reviews for: listing #60513 - Beech Mountain, North Carolina Condo rental

Cozy 2/2 atop Beech Mountain!!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $150 /nt
    $725 - $725 /wk

sort by:

Perfect Ski Weekend

Review submitted: March 13, 2014   Date of arrival: February 21, 2014

We rented this condo in February for a long ski weekend, and we loved it so much we decided to head back the following month! The owner is so very helpful and accommodating. The condo does really have a cabin ambiance. There are so many nice touches that make you feel at home, such as comfortable furniture, great beds and linens, and a well stocked kitchen. The location is perfect for skiing, especially when you have children in tow and are trying to get everyone and their equipement to the slopes! After a fun day of skiing, it was great to come back to the condo and cook, play games and enjoy the fire. We hope to enjoy other weekends at this fantastic place!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Ski Trip

Review submitted: February 18, 2014   Date of arrival: February 5, 2014

This condo is definitely within easy walking distance to Beech Mtn Ski Resort, especially for anyone able to ski or snowboard. The owner was great to work with, provided very helpful information, and seemed very concerned that we enjoyed our stay. These condos are not brand new, but this unit is very clean and well maintained. After skiing all day, we cooked supper and then enjoyed the fireplace each night. Very relaxing. The price was very reasonable. We have no complaints and would certainly come back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect place to stay for the view and skiing

Review submitted: January 23, 2014   Date of arrival: January 16, 2014

We loved the condo! It was perfect for the 3 of us, me, my husband and young adult son. They skied while I enjoyed relaxing in the cabin! The kitchen was perfect for preparing meals. It was nice and quite and comfortable! The bedrooms were nice with plenty of room!! We enjoyed the snow and watching the deer in the woods out the window! Janet was wonderful to work with and we would stay again our next trip to the mountains!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Ski Trip

Review submitted: February 4, 2013   Date of arrival: January 17, 2013

We've stayed at this apartment twice for family ski trips. Its location is awesome for skiing at Beech Mtn, We walked over (10 minutes top) as the ski parking lot is about 50 yards from the apartment's front door. The kitchen has everything you need and the fireplace is a great place to relax in front of after a day on the slopes. We will definitely keep this place in our yearly holiday plans.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Tastefully decorated condo convenient to lift

Review submitted: May 14, 2012   Date of arrival: February 24, 2012

Delightful stay! All my needs were met in this tastefully decorated condo that is within walking distance of the lift. Important things like good water pressure, thick, comfortable mattresses, and big comfy leather chairs by a wood fireplace made me happy. Cable, internet, and a tv in each room gave me the options I like - oh, and also a home phone with free long distance in case cell service is limited due to weather. View-how could I forget-right at the top of Beech....stunning!
Can't wait to come back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Beech Mountain Condo

Review submitted: March 6, 2012   Date of arrival: March 2, 2012

The condo is really nice and homey. We really enjoyed it. The other people’s comments about being cozy was right on the money. The biggest plus for us were the beds – they were the most comfortable beds and I had the most restful nights sleep (honestly)! In fact, I meant to lift up the mattress cover and see what brand they were but forgot. Both bedrooms and living room open to the back deck. Very quiet and serene. The living room furniture is really comfy as well (nice overstuffed leather) and plenty of room (large sofa, recliner and chair w/ottoman). We watched a few movies so very cozy. Nice fireplace in living room. I would have liked to sit on the deck on the wicker gliders but it was just too cold. VERY close to slopes. I know everyone mentioned this but I still couldn't visualize how close you are until you see it. My kids walked to/from slopes carrying their skis with their ski boots on (that close).

Janet is so friendly and accomodating. We would definitely come back here and we will try Janet's beach rental next !!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent location, apartment and owner!

Review submitted: January 26, 2012   Date of arrival: January 13, 2012

My fiance and I stayed at Janet's condo for a long weekend. The location was exactly what we expected and the cabin was perfect! We had more than enough space and the cabin was decorated beautifully (we loved the paintings , painted by the owner!) I would recommend renting from Janet and staying at her cabin near Beech Mountain. We were able to walk to the moutain everyday, and come back for lunch. Really, I could not have asked for more. Janet was also very accomodating, responsive and gave us a fair price. Very highly recommended!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beech Mt.

