reviews for: listing #60474 - Yosemite, California House rental

Heaven's Gate near Yosemite and Bass Lake
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Oakhurst
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $350 - $395 /nt

sort by:

The Most Luxurious Cabin-Two Thumbs Up

Review submitted: September 4, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

This house is one of the best cabins that I have ever stayed in.
We have stayed here for two nights and three days with infants, kids, and seniors.
Everybody was impressed at the convenience, nice view, and excellent ammenities of the cabin.
We were able to enjoy other facilities around Yosemite because of its excellent accessibility to Bass Lake, Fish Camp, and Mariposa Grove.

If I have a chance to visit Yosemite again, I will definately stay in this cabin.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you so much for taking out the time to write this review.
It is much appreciated. We are thrilled that you and your party enjoyed
the home, and the location.

Regards,
Rottler Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Vacation Home Ever!!!

Review submitted: August 31, 2011   Date of arrival: August 21, 2011

We had staff retreat and I have to say the house was beautiful and well maintain and the owner's touch throughout the house was impressive. We will definitely go back for our next one. And the location was so convenient for us to enjoy Yosemite and they had everything around there. Thank you very much for making our retreat the best ever!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Lani, thank you for your review. We love to get feedback, and love to hear
how much Heaven' Gate is being enjoyed by our guests.
Thank you for visiting, and we look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Sunday, and Lars

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Above expectations!

Review submitted: July 2, 2011   Date of arrival: June 22, 2011

This house is amazing! From the views to the wildlife on the property. Sat outside with coffee in the mornings and enjoyed watching a mother deer and her baby just soaking up the sun and enjoying time and also saw a rabbit jumping around the property. Lots of seating areas around the front, back of the house and on both sides of the deck. Set up of this house is perfect and the amenities were above and beyond expectations. We spent one day at Yosemite and getting to and from the park was easy. We were supposed to go to Bass Lake on Friday, but needed the downtime and with the gameroom the kids kept themselves busy downstairs all day. We did have a cookout on Friday night before we checked out on Saturday morning, so it was a great kitchen to prepare for the big dinner. Loved the location...out of town, but close enough to go get anything that we needed. We also ate at the ol' kettle for breakfast before leaving and it was very good too. I would definitely stay here again or refer a friend to stay here.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write a lovely review. We love to hear how much
our guests enjoy the home and property. Thank you for visiting Krissy, and we'd love to have you back.

Sunday, Lars, and Ean

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

House has everything to assure great time!

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: June 3, 2011

We didn't realize how great this house is until we got there and took in the beautiful views. House sits on a hill overlooking the valley, very secluded and peaceful. The wrap-around terrace is amazing - this is where we spent most of our time, from morning coffee to evening BBQ and everything in between.

Sunday, house owner, converted garage into a game room complete with table tennis, air hockey and foosball. We got unlucky with rainy weather one of the days while there and game room provided hours of fun for everyone in the family.

House location is also very convenient, just far enough from the town to not interfere with the views but close enough if a trip for supplies is needed. We didn't get to see the nearby 'Bass Lake' on this trip, which is just few miles away, but drive to Yosemite valley took less than an hour in either direction (in a rain).

In all, the house has everything a family would need to enjoy their stay for few days or few weeks. Highly recommend and certain that I would be back there again on my next Yosemite trip.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. I'm sure potential guests will appreciate reading it.
I'm glad you were able to enjoy the home, and area, and hope to hear from you again.
Thanks for visiting Heaven's Gate.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

House has everything to assure great time!

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: June 3, 2011

We didn't know how great this house is until we got there and took in the beautiful views. House sits on a hill overlooking the valley, very secluded and peaceful. The wrap-around terrace is amazing - this is where we spent most of our time, from morning coffee to evening BBQ and everything in between.

Sunday, house owner, converted garage into a game room complete with table tennis, air hockey and foosball. We got unlucky with rainy weather one of the days while there and game room provided hours of fun for everyone in the family.

House location is also very convenient, just far enough from the town to not interfere with the views but close enough if a trip for supplies is needed. We didn't get to see the nearby 'Bass Lake' on this trip, which is just few miles away, but drive to Yosemite valley took less than an hour in either direction (in a rain).

In all, the house has everything a family would need to enjoy their stay for few days or few weeks. Highly recommend and certain that I would be back there again on my next Yosemite trip.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review