reviews for: listing #60422 - Las Vegas, Nevada House rental

Entertainers Pool Home! Ten Minutes to the Strip
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $299 - $350 /nt
    $1,750 - $2,500 /wk

sort by:

The best place to stay in Las Vegas

Review submitted: March 1, 2012   Date of arrival: February 17, 2012

My family and I rented this home in Las Vegas. It was near various stores and shops. These stores were no more that five minutes away. The home was very neat and clean. The neighborhood was quiet. The pool, hotub were in good shape. The children loved their stay and had a great deal of fun. I high recommend this rental home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Put This One On Your List

Review submitted: December 16, 2011   Date of arrival: November 21, 2011

Gathering a number of family members from 3 locations to meet and live together for one week in a relatively unfamiliar location can go either one of two ways - '1 - If Only We'd Known' or '2 - Couldn't Have Gone Better'. This was definitely the second. Our family flew in from two Georgia locations, via Atlanta, and the other family members drove in from Los Angeles. This was a very memorable Thanksgiving week.

To begin, finding the house was extremely easy. The neighborhood, surrounding neighborhoods and surrounding areas were better than expected and more than decent. There was not a whimper from neighboring homes during the entire stay.

In spite of relatively small lot sizes, but, only when compared to my home area, the home never felt underwhelmed for even 5 adults and 3 young children.

The heated pool was a wonderful bonus, made useful by some of us in the last few days after we were given easy instructions from the owner.

We found great comfort in the easy access to minor shopping for groceries, at Wal-Mart, early morning Starbucks on an impulse, and easy gasoline purchases nearby.

Of course, location on the airport side of Las Vegas, and just a couple of exits in total from both the airport and the Strip made frequent trips out to the touristy spots and an early morning departure extremely easy.

I'd definitely do this again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank You kindly! It was a pleasure having you as my guests! JD

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Best of both worlds

Review submitted: June 14, 2011   Date of arrival: May 22, 2011

We had a great time here. As mentioned, it is 10 minutes from the Strip, but on a corner lot in a quiet neighborhood, it feels like an oasis. It's also very convenient to the airport. As mentioned in other reviews, the backyard is beautiful and very private. Loved the palm trees! Also very close to grocery stores and restaurants. Inside, we had plenty of space to spread out. One thing to look for when renting a house is the quality of the beds--they can make or break a vacation. All the beds here were excellent. The owner, Jordan, met us when we arrived and showed us around, then called a couple of times during the week to make sure we were doing OK. One tip: when going home after a visit to the Strip, skip 215--take 15 south to Silverado Ranch Road and go east. It's much easier. See Cirque de Soleil's "Love"--it's excellent.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Beautiful Place

Review submitted: April 14, 2011   Date of arrival: April 8, 2011

Absolutely Wonderful place. Great landscaping for the backyard. The owner was very knowledgeable about great places to visit in Las Vegas..

Thanks for everything Jordan.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect getaway

Review submitted: August 31, 2010   Date of arrival: August 19, 2010

Thank you so much for an awesome weekend getaway! The back yard and pool was a huge hit with the kids and the house was clean and beautiful. We have stayed in many rental homes in Las Vegas, and this was by far our favorite yet. We will definitely be back again in the near future.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome!!!

Review submitted: February 25, 2010   Date of arrival: February 12, 2010

WOW!!! Thought I was in Hawaii!! The back yard is an oasis!! The interior design is fantastic as well. Love the venetian plaster!! Large Comfy beds in every room. Great job Jordan we enjoyed every minute of our stay and hope you will have room for us next trip!!

Helpful votes: 18 / 20

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review