reviews for: listing #60354 - Las Vegas, Nevada Condo rental

2 BR 2 BA Fully Furnished Condo 2 Minutes to Strip.
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Flamingo Palms Villa
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,260 - $1,932 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Very impressed with the apt./resort 2 brm.

Review submitted: March 3, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

By Esperanza León (Temecula, CA.)
I read alot of reviews and was a bit hesitant to rent here, but I was proven that this resort is beautiful. The 2brm apt. with a Murphy bed in the living room was the best. Upgraded flat screen, I was able to connect my HDMI cord to my laptop and stream movies with the paid net service in the room. Kids took their Xbox 360 and were soaking that room up. Loved it! Kids and I enjoyed the big space. Def used up the appliances there. Staff was friendly and very clean resort. Rooms were spacious and bed was comfy. I was home away from home, while visiting Vegas with my kids. A mini get away. It was worth it! BTW I drove my own car, so I was able to go to and from anywhere to the strip and back roads. I did not have to utilize the shuttle, but I saw that they were available most of the day if I needed it. It is located near Orleans casino and near alot of fast food spots and grocery store. With kids it is very important to be close to it all. TY much

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I am more than happy

Review submitted: August 5, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

Hey Mouris,

Firstly, a big thank you for allowing me use of the condo! It was just what I needed in an excellent location. I've been back home now for almost a couple weeks, and now after a long week and a half at work, I finally have a few days off. Definitely let me know where I can go to submit a review.

Thanks again for your time this summer,
I look forward to the future business we'll surely do.
Take care

Kyle

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It couldn't be much more conveniently located

Review submitted: December 4, 2012   Date of arrival: November 9, 2012

Thanks much Mouris.
We enjoyed your place. It couldn't be much more conveniently located and having the laundry facilities proved extremely valuable. We would definitely stay again in the future.
Have a great holiday season.

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

You helped make our trip very wonderful

Review submitted: July 25, 2012   Date of arrival: July 18, 2012

Mouris,
Thank You so much for taking the time to deal with us. As people who do not frequent Vegas a lot, you helped make our trip very wonderful. Your location is absolutely ideal, and the apartment is actually great. We will definitely recommend you to any of our friends deciding to visit Vegas. We barely stayed there the whole time we were there because everything was so close. Chinatown 3 streets up was a pleasant surprise too. Hopefully all is well, and your place is just as good as we found it. Take care, and thank you for your pleasant hospitality and customer service.

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It couldn’t have gone much smoother.

Review submitted: July 23, 2012   Date of arrival: June 28, 2012

Dear Mouris,

My family really enjoyed their stay at your condo. It was the perfect place to stay for two weeks during the World Series of Poker.

Thanks for all the quick responses and making this very easy. It couldn’t have gone much smoother.

Dan

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyable transaction and stay

Review submitted: June 3, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

Dear Mouris,

Thank you so much for an enjoyable transaction and stay. We truly appreciated the use of your condo and will be sure to contact you again for all our future Vegas stays.

Much thanks,
Kim

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect for my family

Review submitted: May 29, 2012   Date of arrival: May 9, 2012

"Perfect for my family"

We stayed in Las Vegas for 15 nights, However after 2 days we knew that we could not confine our 8 month old to one room less than 300 square feet at the hotel. So I hopped on to Homeaway and contacted Mouris, who was AMAZING to deal with. We stayed in one of his condos on this property and it was perfect. It was centrally located and yes you can walk to the strip. Its that close! Mouris was super accommodating and always responded quickly to our questions and requests. The kitchen was well equipped and I was able to cook several full blown southern country style dinners and I made breakfast for my husband every morning. It was clean and tidy, well maintained. Also my husband is a smoker and it was great that he could step out to smoke and not have to walk a mile down the hall/elevator to the casino (and we didnt have to stay in a stinky room)! I can only say great things about this owner and the property's location. Matter of fact I have spread the word to all of our friends in the Billiard league at home. 5 star.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Absolutely Delightful

Review submitted: March 15, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

Mouris,

Thank you so very much! My family and I loved your beautiful condo! We are very much looking forward to coming again. We loved the proximity to the Bellagio casino, and the walking distance to Rio and Palms. It was incredibly convenient to have a washer/dryer and a full kitchen with all utilities. Something I will never get in a hotel. This was my first stay in a vacation rental and I'm going to make vacation rentals a substitute to hotels.
I definitely will contact you, and looking forward to my next stay at your beautiful condo.

Thanks Again,
Sarah

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Sarah,
It was my pleasure to have you as my guest. These positive feedback encourage me to keep providing my guest with best accommodations. I am looking forward to have you again on your next trip to Vegas.
Best regards.
Mouris.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great place to stay

Review submitted: January 18, 2012   Date of arrival: January 12, 2012

Dear Mouris,

Thank you very much! Your vacation rental worked out great for us. It's the only way we will stay for next year's competition. Hopefully in the exact same unit. No more hotels!

