reviews for: listing #60545 - New Orleans, Louisiana House rental

Luxury Home Rental
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Historic Old Arabi
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $250 - $450 /nt
    $1,800 - $2,800 /wk
    $4,000 - $5,500 /mth

sort by:

Rental Home in Arabi,La.

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: August 7, 2011

This home was all that was advertised and then some. Upon entering this home the open beauty simply smacked you in the face. The floors were magnificent and the kitchen was fabulous.

We (the 8 of us) had plenty of room and as stated New Orleans was a stones throw from this location in Arabi as Bourbon and Canal Streets were exciting,
also the golfing was outstanding and it also should be noted that this home came with an open internet.

This was truly a memorable vacation and I highly recommend this home for any vacationers seeking a wonderful and reasonably price home to stay while visiting New Orleans.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Very NIce

Review submitted: July 24, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

This home was amazing for our family get together. The home looks just like the photos. Very clean and quiet area. Was very easy to find and close to all the attractions.We were able to invite family over and bbq just as if we were in our own home. My oldest brother came over with 7 of his gradchildren and the had a blast playing in the yard and on the swing.
Great lil mom and pop store down the street (walking distance)wonderful food.
I could go on and on why you should stay here but you have to find out for yourself. My family and I were very pleased and would do it again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It's always a pleasure to rent to great families. I strive in providing a very comfortable family home atmosphere. The location is great because you are close to the city (15 min), and located in a quiet neighborhood. Best of both worlds!!!

Thanks again,
Jami Dimitrios

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Best Accomodation in New Orleans

Review submitted: October 27, 2010   Date of arrival: October 22, 2010

Six friends and I stayed in this house for our Annual Guys Only Getaway. The home was very clean and spacious; it had everything that you could possibly need. The price is GREAT and the location was just as great! 15 min away from Bourbon Street. We felt very safe in the area and we all agreed that this is one of the best properties that we have rented. I would rent this house again without any reservations.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for this great review.
Please come see us again when you visit New Orleans.

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

Best Accomodation in New Orleans

Review submitted: October 27, 2010   Date of arrival: October 22, 2010

Six friends and I stayed in this house for our Annual Guys Only Getaway. The home was very clean and spacious; it had everything that you could possibly need. The price is GREAT and the location was just as great! 15 min away from Bourbon Street. We felt very safe in the area and we all agreed that this is one of the best properties that we have rented. I would rent this house again without any reservations.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review