reviews for: listing #60572 - Gulf Shores, Alabama Condo rental

Beautiful Beachfront 3BR/3BA Gulf Front Condo
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  San Carlos Condo
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $140 - $310 /nt
    $840 - $1,860 /wk
    $1,600 - $2,000 /mth

sort by:

There is a reason this place is always booked!!!

Review submitted: June 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

There is a reason this place is always booked! It is really beautiful! As the other review said the pictures do not do it justice. It was very clean and everything looks new. Norm, the owner, is the best. He goes out of his way to make sure that you have everything you need. This was our first time to Gulf Shores so he gave us tons of information on the area. I would recommend the resturant right outside (I think it is called Sand and Surf) very good! Also the Shrimp Basket was very good. When your really hungry try Lambert's. Even if you just want to sit on the balcony and look at the view you won't find a better place.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the review. The other reason we are always booked is our rates are very competitive for a 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom condo directly on the beach. San Carlos is also in the best location in Gulf Shores.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Pictures don't do it justice!!!

Review submitted: October 11, 2011   Date of arrival: October 6, 2011

Had never been to Gulf Shores before. Have been on a lot of beach vacations. NEVER stayed somewhere so nice and so clean. The owners went out of their way for us to have an easy and enjoyable time - literally. They were very flexible and available. Can't rave enough how well-maintained the entire complex was, from the parking to the elevators to the pool. We had 3 kids under 2 in our party and it was PERFECT for them. You can't believe how clean and beautiful the inside of the condo itself was. The kitchen had every utensil you could ask for and I can't emphasize how clean and well-maintained inside and out. They must have hired a professional interior decorator, too. We also had perfect weather and an amazing stay. There was a balcony across the entire back of the condo with access from the master and the living room - beautiful view of the ocean with doors closed or if you went outside. Gulf Island Grill, while understaffed that night, had the best food we ate all week. THANK YOU! Will definitely come again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the review, we appreciate the positive feedback.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

San Carlos getaway

Review submitted: August 25, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

We have stayed in condos and rentals for years. We have our own time share on Singer Island in Palm Beach FL. This condo was very spacious and tastefully designed. We had 6 in our party. The master bath has a spa tub. The balcony seats 6. Every bedroom has a flat screen. There is a parking deck> There are 3 glass elevators. What's not to love? Last, but certainly not least, there's Norm. He and his wife own the place. He goes above and beyond to ensure you have all you need. My husband left 3 pairs of shorts and Norm mailed them to us. We did leave a few beers behind. Rent and enjoy!


Suzanne

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

WONDERFUL in every aspect

Review submitted: August 7, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

This was a truly wonderful experience for my entire family, our two daughters with their families, my husband and myself. The condo was beautiful and looked as if it had just been remodeled just for us. The view was marvelous and the beds were awesome(so much like being at home). We were given every thing we needed to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The view of the dophins in the early morning from the balcony was unbelievable. Norm provided us with an alternative route to beat heavy traffic, even provided us with the perfect route to Orlando for our visit to Disney World. Information and coupons for fun activites were provided along with all of the ammenities needed to keep us from running out for supplies. We enjoyed our stay here even more than the one in Orlando. The beaches were beautiful and the condo was emacculate. We had the perfect getaway with the perfect hosts. All we can say is we will be back and the condo was WONDERFUL. Thank you so much for sharing with us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We appreciate the positive feedback. All our guests are important and we will do everything possible to make sure the time in our condo is your best beach vacation ever.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great girls' vacation spot!

Review submitted: May 19, 2011   Date of arrival: April 23, 2011

This was a fabulous condo - great rate, great location, and the owners were so nice! The condo is spacious and beautifully decorated - there were 4 of us ladies and we had plenty of room for all of our "primping" - but then, with the great weather all week, the tans were all the makeup we needed! Its close to everything, so we had shopping for the shopping girls, shell hunting for the beach gals, and good eating for everyone. And don't worry about the 16th floor thing -- the view is perfect and the elevators are fast! We would definitely do this again -- thanks to Norm and Polly for doing it up right!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We appreciate the positive review of our condo. We will always do our best to make sure all our guests have a positive experience in Gulf Shores.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

San Carlos 1603

Review submitted: July 20, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

Great condo,Perfect location, Gracious owners. We had a great experience and definitely plan to rent this property-hopefully next summer. We were close to the Jimmy Buffett concert-could see and hear it from the balcony. Our favorite meals were at the Sea and Suds and the Hangout-both within walking distance. The condo itself had lots of room and a beautiful view of the gulf.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review