reviews for: listing #60599 - Bedford, Pennsylvania House rental

Blossom Hill Farm
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  18
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $300 - $415 /nt
    $2,445 - $2,445 /wk

sort by:

I want to live there! :)

Review submitted: September 3, 2013   Date of arrival: August 15, 2013

Blossom Hill Farm is an amazing get-away spot. The Farm house is beautiful and clean, the wrap-around porch makes for such a relaxing atmosphere. The land and views were awe inspiring. One of my favorite spots was the kitchen, there is plenty of room for the whole family to sit and relax! A must see/stay venue!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Old-fashioned family reunion

Review submitted: July 19, 2010   Date of arrival: July 15, 2010

Nearly all members of my immediate family, spanning four generations, came together for several days at the Blossom Hill farm this past week. We had one of the best family gatherings ever, and since getting home we've been sharing photos (online) of the many glorious things that we did together. The house is ideal for a large family. We all had very comfortable beds, and the 3 baths were perfectly laid out and convenient. We spent much of our time on the porch overlooking the meadow, watching families of turkeys pass back and forth as they ate. We hiked up and down the hills, along the ridge, and back and forth to the barn to see kittens. The hike along the ridge is truly spectacular. At one point, we climbed the highest knob along the trail, and the view of ridge after ridge with mist filling the valleys below was breathtaking. Each evening we played family games in the kitchen, which has a large island that everyone can sit around. This was the family "hearth" for us, where we shared corn on the cob, bison burgers (from the nearby bison farm) that we grilled on the patio, and freshly picked peaches. The house is very well maintained and clean. The owners and the caretakers were wonderfully courteous, kind, and friendly. Looking back on our vacation, my fondest memories are of us all sitting on the large wrap-around porch, which has many rockers and two picnic tables. The porch has ceiling fans, so even when it was hot, we were comfortable. We sat there at sunrise and sunset, as well as most of the afternoon and after dark. The children ran around below, blowing bubbles, playing ball, and throwing frisbees. The woodland and pond animal sounds after dark were delightful. Everyone in the family is asking me when we can go back again, and no one wanted to leave!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful and Relaxing

Review submitted: May 12, 2010   Date of arrival: April 2, 2010

Our family this year elected to spent Easter at Blossom Hill, as it was sort of a midway point for several family members coming from the New York, Washington, and Indianapolis and Chicago areas. What we found was a beautiful quiet location, perfect for family bonding. The weather was fantastic that weekend and we got the chance to explore the property a bit and also ventured out to see Falling Water for half a day.

The folks were great to work with and very accomodating and my daughter and granddaughter are talking about a girls long weekend there in late summer/fall timeframe. Thanks to the ownership and management of the property. It was time well spent.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing and Beautiful

Review submitted: May 12, 2010   Date of arrival: April 2, 2010

Our family this year elected to spent Easter at Blossom Hill, as it was sort of a midway point for several family members coming from the New York, Washington, and Indianapolis and Chicago areas. What we found was a beautiful quiet location, perfect for family bonding. The weather was fantastic that weekend and we got the chance to explore the property a bit and also ventured out to see Falling Water for half a day.

The folks were great to work with and very accomodating and my daughter and granddaughter are talking about a girls long weekend there in late summer/fall timeframe. Thanks to the ownership and management of the property. It was time well spent.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a fabulous time at the farm!!!

Review submitted: January 19, 2010   Date of arrival: December 24, 2009

We had a fabulous time at the farm!!!! We loved it sooo much, we are actually talking about looking for properties in the area. We played in the snow and I think it snowed just about every day we were there! It was amazing!

My daughter’s boyfriend flew in to surprise her and they walked down the entrance and went down to the stream where there was a huge log fallen and he surprised us all and proposed to her!!!!! It was so romantic! It was simply magical! All of our family is in PA, but all of his family is in Texas so we may be back in touch for a wedding!

I would also love to come visit in the Fall when the leaves are turning…It was heaven to me. Jessica the farm house manager and her husband and Donnie and Susan the land managers were absolutely as sweet as could be! We ended up doing three sleigh rides with Dustin and he was wonderful as well! We couldn't have enjoyed ourselves more!!!!

And thank you for the welcome basket! It was amazing! We actually ended up purchasing several bags of Ida Reds and about a dozen jars of apple butter! Those apples were delicious!!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review