reviews for: listing #60537 - Maggie Valley, North Carolina Cabin rental

Cozy Creek Cabin
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $125 - $150 /nt
    $650 - $750 /wk

sort by:

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 22, 2007   Date of arrival: November 1, 2007

R Place is a secluded home away from home. Although secluded, you have all ammenities with the comforts of home. Georgeous view, cozy fireplace, and local to everything,including skiing just up the hill.A short drive to the famous Biltmore mansion with a winery, which was one of the highlights of the trip. Very clean and comfortable, shich is a plus when vacationing. We had a great time.

Owners response: We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Home Away From Home!!

Review submitted: October 13, 2012   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

My husband and I have just returned from our Maggie Valley vacation. We had the best time at the cabin. Scenery was the best ever! We definitely enjoyed having so many local things to do for fun while there for our stay!! Definitely a consideration for returning!! Thanks for allowing us to have such a great time in the cabin!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

What a great time!

Review submitted: April 11, 2012   Date of arrival: April 5, 2012

Thanks Kathy for a wonderful stay at your cabin! The weather was absolutely perfect, and the cabin was just as described. It was very comfortable and homey feeling. It's far enough in the mountains, yet very close to anything you might need in town. The creek seemed to be our favorite place to visit, and I finally got my parents to visit Maggie Valley, and they were very impressed. Hopefully they will finally decide to retire and purchase a cabin similiar to yours. We'd love to come back and see the leaves changing in the fall. If we do, we will definitely be contacting you for another stay at your cabin. Thanks again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Donna and Rob

Review submitted: November 16, 2009   Date of arrival: October 18, 2009

My husband and I highly recommend this cabin and location. We were surrounded by peace, tranquility and hospitality. The rushing creek added to the natural beauty of the area. Our days were filled with adventures on the Blue Ridge Parkway and exploring the Great Smokey Mountains. Returning every evening to the well appointed cabin, with the beautiful fireplace made a perfect ending to every day !

We look forward to visiting again at our next opportunity.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Review submitted: November 14, 2009   Date of arrival: November 14, 2009

We stayed here in Oct of 09, and loved it! It's so cozy, but has everything we needed. Our Golden loved it, and loved playing in the creek. The location is great, you are out of the main part of Maggie Valley, but it's just minutes down the mountain. We plan to stay here again!

Owners response: Thank you for the great comments. We definitely hope that you visit again soon. Dave & Gladys

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 20, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

We had an incredible time in Maggie Valley. We loved the location of your cabin. It took us minutes to get to & from the ski lodge & tubing. The layout, amenities, privacy and decor were very inviting and we hope to return in the near future.

Owners response: Thank you so much. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you return.

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review