great in pics but are really tacky except the LR. No furnishing on that upper deck, just like the pic. Was truly disappointed in the house. Have owned & rented this type of property over the years so suggest that the owners need to do some upgrading for the price. Note for all who have problem with stairs ~ everything is up 1 & 2 flights.

Owners response: We have contacted our maintenance to ensure that the necessities are well stocked and that everything is being maintained up to very rigorous standards.

All portions of the home have been updated within the last few years.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best Day of My Life

Review submitted: May 9, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2008

We rented Grand View Villa in 2008 to host our beautiful small wedding. It was the wedding of our dreams and could not have been possible with this magnificent house! Tomorrow is our 3rd wedding anniversary and we hope to rent it again someday with our children and show them the beautiful setting and start of our wonderful lives together. We rented the house for 1 week and it was perfect. If you have a large family or multiple families vacationing together this is the right place for you! Enjoy

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Traumwoche/A dream

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

Excellent week for a reunion of the family-for grandparents,parents, as well as all children and grandchildren-! Beautiful house, marvellous surrounding, vacation atmosphere all over!!
Unbeschreibbar, einfach Klasse!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are glad you had a great time and hope to see you again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: June 9, 2009   Date of arrival: June 9, 2009

Unfortunately our time here passed away much too guickly. We had such a lovely time, you are generous with beach toys, floats & chairs. Your home away from home is so personal it made us feel welcomb as guests rather then renters. What spectaculare views! We have been coming to Anna Maria since the early 70's and this is the first time we have not seen any Dolphins ( time of year) but it is still Gods greatest island and we love it.
Your renovation of this property is creative, spacious and open, we enjoued the great room and balconies. You have definetely put much thought in to planning and construction. Hope to continue to enjoy it for many years to come.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Review submitted: June 9, 2009   Date of arrival: June 9, 2009

It was a blessing to find this wonderful rental for our family Christmas get together. Our extended family members had rentals nearby enabling my mother to celebrate her birthday with most of her children, grand childern, and great grand childern, captured in a beach photo shoot. Among us we delt with several reality companies. This house was tops in cleanliness and order, and in thoughtfulness of providing everything we need plus! We were very comfortable here, and felt very much at home. Thank You! Doug and Wanda are excellent hoasts. We really appriciated the beach toys in the store area, all the very comfortable outside deck furniture, and the deck on top. Smart architecture! The whole house vac made it a breeze to keep the floors clean and sand free, a must for my comfort level. We took good care of everything and respected all you entrusted to our use, joyfully and greatfully. We would be happy to return again.

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 18, 2008   Date of arrival: April 18, 2008

Thank you for choosing to rent your vacation home from Radtke Properties.

Please leave us a note on your stay!! We would love to hear from you.

We appreciate your business!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The best family vacation home in Florida!

Review submitted: March 4, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

My family and I do not get a summer. We own a pizza and ice cream shop on the coast of Maine, so our summer is for other vacationers. We were in the middle of the summer this last year and we had not had a day off in weeks. I got on-line and booked this house. For months we looked forward to it. We were all worried that it would be a disapointment. How far off were our concerns.

Everything was amazing. The house was huge and comfortable. No worries, this is a family home. The beach is right there, accessable. The kitchen means that you do not have to go out. You can create a meal easily and well. My boys (9 and 7) loved every minute of it. Shelling, skim boarding, boogy boarding, snokleing, and sand castle building.

Orlando is a day trip away. We stayed over 2 nights and had a blast with my brother and his family.

We stayed a month, but it wasn't enough. It was hard to leave, but will be very easy to come back to.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 21 / 23

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review