reviews for: listing #60678 - Ormond Beach, Florida House rental

Extreme Luxury on Ocean with Pool/Sleeps 20
  • bedrooms  9
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  8
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  20
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $4,800 - $10,000 /wk

sort by:

Great first "family" vacation!

Review submitted: October 15, 2012   Date of arrival: September 29, 2012

The house was even better than pictured. With children aged 9 mo. to 9 yrs. and 15 of us total, it had something for everyone, even a high chair. We all had a wonderful time and are already planning our next vacation. I thought they might want to try a different location but everyone wants to return to this house.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: The owner takes great pride in his home and hopes everyone who visits the home will enjoy the luxury of the home and location of being directly on the beach.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Stay Ever!

Review submitted: September 26, 2012   Date of arrival: September 14, 2012

We loved the house and all the comforts the house had to offer, everything was well thought of to maximize the comfort of the guests. Each one of us enjoyed the privacy of our bedrooms with our own bathrooms and walk-in closets. The house was very cleaned. We enjoyed the pool area immensely as well as the beautiful views of the ocean from inside and outside the house. The beach was wonderful and we enjoyed the fact that to one side of the house it was all private and the other side of the house if you wanted distractions, you could see the activities of the public beach. We go to Florida and rent similar homes every year and I found this house to be the best one so far. We are definitively coming back to this house.

Carmen.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Family Reunion

Review submitted: August 15, 2012   Date of arrival: October 1, 2011

Late in writing my review but we had been planning a family get together for many months bringing together NY and Florida family for our first reunion. I won acclaim for such a find as everyone including the children had such a great time. The house is large enough that you have alone time and the kitchen was huge so that we had family game time and cooking going on without getting in the way. The family would love to do it again and a florida family member would love to rent the house with new future in-laws. If you have a large family I would strongly recommend, perfect large bedrooms downstairs for the older folks. Cannot say enough

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Family reunion House

Review submitted: August 23, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

The house was fantastic.Great location. Beach nice no cars.
The rooms were decorated beautifully,beds comfortable,laundry room great 2 big washers and dryers.Generous shelves of bath and beach towels.The kitchen table was
great comfortably sat 10 plus people.Lot's of pool toys for the kids.Publix less than 2 miles away. The house did show some wear and tear being near the end of the summer which is to be expected.definitely would recomend

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: The home I am sure is showing some wear/tear and it has been booked every week since april and mostly 20 each week. We block out a week in Sept every year for maintenance which is scheduled very soon to ready the home again for another great year at this very special home. If interested in renting, we encourage your questions regarding the home . Thank you.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review