Everything was good inside the property. I followed all instructions about dirty linens and towels, dishes, turning off the heater, locking the balcony, and taking out the garbage from kitchen and bathroom trashcans. We checked in at 6 pm on Thursday and left at 9 am on Monday. And again thank you very much for a great place to stay!

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Definitely would stay again, and have recommended

Review submitted: January 2, 2012   Date of arrival: December 1, 2011

I know Vegas isn't hot all the time, but I wasn't expecting it to be 42 in Vegas and 55 at home in Buffalo...But anyway. The condo was as pictured in the listing, with 2 bedrooms with very large beds, and a futon type couch in the living room to sleep 2 more people. There were 6 of us, so 2 bathrooms was helpful, and we were able to make breakfast in the kitchen in the morning. Technically it is within walking distance to the strip, but it is along a very busy street (Flamingo) and over a highway, so add in the cold weather and we didn't attempt to walk. Instead we walked to Rio (across Flamingo) and caught their shuttle to Harrahs or Bally on the strip, and usually caught cabs back at night. The complex and seemed safe, and the complex is gated with a guard at all times. Owner responded quickly to emails while booking and answered all questions. Definitely would stay again, and have recommended it to friends.

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was very nice condo.

Review submitted: January 2, 2012   Date of arrival: December 22, 2011

Dear Mouris,

It was very nice condo, and my family and I were very satisfied with it. I look forward to staying again in the future.

Thanks,

Cheong

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The condo worked out perfectly.

Review submitted: January 2, 2012   Date of arrival: December 19, 2011

Mouris,

The condo worked out perfectly for our family. Everything was very clean and in working order. It is gratifying to have everything turn out so well with only pictures on the website to trust. We would gladly recommend you and vacationrentals.com to friends.
Thank you!

Nancy

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

2 bedroom condo

Review submitted: September 13, 2011   Date of arrival: September 6, 2011

Place was nice, I had 4 family member in this condo plenty of room we felt very safe and we had no issues or complaints. Great location view of the Monte Carlo walking distance to the Rio casino close to everything thanks Kash.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Dear Kash,
It was a pleasure having you and your family in my condo. Thank you for your stay and your kind words. I am looking forward to host you again on your next visit to Vegas.
Best regards.
Mouris.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great Deal!

Review submitted: August 4, 2011   Date of arrival: July 25, 2011

Very quiet, very clean, resonably priced with all the conveniences of home...what more could you ask for? My family and I had a very nice three night stay for our first trip to Vegas. We could have walked to the strip, but drove as it was a little further than we wanted to hike with three children especially with temps in the triple digits!! The two pools were a much needed break from the heat. We did have one issue with one of the three televisions, but the owner quickly rectified the situation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Sue,

It was a great pleasure having your family in our condo. My goal is to leave a good memory for EACH ADD EVERY guest who visits my units. In a service business like this one, once in a while Issues do come up. The real art is how the issues are handled while the comfort and pleasure of the guests is not compromised. I am so glad you and your family had a good time in my condo. Please contact me again on your next visit to Vegas.

Best regards.
Mouris.

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Very Nice

Review submitted: July 26, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

Mouris's condos are nice and very well equipped. He is a very responsible owner, if an issue occurs he is fast to respond. Very clean condos. The pools are nice especially the one with the 2 waterfalls.
Very close to the Rio and all major streets. Stores and restauarnts close as is the strip. Not noisy at all except when freight trains come thru.
Highly recommend.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great last minute place.

Review submitted: May 15, 2011   Date of arrival: May 1, 2011

I booked this place a 2 days before going to Vegas! It was the first place I'd ever booked through this website and I was totally satisfied with it!! It felt like we lived there because it was more than a hotel room! I would definitely recommend it and I'm looking forward to staying there again. It's also super cheap and super close to the strip! I loved it!!
Recommended for:Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

My Stay in Las Vegas

Review submitted: May 13, 2011   Date of arrival: May 5, 2011

The guards at the gate seem like a wasted stop every time we enter the property but nevertheless, our stay was incident free. The keyless entry is genius!!! My group was pleased with the unit and heard no complaints. I personally was annoyed with the fuzzy towels but having a washer & dryer rectified that issue. Even though the property is close enough to the Strip, I would have been very disappointed if we didn't have access to a car. I think it was too far for the places we were visiting. The location is convenient if we were solely frequenting The Palms, Gold Rush (?), and the Rio. I would stay here again, as well as refer others for future trips.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Excellent vacation rental

Review submitted: April 5, 2011   Date of arrival: March 1, 2011

The condo was excellent. Very clean and well maintained.

The owner provided excellent service. All questions were answered promptly. I would definitely recommend this property to others.