Review submitted: January 7, 2012   Date of arrival: December 31, 2011

My husband myself and our two boys ages 9 and 11 stayed at this property over new years (2012). The fireplace is really nice, my boys had a great time making S'mores! The Condo is comfortable and homy. It was so great to have a washer and dry and a full kitchen! The kitchen has all the dish ware and pans you need, so great! The back of the condo is facing a mountain so it is very private setting. Really nice view from the kitchen table too. The condo was quite while we were here and there were several other family's/tenets staying here. Right below us were two younger boys and we never heard them. Great to be on the top floor!! The skiing at Beech is great and it is a VERY short walk. Janet, the owner of this condo is a very nice lady and very helpful. She is great to work with. We would stay here again, Rick and Karin.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our Spring Break Vacation

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: March 11, 2011

My husband and I had a wonderful time with our 10 year old twins and would highly recommend the condo to all our friends and family. The slopes at Beach Mtn are close as well as several yummy places to eat. The condo was very clean and comfortable and we enjoyed a cozy fire every night. Our kids loved having their own room and we enjoyed playing your board games with them in the evening. Can't wait to go back! Thanks Janet for everything! It was perfect!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Cottage/Mountain Weekend!

Review submitted: March 8, 2011   Date of arrival: February 24, 2011

My husband and I rented this cabin for a long weekend with another couple and had a wonderful time! We loved the stone, wood burning fireplace and how convenient the cabin is to the ski slopes. The kitchen came well equipped and the beds were comfy. Everything we needed was available and we would love to recommend this to anyone!! Wonderful views and close to Boone/Blowing Rock. Enjoy a nice weekend away here!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Warm and Inviting Condo

Review submitted: February 3, 2011   Date of arrival: January 9, 2011

My husband and I stayed in this property twice this winter season and if I could I would go back today! It is a very warm and inviting condo. It is very well maintained, really clean and the kitchen is well equipped. The kitchen, dining and living room area is open so you can enjoy the fireplace in all areas. The fireplace is also really nice and warm. The furniture is very nice and comfy and the beds sleep great! The back of the condo is facing a mountain so it is very private setting with nice decks for you to enjoy. Actually, you have a pretty view from every room. Now if you are into skiing, it is just a short walk away from the slopes (about 4 minutes) so this enables you to ski and if you want to have lunch there or just come in for awhile it is perfect. The skiing at Beech this year is great. Lots of snow. Janet, the owner of this condo is a very nice lady and is very true to her word. She is great to work with and will give you the information you need to make your stay a pleasant one. So if you are looking for a great condo, snow, skiing, relaxation or if you are into cool temps in the summer, I promise you will love this property. It feels like home and if you are like us, you will always want to stay an extra day or two!!! Sincerely, Linda & Larry

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Winter Retreat

Review submitted: October 4, 2010   Date of arrival: December 19, 2009

A friend and I stayed here last year and absolutely loved it. By far the best Winter Vacation I have ever had. Highly recommended. Within walking distance to the slopes. The driveway is salted and scrubbed of snow almost everyday. Still recommend buying real chains before coming just incase you need them. DO NOT WAIT to buy them very expensive here and don't buy what they call the Z chains you might as well throw your money in a fire pit if you buy these. Overall experience A++++++ SKI TEAM is also very helpful here.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: February 3, 2010   Date of arrival: January 29, 2010

Arrived at the beginning of a snow "event" and found refuge in this cozy condo. Loved the proximity to the slopes and convenience to local restuarants on the mountian--not that we needed any reason to leave. The fireplace was lovely and the condo was well appointed throughout. Will defintely recommend to friends and family and will definitely try to book again. Owner very pleasant to work with!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful!!

Review submitted: January 31, 2010   Date of arrival: January 21, 2010

What a cozy place to be so close to Ski Beech! The condo was very accomodating and included everything we needed. It was nice that the fireplace had an airflow control that allows you to heat the whole place by flipping a switch (speaking of which the heating worked very quickly). The queen bed in the master bedroom was very comfortable and it was nice laying back on the lazy boy reading a book with a fire going while watching the tree tops through the balcony doors. We were able to have a romantic wine dinner with bluegrass music playing through the compact stereo which made for a nice relaxing couple's retreat. We did not want to leave when it was time but we will definately be back!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review