reviews for: listing #60538 - Maggie Valley, North Carolina House rental

R Place 2
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $225 - $250 /nt
    $1,300 - $1,500 /wk
    $3,000 - $4,000 /mth

sort by:

GREAT PLACE FOR SKIERS

Review submitted: March 3, 2012   Date of arrival: February 23, 2012

Me, two friends and our kids stayed for 3 nites. We went to go skiing and this was the perfect place. the cabin was one of the last places up the hill to ski area. plenty of room for everyone beds . dens and a great kitchen.the 2nd morning woke up to snow.had a great time hope to come back again.thanks for letting us stay.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

GREAT LABOR DAY FAMILY WEEKEND!!!

Review submitted: September 16, 2010   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

My family and I stayed at R Place2 over the Labor Day Weekend. Enough can not be said of the great time we had. The cabin was in a great location to restaurants and local attractions. We LOVED the creek. We would sit on the porch for hours and listen to the creek and talk and laugh. We hiked the trail behind the cabin and, once at the top, was treated to a magnificient view of the mountains. We took many pictures for our memories. Our biggest memory will be the togetherness we had for the weekend. The cabin was large enough that we could find space to be to ourselves but also allowed us times to gather together without being cramped. If we decide to venture to the mountains next year, we will definately consider this property again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are glad you and your family were able to enjoy our Cabin in Maggie Valley. We continue to make improvements to the property. Hope to see you next year.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Review submitted: November 7, 2009   Date of arrival: November 7, 2009

Me and my family stayed at R Place 2 and it was beautiful. We wished we could have stayed longer. It is a great house for a large group. I hope we will be able to stay there again.

Owners response: Thank you for the great comments. Hoping you visit again soon and get to stay longer. Dave & Gladys

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: February 10, 2009   Date of arrival: February 10, 2009

THIS CABIN AND THE LOCATIONS LOOKS REALLY NICE...I HAVE STAYED IN MAGGIE VALLEY BEFORE AND IT'S BEAUTIFUL.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

This is a Great get away

Review submitted: October 13, 2008   Date of arrival: September 25, 2008

We really enjoyed your house in the Mountains. The 11 acre property with the creek especially was so serene we did not want to go home. We are looking forward to coming back next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review