The property is within walking distance of the strip but still far enough away not to be disturbed by the activities on the strip.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 17 / 17

 

Great location, Great Service

Review submitted: April 4, 2011   Date of arrival: March 1, 2011

I throughly enjoyed my stay in Las Vegas. The condo was perfect. Close enough to the strip but far enough away not to be disturbed. I would definitely recommend this property to others.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family of 5 stayed comfortably and will come back.

Review submitted: March 27, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

We, a family of 5 with three generations, stayed in this two bedroom condo comfortably for a week. The weather wasn't warm enough for us to experience the pools, but we fully enjoyed the place's quietness and its close proximity to the Strip.

Both bathrooms are clean and the shower in the master bedroom bath has good water pressure. All the shampoos, conditioners and body wash are supplied with ample amount. Washing machine and dryer worked well and we appreciate the fact that the laundry soap was provided.

The kitchen is simple and unpretentious, but effective with adequate supply of seasonings, utensils and washing accessories. We most time cook our own meals and we appreciate the large size fridge and ample space in kitchen to store our dry staples.

Both beds are comfortable with nice 100% cotton sheets. I care very much about this because another place we rented 2 yr ago in Vegas used non-cotton material which only worsened my skin's dryness and itchiness given the fact that Vegas is a particularly dry place. This house this time is not dry at all, perhaps partly due to the fact that it's also north facing.

Overall, we have a good experience and will come back to this place next time.

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I was more than pleased

Review submitted: March 2, 2011   Date of arrival: February 25, 2011

I just wanted to take the opportunity to say that I was more than pleased with the vacation rental! The customer service provided by you guys was friendly and helpful. I had several questions, and all of them were answered promptly and kindly.

The unit itself was beautiful. It was spacious, so no one ever felt crowded. The beds were comfortable and warm. Everything was clean. It really felt like I was home. I especially like the little touches like providing bath soap and other toiletries. It shows that you guys really take the time to consider what your guests will need.

My only concern was the the unit did not have wireless internet, but it wasn't too big of a problem since we were able to connect with our cell phones. Other than that, everything was great! I would definitely stay here again!
Thank you so much for providing a memorable, hassle-free experience for me and my friends! I really appreciate it!

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

worked out great for us.

Review submitted: February 3, 2011   Date of arrival: December 23, 2010

"Location was great, Parking was excellent, Having security around was excellent,
having choice of a ground floor unit was great, 2 bed 2 bath with washer and dryer in unit was also excellent.
The unit was nice there were two large bedrooms with king size beds and a sofa bed in the living room.
It was furnished with the nicely. there was a balcony which was a plus.
I liked the customer care.this is a fantastic location."

Helpful votes: 17 / 17

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best way for us!

Review submitted: August 30, 2010   Date of arrival: August 16, 2010

Mouris,

Thanks! We all agreed that the condo was the best way for us to enjoy Vegas at a reasonable cost. We especially enjoyed meal time. Our very large family memories seem to all be about sharing laughs over a meal; thankfully this vacation included many such meals that would not have been possible in a hotel.

The pool was a great "extra", never too crowded and I even found times to stay fit by swimming laps everyday.

Overall, we had a very positive experience and found that getting around for shopping and to Fremont Street and the strip was easy and convenient. Lastly, your response to our need was positive and quickly resolved any concerns we had.

More than a few words, but use whatever you'd like on your site. I would definitely consider staying at your condo on a future trip.


Enjoy the last few days of summer and thanks again.

Noreen S.

Helpful votes: 25 / 25

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

That was easy and fun.

Review submitted: May 24, 2010   Date of arrival: April 30, 2010

Beds were comfortable. The unit was clean and quiet. Access to the strip was convenient, and it was a bonus having tvs in the bedrooms.

I would certainly return.

Helpful votes: 28 / 28

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I enjoyed the Condo

Review submitted: April 12, 2010   Date of arrival: April 9, 2010

Mouris,

I enjoyed the Condo it was great and the rooms were perfect. Plus the closeness to the strip was exactly what u said. I will be back and I will contact u..


Thanks,

Helpful votes: 30 / 30

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

wow so close but so far

Review submitted: March 4, 2010   Date of arrival: January 3, 2010

I rented the condo for 4 nights on a business trip. It was close enough to drive to the strip and convention center in minutes, yet far enough from all the noise. Nearly all the furniture are brand new. The owner upgraded my condo to one with a flat screen. He has several condos in the same complex.

Helpful votes: 23 / 23

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I definately recommend it.

Review submitted: March 4, 2010   Date of arrival: September 4, 2009

My husband, my two kids and I spent a week at the resort condo. It was so homey and comfortable.The kids loved the waterfall pool. My husband and I enjoyed the jacuzzi. The condo is literally 2 min. drive to the Blagio. There is a full kitchen, pots and pan and other utensils.
I strongly recommend.

Helpful votes: 24 / 24

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review