reviews for: listing #60441 - Scottsdale, Arizona Condo rental

Nice Updated Condo in Old Town Scottsdale
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Old Town
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $895 - $895 /wk
    $1,695 - $2,500 /mth

sort by:

Excellent experience during our stay in December 2011

Review submitted: January 20, 2012   Date of arrival: December 1, 2011

We would highly recommend this property to anyone. It is well maintained, quiet, and very comfortable. The owner is personable, reliable, and very helpful. The location is excellent. It is at an easy walking distance to a large supermarket, OldTown Scottsdale, Civic Centre, library, and the Scottsdale Center for Perfoming Arts. It is also very near (approx. 3 short blocks from) the Indian Wash Green Belt with its long walking and biking trails. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this property, and are planning to return there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Vacation Rental

Review submitted: March 30, 2011   Date of arrival: March 1, 2011

Staying at this Condo was a very pleasant experience and we have already made plans to rent it again in 2012. It was neat and clean, was well furnished and was in a perfect location. A very comfortable and secure place to stay. Two Grandchildren joined us for a week and we found the condo most comfortable for the 4 of us. A super Market is located across the street and within a short walking distance is Old Town Scottsdale, the library, resturants and a small shopping center. A longer walk or short ride would take one to a major shopping mall and other shopping areas.
The landlord was very pleasant and made us feel at home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Vacation rental

Review submitted: March 8, 2011   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our two-month stay at this condo. The location was perfect--a quiet, safe neighborhood, within walking distance (3-4 blocks) to everything in Old-Town Scottsdale, and easy access to all major area roads.
Upon our arrival, Mike, the owner, had provided every emenity imaginable, including two bottles of wine! The condo was very clean and the grounds well maintained. The beds, showers, and TV's were all great, and we made good use of the gas grill on the patio.
The three bedrooms allowed us to have guests on several occasions, and they all commented on how spacious the unit was and how comfortable they felt. Mike was a pleasure to work with and we would highly recommend this condo. Thanks again, Mike, for sharing your place with us.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Outstanding Value for a vacation property!

Review submitted: May 24, 2010   Date of arrival: May 6, 2010

"From the moment we arrived it was very clear that the property was very well maintained. The listing was accurate and the location was easy to find. From first contact the owner provided outstanding customer service, was extremely helpful. The owner always acted in a very professional manner and after our first meeting left us in complete privacy. The property was well maintained, there was a good supply of linens and consumables. The pool and grounds were cleaned twice per week and other property owners that lived on site were friendly and easy to talk to. This is an adult property that my family will use without hesitation in the future! IF there was anyting that could use some attention it would be the pool furniture."

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Nice Townhouse in a great Old Scottsdale location

Review submitted: May 6, 2010   Date of arrival: April 28, 2010

We were so pleased with this townhouse which has a super location near Scottsdale's art district, fantastic shops and restaurants. It has a great floor plan and is well-appointed with everything that you will need. It is all freshly painted and updated with great fixtures and fitting. The owners are very caring and responsive.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

condo in Scottsdale

Review submitted: April 21, 2010   Date of arrival: April 4, 2010

This is an excellent place to stay when visiting Scottsdale. The condo is very clean,light,comfortable, located well and Mike (the landlord) is accomodating. The pool, patio w/ chemura and well equiped kitchen are all pluses to ones stay. I would recommend this to friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Two months in Scottsdale, AZ

Review submitted: March 24, 2010   Date of arrival: February 1, 2010

We found this property to be all of what we expected and more. The location put us in the center of life in Scottsdale. We took in a ball game then ventured out to the Botanical Gardens, an easy drive into the city. The mountains provided a great day trip up the Apache Trail. We walked to nearby shopping and resturants. The accommodations were clean and spacious, plenty of room for entertaining guests and we always felt safe. Our landlord was warm and welcoming, always available to meet our needs and desiring to enrich our experience however he could. The cupboards held everything but food to prepare a meal. We recommend it highly. Location, Location, Location!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review