reviews for: listing #60423 - Siesta Key, Florida House rental

Siesta Key Escape
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Twin Oak Park
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,600 - $2,000 /wk
    $4,500 - $5,000 /mth

sort by:

Wonderful stay

Review submitted: November 2, 2012   Date of arrival: October 22, 2012

The house is nice, has pretty much everything you need (dishes, glassware, grill, wi-fi, heated pool, hot tub, W/D), close to the beach, the neighborhood is quite and the owners are more than accommodating. We were allowed to use their garage to charge our hybrid car, the beach chairs, bicycles and the owners offer us a studio as another friend decided to join our group. While vacationing, the weather was extremely windy so we didn't spent much time on the beach but we truly enjoyed the heated pool and hot tub on the cloudy days.
Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Adriana and friends

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Paradise!!

Review submitted: April 3, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

Wonderful home. Plenty of room, clean, has everything you need. Close to shopping, restaurants, and the famous village. Minutes from the beach. Very quite location - just perfect.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Hidden Getaway

Review submitted: August 10, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

Our family had a great vacation while staying here. The house is tucked away and is quiet and private. The owners are friendly and helpful and live next door which made questions easy to answer but when we are in the house, there is the impression that you are quite secluded. Parking is limited if you have guests as there is 1 garage parking and 1 outdoor spot but owners are accommodating if need be. Bedrooms are big and comfortable each has it own bathroom (2 walk in showers, 1 bath). The house has a lot of upgrades and is clean and comfortable, . Master bedroom, kitchen/living area all look out to the pool area for easy supervision. There is high-speed wireless internet and cable tv (2 flat-screen tvs). Beach chairs and pool toys are available for use as well as a gas BBQ which we used almost every day. Pool is long and narrow, perfect for families with young children and for doing laps....if so inclined.
Spa could use a little sprucing up but it's minor cosmetics, we used the pool everyday.
Location is great, close to Siesta Key beach and an easy drive to the village. This was our first visit and would definitely return.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 17 / 17

 

A wonderful stay!

Review submitted: May 20, 2011   Date of arrival: May 14, 2011

The property is what was promised. Great location with amazing amenities and very private settings. Kitchen has anything you need. We grilled every day and enjoyed the pool and all day long sun that gives you plenty of opportunity to tan.

Beach is just a minutes walk away or 2 minutes drive with plenty of parking space. We had an amazing times on the beach as we saw in the wild dolphins and manatees feet away from the beach. We had a great time at this house and will come back to enjoy.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

Wonderful Stay at Siesta Key!

Review submitted: August 24, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

We had a wonderful and relaxing stay in Siesta Key! And our dogs had as much fun as we did! We loved the privacy this property offered and the backyard is so serene.

Thanks for a terrific stay!
Amy & Jose

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Beautiful and cozy stay

Review submitted: August 7, 2010   Date of arrival: July 16, 2010

We have been to Siesta Key many times over the past three decades. But this time was unparalleled. We were lucky enough to find this beauty and spent some remarkable vacations there. Thank you guys so much!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely Stay

Review submitted: August 4, 2010   Date of arrival: July 16, 2010

Thank you for a lovely stay on Siesta Key!
Matthias

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks!

Review submitted: August 4, 2010   Date of arrival: March 13, 2010

Thanks! We had a great time!
Kelly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Time

Review submitted: August 4, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

We had such a wonderful time! We can't thank you enough! Hope you have a fantastic 4th of July!
Affetionately
Anne, Phil, Sam and Nick

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks

Review submitted: March 25, 2010   Date of arrival: March 4, 2010

Thanks for letting us stay at your house for the week! We had a great time...If only the weather had been nicer. Perhaps next time! Thanks again!
Tiffany & the gang

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You

Review submitted: March 21, 2010   Date of arrival: February 1, 2010

Lovely staying at you`r property

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review