reviews for: listing #6050 - South Padre Island, Texas House rental

One Bedroom Oceanfront Condo
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Florence I
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $950 - $950 /wk

sort by:

Love Love Love!

Review submitted: October 13, 2012   Date of arrival: September 13, 2012

My husband and I were looking for a nice quaint place to stay on the beach. He was down for a dive trip and I went along to relax and catch up on a little reading. I bet I searched 150 condos before I found this one and absolutely fell in love with the pictures. I knew this was where I wanted to be. As it turned out his dive trip was canceled because of high seas and we both had a very relaxing weekend. I plan on returning in November. Billie has exquisite taste in her decorating and it is comfortable and immediately you feel at home. I LOVE this condo and the aminities are very nice as well. My inner self would like to say that we had a horrible time just so I can keep this little dream a secret but it would not be true. So bottom line... you will love it just as much as I do. :-)

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

wonderful stay

Review submitted: July 25, 2012   Date of arrival: May 13, 2012

You can't beat the features of this condo! Location and balcony view are top notch, nice pool, washer and dryer down the hall, perfect kitchen! Great bedroom with TV, nice TV in living room. The property was very clean and well maintained with a covered parking area. Private beach access with code was very nice. Thanks to the owner for the easy way she does business! I would highly recommend this property to families or couples who love the beach life, it can't be beat!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

FaBuLoUs Condo!

Review submitted: July 9, 2012   Date of arrival: June 24, 2012

Words cannot describe how fabulous this condo is. The view was wonderful. The condo was immaculate. The amenities were great: swimming pool, hot tube, outdoor shower, unlimited beach supplies, plenty of cooking utensils, and beautiful dishes and glassware. This owner did not forget a thing. My family of four stayed for one week and did not want to leave. Already making plans for next year.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Wonderful visit.....again!

Review submitted: July 8, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

We enjoyed our stay again this year! This has become our "home away from home"! It is so wonderful to wake up, get ready and walk out to the beach-no car ride!! Can't wait til next year!! Walking distance to restaraunts and shops!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful condo

Review submitted: July 17, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

We have stayed at Florence 1 for many trips to South Padre Island. This was, however, our first stay in this condo. The condo was decorated wonderfully, very clean when we arrived, and organized with multiple items for our stay. I loved the fact that we had an ice maker and did not have to buy ice this time. Our daughter loved the decorated bunkbed area! The bed was very soft and the condo had extra covers for people like me who get cold at night. We have now found our favorite condo at florence and look forward to returning next summer!

If you have never stayed at Florence 1 you are missing out. It is a smaller community with less people on the beach on a typical day. The building is older but in great shape and well maintained. The pool is cleaned well each morning, and the few people that live there full time are very nice.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Ocean views abound!

Review submitted: July 13, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

This lovely condo was everything would hoped for and more! My 8 year old son loved the fact that you could gather up your beach stuff and walk out the back gate and be on the beach-no loading and unloading for a fun day at the beach!! Myfamily of 4 stayed here for 7 days and had a wonderful time. We are already counting down the days til we can go back next year!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Clean and confortable!

Review submitted: March 3, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

This apartment may accomodate up to six people, excellent for family with kids. althought the apartment is small it has all of the amenities needed, is kept clean and organized. The pool is downstairs, and it has a jacuzzi. the beach is just steps away, and the view of the beach from the apartment terrace is breath taking, the minute you walk on this place you feel confortable and relaxed. Thanks Mrs Peckham, we really enjoyed both of the times we have been in your apartment!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review