reviews for: listing #60521 - Laguna Beach, California Villa rental

Luxury Waterfront Villa with Boat + Pool/Spa/Tennis/Fishing
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $2,750 - $5,250 /wk
    $8,000 - $18,000 /mth

sort by:

Perfect location, beautiful home, spectacular view

Review submitted: February 12, 2014   Date of arrival: September 1, 2013

We had a great time and the house was major part of that. Just sitting out on the deck and enjoying the view - with the occasional boat rides - was great. We had most of our meals here so we could all be together. The kitchen was fantastic and we had all the equipment needed for my family to cook. Interior furnishings are high-end and the house is beautiful both inside and outside. I am a clean freak and this house was spotless. We were told the owners have used the same cleaning ladies for many years and it was very evident why. Pat was wonderful to work with and made sure we had everything that we needed. Conveniently located short distance from shops and restaurants, and about equal distance from LA and San Diego which facilitated day trips to both.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A wonderful family vacation

Review submitted: June 4, 2013   Date of arrival: April 6, 2013

I was planning a family vacation for my parents, my brother and his wife, and my husband and our toddler and played with the ideas of cruises and all-inclusives. However, I opted to rent Pat's house based on the photographs and amenities that were listed. What a great choice! I was so impressed with the quality of the house, its amenities, and it's close proximity to attractions such as Disneyland and the beach. The photographs all represented the house and it's amenities perfectly. We all relaxed and enjoyed the house, it's beautiful view of the lake, the clubhouse and really got to spend some quality family time together. Pat was wonderful to deal with and she was so helpful and conscientious about our needs. The grocery store was a quick 5 min. walk away and the neighbourhood was quiet and safe. I would recommend this house to anyone and hoping to come back soon for our next family vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Stunning house & peaceful location

Review submitted: November 2, 2011   Date of arrival: August 27, 2011

Our family of 6 from UK on holiday in California stayed at this stunning villa for two weeks during August. We had our two children and my parents travelling with us. This is a beautiful house, elegant & spacious, and furnished to a very high standard. There is so much 'living' space, for quiet reading, gazing out of the numerous windows, and sitting out on the deck. The kitchen is a dream to cook in, with a lavish dining room table so we could all be seated comfortably.

My family members were all unanimous in their praise for such fantastic facilities and the picturesque location. My children loved the boat and the club house with pools, basketball, tennis, and sandy beach. My parents were enjoying our dinners on the lakefront patio and afternoon cocktails! Being on the lake was a great outdoor experience and the weather could not be better.

Location was perfect - short walking distance to groceries, shops and restaurants - easy drive to several beautiful beaches. Dana Point and Newport areas are a must visit. Los Angeles and San Diego were also easy to get to on the nearby freeways.

The house was spotlessly clean, and it is all so new, and well thought out, we had everything we needed. The description was extremely accurate, but this house has to be seen to be believed! We loved it and I would seriously recommend it. Pat was charming and very helpful.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 11

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Restfull Getaway

Review submitted: October 23, 2011   Date of arrival: January 16, 2011

My husband and I spent a restful week at this lovely home, celebrating our 25th anniversary. My husband is under doctor's care so we didn't want to be too far from home. It didn't even feel as if we were near the city with the lake and swans and ducks and geese. These accommodations were excellent!

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

One Week of Bliss

Review submitted: October 23, 2011   Date of arrival: March 25, 2011

My husband, 3 children and I enjoyed a wonderful week in this beautiful home. Every detail of from the cabinets to the shower were top of the line and even the small items like the dishes, linens and hair dryer were superb. We have rented 18 private vacation homes in the past 5 years, and I would say without hesitation that the manager, Pat, is simply the best. She personally met us at the home to welcome us and was attentive to our every need. Our children loved the little boat and cruises on the lake. The heated pool at the club house was an extra bonus and greatly enjoyed. The lake was very quiet and secluded, yet only a block from groceries and everything else you might need. Laguna Beach was absolutely breathtaking and by far our favorite beach on the CA coast. We will not only recommend this vacation home to all our friends and family, but we will most certainly personally return for another great stay.

Helpful votes: 5 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great place for a romantic wedding & honeymoon

Review submitted: October 23, 2011   Date of arrival: November 12, 2010

My wife and I had our small wedding and honeymoon here. Everything was beautiful. We had our lakeside ceremony on the dock just before sundown followed by a small candle-light reception. We received a lot of compliments throughout the evening from our close friends and family. We had music and dancing into the night with no complaints from the neighbors. The iron staircase and balcony were great for pictures, and the boat was perfect for romantic strolls on the lake. Top of the line luxurious accommodations and the master suite was gorgeous. The owners and the property manager were very accommodating and even moved furniture to make room for our event. Overall, very pleased with our choice and will come back to celebrate our anniversary.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review