reviews for: listing #60702 - Disney Area, Florida House rental

Great Review-Sept.-Dec. Special-HDTV-Wii-South Pool/spa
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Silver Creek
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $79 - $199 /nt
    $599 - $1,199 /wk
    $1,990 - $3,500 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

I hope we get to do it again!

Review submitted: August 12, 2010   Date of arrival: January 1, 2010

Thank you so much for making us feel welcome in your lovely vacation home. It was very comfortable and whenever we needed something Tasha (the property manager) was always so helpful. My favorite part of the house is the easy access at the back of the house to extensive walking trails thru a mostly natural area - many miles of trails with several ponds and plentiful wild life. We also enjoyed the pool with full sun exposure until late in the afternoon. We would certainly consider staying here again and will gladly recommend it to our friends and family. We left some 'noodles' for use in the pool as a token of our appreciation. I hope we get to do it again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

really enjoyed the south exposed lani and the

Review submitted: August 12, 2010   Date of arrival: February 2, 2010

We really enjoyed the south exposed lani and the oversized heated pool. We loved all the rooms it had and especially the two ensuites and the third bedroom with the double bed. It is a perfect home for couples or a family with varying ages of children. The closeness to Disney was a bonus for all, as well as the pool table in the garage. The shopping and resturants were very near the house.

Everyone that came to visit us were really impressed with the home and surroundings. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend it everyone! Thanks again for making our stay so nice.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a wonderful time at your beautiful villa

Review submitted: August 12, 2010   Date of arrival: March 24, 2010

We had a wonderful time at your beautiful villa. The house was very clean and in a nice and quiet neibourhood. The weather was a little on the cool side, but it was still nice to get away and relax away from home.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Golf Trip guys really enjoyed your home

Review submitted: August 12, 2010   Date of arrival: March 18, 2010

Our Golf Trip guys really enjoyed your home. There was enough room for the 10 of us and the accommodations were excellent! Next Year when planning our annual trip we will definitely keep your home in our plans. I was the one who organized this Golf Trip. You guys made me look good. Thanks again and be sure to use me as a reference.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The house was in perfect condition

Review submitted: August 12, 2010   Date of arrival: March 8, 2010

We have now arrived in your lovely house in Silver Creek. We found it perfectly even after a long flight. The house was in perfect condition which is much appreciated! We´re having a great vacation even though the weather has been rather wet today. But back home the snow was falling freely so rain is to prefer :-)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The villa was absolutely spotless,

Review submitted: August 12, 2010   Date of arrival: March 2, 2010

The villa was absolutely spotless, very comfortable, and was in a very good neighborhood. We had no problems at all, from the directions, corespondents, lock codes, and the payment, all went very well. The villa was only a short drive to anywhere we were going. The next time we're vacationing in Orlando we'll definently keep you in mind.Thank you.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The house was perfect and exactly what was on the

Review submitted: August 12, 2010   Date of arrival: April 23, 2010

The house was perfect and exactly what was on the website. Thanks so much Ann for everything!!! I'm excited to stay at your place at our next visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The kids have already said they are coming back

Review submitted: August 12, 2010   Date of arrival: April 8, 2010

We had a wonderful time at the house. It made our trip more comfortable and affordable. I have friends and associates that would like your information. Please email me with the proper contact info and I will gladly foward it. Thanks again.
P. S.
The kids have already said they are coming back so we will definately contact you before we make any lodging arrangements.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The kids were thrilled because

Review submitted: August 12, 2010   Date of arrival: April 2, 2010

Just wanted to let you know that we had a great time! It was a very nice home and I think the kids enjoyed the pool the most. Your management company were very responsive to any issues we had. The gentleman that came was very nice.

The kids were thrilled because while there they saw vultures, raccoons, armadillos, cranes, wild coyotes or whatever they are called down there, and caught a turtle and saw the head of an alligator.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The house was beautiful and thank you for letting

Review submitted: August 12, 2010   Date of arrival: May 28, 2010

I have to say I had a very nice time on my vacation and everybody loved the house! The location was perfect. I have to be honest I was very nervous just before leaving, double checking and second guessing... I have never rented a home before this, and I have to say I will never stay at a hotel as long as your place is available. My sister in law is getting married soon and is looking into FL for the location so we may be looking for a home again in the near future. My mother and sisters go every year and said they too will never stay at a hotel again. I have a lot of family members who visit every year.

I just want to say you were very easy to work with. The house was beautiful and thank you for letting me stay. I will be recommending your property to anyone I know going to FL.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Ann - everything was great!

Review submitted: August 12, 2010   Date of arrival: May 19, 2010

Ann - everything was great! The house was very nice and private with nothing behind it. We'd definately stay again - you can't get much closer to Disney and it was very convienent. We've stayed in that area before when we went to Disney and for families with lots of kids (We have 4) it is better than staying in the park.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The property is very nice, affordable, and

Review submitted: August 12, 2010   Date of arrival: May 8, 2010

The property is very nice, affordable, and easy to get to. Why would anyone rent a hotel room and share its amenities when you can have a whole house to yourself? After long days at the parks it was nice to come back and jump in the pool. We enjoyed our stay and definitely would recommend it to anyone traveling to the area.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We would definitely consider staying in your villa

Review submitted: August 12, 2010   Date of arrival: May 1, 2010

We enjoyed the villa very much. We loved the floorplan the most. It was decorated very nicely and was neat and clean when we arrived. It was a very comfortable place to stay. The community was more residential than we expected, but we ended up enjoying that because it felt safe.

Ann was great in setting up the reservation. We feel like she was easy to work with and very accommodating. We would definitely consider staying in your villa again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very relaxing

Review submitted: August 12, 2010   Date of arrival: June 24, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay. The house was very comfortable. We had no problems of any sort while we were there. The pool was clean and well maintained (not always the case) and a source of a lot of fun. The blackberries were ripening along the drainage canal, so we snacked on them. I think the part we all liked the best was that this house was backed to the open space. We watched the various birds by day and listened to the frog choruses by night. Very relaxing....when we were there. Had a very busy and fun trip!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I have decided that we want to do this every year

Review submitted: August 12, 2010   Date of arrival: June 15, 2010

The house was great and my family and I have decided that we want to do this every year. Its was a great way to really get the family together and I am glad that you were so professional to work with and it would be a pleasure to do it all over again. Thank you so much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our family had the BEST vacation ever

Review submitted: August 12, 2010   Date of arrival: June 1, 2010

Our family had the BEST vacation ever despite the very small mishaps. Ann, thank you so much for all your hard work, next time we come to Florida you can count on us calling on you again. My entire family was very impressed with your home, and enjoyed themselves to no end, thank you!!!! Below is a small appreciation statement for your website, I hope it explains in the few choice words how much we loved your place.

Your Silver Creek villa is by far the BEST place to plan a vacation and our family will never stay in a hotel again. The staff (Tasha) was amazing and Ann & Gary were extremely easy and a joy to work with. You wouldn’t believe how beautiful and serene it is there, please visit their home away from home, you will not regret it. If you plan to take a vacation this is definitely the place to stay, 5 stars in my book.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The home was a wonderful addition to our vacation

Review submitted: August 12, 2010   Date of arrival: July 8, 2010

The home was a wonderful addition to our vacation. It was well worth the money and it beat staying in a hotel. I am a property manager for a living and this was my first time renting a home for a vacation. Just wanted to update you on a minor thing that needs some attention in the home. It's small...but since you are not there daily...you may not know about it.
The blinds on the patio need some new vanes installed. Some of the vanes that are there have been turned the wrong way and now they do not work properly, causing them to remain open during the night time.
Other than the minor thing, the house was well maintained, and we had no problems during our stay. Thanks for all of your help.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I can't say enough about how my family enjoyed the

Review submitted: August 12, 2010   Date of arrival: July 1, 2010

Ann, I can't say enough about how my family enjoyed themselves. We had a range of ages staying with us, and all had a wonderful time together as well as in their own personal space in the house! Thanks for making my family's vacation pleasant for us all. I would like to keep your home in mind for any stays we plan in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

All-in-all, we loved our stay in your villa.

Review submitted: August 12, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2010

Our stay in your villa was wonderful. It was definitely one of the highlights of our trip to Orlando. Your home exceeded our expectations and I can't remember having more comfortable accommodations on a vacation before.

Your home is very tastefully decorated, and you provided everything that we could possibly need. All we had to purchase was food. The kids really loved the pool, as did I. That was an awesome amenity to have available to us. When you get back from a long day at the Disney parks, you are hot, sticky and tired. We would all take a quick shower and jump in the pool to cool off. We'd stay in the pool until it was time to eat dinner, and then jump in again! The fact that the pool was enclosed (eliminating mosquitoes), was a big plus as well.

All-in-all, we loved our stay in your villa. We've been telling all of our friends and family about your place, and sharing the photos that we took as well. Thank you again for opening your home to us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

THANKS AGAIN FOR HELPING US HAVE A WORLD CLASS AND COMFORTABLE VACATION

Review submitted: December 19, 2009   Date of arrival: November 19, 2009

I wanted to take the time to Thank You once again, for letting us stay at your villa while we had a blast at all the parks. Somehow we had managed to make it to blizzard beach, magic kingdom, both universal studios parks, mgm hollywood studios, epcot center, and animal kingdom, all within the week we were there. The kids had a great time in the pool, and the amenities were topnotch.

We had a flat of unopened ramen cups we left in the kitchen pantry, in case any other guests could use them, along with a few extra pool toys (in a small white beach tote) in the garage, we also left a flat of dishwasher tablets for the next person, and a bottle of ALL laundry detergent.

We believe we left the villa in the same condition as we found it (which was a feat with our huge family but we managed lol). We all hope that when we return this spring, you will be happy to welcome us back.

THANKS AGAIN FOR HELPING US HAVE A WORLD CLASS AND COMFORTABLE VACATION!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

it is exactly as we expected and even better

Review submitted: December 12, 2009   Date of arrival: December 11, 2009

Yah! :) We arrived to the villa this afternoon/dinnertime and it is exactly as we expected and even better! Just wanted to thank you once again for letting us have the opportunity to spend our vacation in a Real home instead of cramped hotel room/s. You have great taste too! The nice floor plan makes the house spacious for the 10 of us. Anyhow I just thought I would let you know we made it through the blizzard okay (thankfully) and are enjoying ourselves at the villa now (kids are all asleep already, whew!) ... Anyhow we're wishing you a good weekend and thanks again :)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

already planning my next visit back!

Review submitted: December 10, 2009   Date of arrival: October 29, 2009

I am back at home...already planning my next visit back! Your home was absolutely beautiful. We were very pleased in all aspects. Thanks again for such wonderful accomodations.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The house was Beautiful!!

Review submitted: December 10, 2009   Date of arrival: October 15, 2009

The house was Beautiful!! My family of 9 people had a great time.Working with the owner Ann was great. Ann answered all my questions and concerns. Everything was exactly how it was said. Instructions were very clear. I would defenitely come back again and recommend this property to anyone, it is awsome.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review